Eden Medicinal Society

Vancouver, BC
152 reviews | 4.2 out of 5
Contact

Eden Medicinal Society Reviews

Write a Review

11/19/2014 - myeden
-1
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

Best dispensaries in BC . Ton of selection . Quality just amazing especially try Girl Scout cookies . This strain gonna absolutely knocked out ur mind . services is really friendly . And everything just so clearly. 11/19/2014 - owenloveOG
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

Best dispensary out there! Super clean, large space, comfortable atmosphere! Staff is crazy knowledgeable and keen to share it! 11/7/2014 - evanbc
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

These guys are the best! Always up to date on their product! Great selection! 11/5/2014 - samma
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

So, I'll be doing regular reviews of the products I pick-up so that others can make decisions based on my experiences, also, so the the dispensing team might also be able to apply the feedback constructively. I am a Chronic Medicinal Cannabis patient and consume 15+ dry gram equivalent a day, but do not enjoy dry herbs unless they are VERY special. I have access to most dispensaries in Canada as well as high quality black market products. That being said lets get on with the reviews: FIRST VISIT to Davie St Location: No melty hash (bubble/dry-sift) this round so I decide I would just buy up some eighths to add to my strain collection. I start by asking for the straight up strongest, best grown, overall best strain, and was pointed to Pink Kush, rated AAAA at 12/g. I obliged, as well as getting an eighth of Animal Cookies (AAAA) and Girl Scout Cookies (AAAA) at the same price. I also specifically asked if I should get GSC or Animal Cookies and was told Animal Cookies was better. Anyway skip forward to me trying the stash. The Pink Kush was good but AAA bag appeal and effects not AAAA, no "kush spice/burn" also. The Girl Scout Cookies were nice hard dense frosty nuglits, was quite happy with the bag appeal and the effects, I'd say it was AAA+ bag appeal, and AAA effects. Note that these "Girl Scout Cookies" are actually a recreation of the strain by BC Bud Depot, as real GSC from SF Bay-area are clone-only and HIGHLY sought after and valued, this did make for an unconventional nose and flavor profile compared to a true cut GSC. Now, the Animal Cookies... I must say, this is the reason the service did not get a 4 star rating, as I feel that the advice I was given was extremely inaccurate, and also the reason the quality gets 3 stars. To be honest, if Id seen the bottle before I got home I would never have bought it (for 20 an eighth let alone 40 an eighth). Very reminiscent of bottom of the bag for other shops, low quality, even the 2 nuglits in the bottle are not nicely developed buds (scraggly and not much trich's). This strain takes a "Mids" AA review rating, when it was marketed as AAAA. Had the jar been labeled AAA I might give an extra star for service, but AAAA is a title reserved for high caliber products, but this mislabeling made it apparent that my own knowledge would have to be drawn upon before committing to sales next round. Overall not too impressed with experience vs most other dispensary, but did like the atmosphere and am aware there are other locations, and will check em out! VISIT 2 at Pender : The next week I am back in Vancouver and ready to re-up for my visit, and after seeing some shots of "85-90% melt" hash labelled as OG cream and LSD cream on facebook, I knew I would have to try it! So, I picked up an eighth of OG Kush Cream (which they had now relabeled as full-melt, a gram of LSD cream, both were good smoke, but not full-melt, more like 75% melt on the OG, 80ish% on the LSD, still great, but not to be confused with dabablle hash, on the 6* system, it is 4.5* hash. I then took recommendations combined with my own judgement to pick some other herbs. I took a recommendation to check out a AAA strain named Master P (Master x Pink), and upon viewing it, I bought a bag (AAAA bag appeal), once I got it home and tried it I was very happy with the quality, definitely AAAA overall but was labelled AAA. Next I take a recommendation to check out Mekong haze, a near pure sativa, even though I am generally all indica, also a AAA strain, with AAA bag appeal, but decided I would give it a shot just because the person was suggesting that it was VERY potent, they did not dissapoint, I was again VERY happy with my selection, AAAA effects for sure, again at a lower price. Lastly I tried the Master Kush, labelled as a AAAA, with AAA+ bag appeal, once I tried it I wasn't disappointed, but wasn't impressed either with AAA effects. Also tried some Diamond Kush shatter from Beard Bros, was very happy with it, AAA+ quality. Overall, I am very happy with Eden on Pender, as the staff at the dispensary on Pender are pretty knowledgeable, and more importantly apply personal experiences in there recommendations. My only problem was with the Animal Cookies first round from Davie St being far below par, as well as the Melty Creams being labelled 85%+ and then full-melt, when they were more like 75% but it was still usable. And shouts out to the staff at the lounges, especially on Pender, really enjoyed my time there blazing out that sick Mothership Ball Rig! _TreesMaestro 10/30/2014 - TreesMaestro
2
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
4
4
5

AWESOME HELPFUL STAFF, WITH AN ARRAY OF FLAVOURS AND STRANDS TO MEET THE NEED OF ALL!! 10/29/2014 - fUCKOFF69
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

The lounge has hot chicks that serve your bong's for u. 10/24/2014 - toni.savage.92
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
4
5
2

Awesome lounge and great BUDS!! 10/22/2014 - GS24
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

Exellent service awesome prices and medication 10/20/2014 - Chimpy
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
4
4
4

I always love coming to Eden for my medication. Always "high"ly recommended flowers and the staff are super knowledgeable and very friendly 10/19/2014 - WizMonkey
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

152 Reviews
Showing 1 to 10