Eden Medicinal Society

Vancouver, BC
149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5
Contact

Eden Medicinal Society Reviews

Write a Review

Been shopping at Eden for around 2 years. For most of that time everything was top notch. Amazing quality, great customer service, and reasonable prices. Sometime this summer the prices went up, which I don't have a problem with except that the quality of product and service took a nose dive at the same time. 1 out of 4 strains I buy don't burn right, a bunch of the top growers have moved on to another shop in town, and the staff are typically less than helpful. 5 months ago I would have said Eden was the only shop to bother with, now I'm not sure I can recommend it at all. Luckily there are several other shops in town at the same level Eden used to be at. 9/30/2014 - seitanguy
0
Hi there since spring of this year prices across the board have dropped on flowers and extracts we have still have the same top shelf products as before along with a bunch of new top shelf items we also offer a wide selection of clean medicine from $1 - $6 a gram and our staff is always more than happy to answer any questions people may have for them 9/30/2014 - Eden Medicinal Society
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
2
2
2

awesome selection, friendly staff, top notch meds 9/16/2014 - thedude003
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
4
3
4

Still waiting on new JT trees meds 9/11/2014 - Sapperton_Kush
0
Hi there the JT Trees meds are in, but they are now labeled under Remote 9/17/2014 - Eden Medicinal Society
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
3
4
2

The flowers here are amazing. Killer selection. Just don't like the service. I've been here many many times but I get the vibe they just don't want to necessarily help pick a strain that best suites my illness. Other than that meds are above average. Thank you 9/6/2014 - 710lyfe
1
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
5
1
1

40 eighth sativas are garbage, I've had better elsewhere. not only that the guy behind the counter gave me all bottoms for 40$ donations what a joke, wasnt even good chron. indica's are hit and miss. Kandy kush is absolute trash avoid at all costs def not a good representation and def not worth 30 donation per eight 7/25/2014 - colmorged
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
0
1
4

Very welcoming staff, staff answer questions and help you find the right product for you. Great selection and they also have buds on a budget! 7/24/2014 - BCbudGuy
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
4
5
4

I like how theres a vapour bar next door. I feel like the location can be spiced up a bit for a nice atmosphere. The meds are pretty cool and the staffs pretty nice :) 7/22/2014 - CarmenKush
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
2
4
2

u guys are awsome! mmfcl woop woop 7/20/2014 - stonerbob420
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
4
5
5

Eden has changed, for the worse. (Will management put up this review?) Brit: Remember when I said, Please don't change, or I will have to stop coming by? Well, it's happened. I won't be back, unless MAYBE if Eden finds its way again. Staff seem stressed and nervous, even the mellowest ones I've never seen looking a little wild around the eyes. The medicine is NOT consistent in quality, and too much of it burns poorly. How much did that failed cafe cost per week? Any relation to the new policy of no more freebies? I remember a conversation with a member of the board, and he stated that Eden throws back to the community, in lieu of paying taxes. So what happened? What are all those up and down dealers doing playing violent video games at the Chinatown lounge all day, briefly answering their phones to let a runner re-load? Haven't noticed? Some few members cannot keep separate the personal and public, and thus significantly interfere or destroy the ability of other members to medicate and relax, in peace without harassment and threat. And a few incompetent staffers remain, who are obviously unfit for such a position. Formerly, a certain outlet in the Cedar Cottage area, had the distinction of going bad (from a pretty good state) within 6 months; Eden now has the distinction of going bad within 4 months, from an excellent state, to one of indistinguishability from pretty well any other place. Get your sh*t together, people. You once help top spot; can you do it again, and stay there? All the best. - Former member S-275. 7/16/2014 - nyxchaotica
0
Quality
Service
Atmosphere
2
2
2

149 Reviews
Showing 1 to 10