Eden Medicinal Society

Vancouver, BC
143 reviews | 4.3 out of 5
Contact

Eden Medicinal Society Reviews

Write a Review

I like how theres a vapour bar next door. I feel like the location can be spiced up a bit for a nice atmosphere. The meds are pretty cool and the staffs pretty nice :) 7/22/2014 - CarmenKush
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
2
4
2

u guys are awsome! mmfcl woop woop 7/20/2014 - stonerbob420
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
5
5

Eden has changed, for the worse. (Will management put up this review?) Brit: Remember when I said, Please don't change, or I will have to stop coming by? Well, it's happened. I won't be back, unless MAYBE if Eden finds its way again. Staff seem stressed and nervous, even the mellowest ones I've never seen looking a little wild around the eyes. The medicine is NOT consistent in quality, and too much of it burns poorly. How much did that failed cafe cost per week? Any relation to the new policy of no more freebies? I remember a conversation with a member of the board, and he stated that Eden throws back to the community, in lieu of paying taxes. So what happened? What are all those up and down dealers doing playing violent video games at the Chinatown lounge all day, briefly answering their phones to let a runner re-load? Haven't noticed? Some few members cannot keep separate the personal and public, and thus significantly interfere or destroy the ability of other members to medicate and relax, in peace without harassment and threat. And a few incompetent staffers remain, who are obviously unfit for such a position. Formerly, a certain outlet in the Cedar Cottage area, had the distinction of going bad (from a pretty good state) within 6 months; Eden now has the distinction of going bad within 4 months, from an excellent state, to one of indistinguishability from pretty well any other place. Get your sh*t together, people. You once help top spot; can you do it again, and stay there? All the best. - Former member S-275. 7/16/2014 - nyxchaotica
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
2
2
2

Everything was exceptional, except for waiting to see the budtenders 6/18/2014 - ANON123
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

. 6/15/2014 - -commander
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
2
1
1

Eden cancelled the donation program. Thanks a lot for telling me before I put $20 in the jar for that purpose. Since I can't get it back, I am not going back. Their cheaper stuff is over priced anyway. Last stuff i purchased had a strong taste of methane. Its like they pulled it out of the the garbage. 6/12/2014 - Chrissss
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
1
3
4

This is the best dispensary I've ever been to & I've belonged to for other ones. Not only are the donation prices awesome even without their low income discount, but the staff there are really cool & understanding! If it weren't for Eden, I wouldn't be able to function & take care of my daughter! Best place EVER!!! 6/9/2014 - amandacollins
1
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

I will be turning 60 yrs old nxt yr and for at least the last 20 yrs have never smoked weed without having 4 - 5 beer 1st to level me out so I wouldn't get paranoid. When a co-worker suggested that I check out Eden and told me what it was all about I thought he was joking.....Until the onsight doctor cleared me to go into the back room and order anything I wanted...It was fckn hilarious!! One of the "Budtenders" was helping somebody else when another one came out from a closed private door and sed "What can I help U with?" I've never been at a loss for words but this time I had to do a double take cuz he had a very friendly smirk on his face like he knew something that he was keeping to himself. Not only that.. the pupils in his eyes were the size of a fckn dime! When I told him that I was looking for something that would keep me very calm but very alert; without missing a beat he sed "Strawberry Cheesecake is what U want".....A few days later I came home from work and hit the shower to get ready for the big (hockey) game that was about to start. I fired up a joint (without drinkning any beer) then started channel surfing. I ended up watching the fckn weather channel for 2 hours!!......Until I realized that I was standing in front of the window naked!...At least I was calm and alert....Unlike the gawkers across the street at the bus stop.....I could have sworn I heard one of the hookers yell out "Put some underware on Pee Wee!" .... STV 6/9/2014 - stymo
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
5
5

Professional staff and friendly service !huge selection !first time visit and got free dab ticket just cross street. Never tired dab before and first time is fire man ! 5/30/2014 - owenloveOG
1
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

i bought the penske vapor pen with the pink kush, it was okay at first day and a half, then it stopped working no vapor no nothing happened and for 70 bucks i don't think it should break within a few days of purchasing . and then to top it off go to the dispensary and there nothing they will do what a waste of money!! 5/27/2014 - niceguy_andrew
1
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
4
4

143 Reviews
Showing 1 to 10