Oregon's Finest

Portland, OR
295 reviews | 4.7 out of 5
Contact

Oregon's Finest Reviews

Write a Review

my most favorite shop in Portland. you guys are great! very helpful servers, nice atmosphere, and good meds. thank you for all you do! 7/28/2014 - Potsville
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

Oregon's Finest is most certainly appropriately named. Having been to numerous other dispensery locations in the Portland area, I can truthfully say that Oregon's Finest beats the competition hands down & it isn't even close. The selection of medicine available is amazing... From flowers to edibles, the variety and quality are unsurpassed. However, the personnel are O. F. 's greatest asset. The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the products available and has always taken the time to answer my questions or make suggestions. Selena, Kristen & Cat are awesome. You guys are all the coolest kids on the block & I thank you for helping me control my back pain and dramatically reduce my use of prescription drugs. 7/24/2014 - Sickbutpresentswell
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
4
5

very accessible and the service is excellent. importantly, the herb is awesome. 7/23/2014 - Joel1983pdx
0
Thanks, we strive to always have Oregon's Finest herb! 7/23/2014 - Oregon's Finest
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
4
5

Awsome place. Great people there. Its really easy going and they have a great assortment of meds and deals to go with them definitely be here again 7/21/2014 - cryptic718
0
Awesome, cryptic718~ We look forward to assisting you in the future. 7/23/2014 - Oregon's Finest
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

This was my second visit today and I should have wrote a review on my first visit. The staff is pleasant and professional. The atmosphere is comfortable and the medicine quality is great. I stopped by today looking for a specific strain that was on the menu yesterday. They were sold out of that strain and they suggested a different strain with similar properties. It did exactly what I asked for. Thank you Oregon's finest. 7/19/2014 - beciv
0
We really appreciate the feedback, beciv. Glad to hear that there are few strains out there to help you with your specific needs. Please let us know when you come in your specific feedback on the strain. 7/24/2014 - Oregon's Finest
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

Love the professional atmosphere at OF. Everything was incredible and well displayed Plenty of medicine and edible's. Wish all medicinals dispensaries could be this pleasant. the staff "Selena" was knowledge and friendly to work with. Great service. 7/18/2014 - erichaustin
0
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
5
5

Nice place. Friendly people who seem focused on the patient. Top quality medicine and pricing that reflects the marketplace. 7/17/2014 - GreenMac
-1
At Oregon's Finest, our top priority is the patient and to provide the best herb in town. Thanks for the nice review, GreenMac, and make sure to stop by again soon! 7/24/2014 - Oregon's Finest
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
4
4

Called in this morning. They have some great prices on the RSO Oil, and I picked up some of the new Cinderella 99 crumble, which was a good deal and is very nice. Still had Voilet Delight, which is excellent. As always, great atmosphere, great service from Katt 7/14/2014 - DungeonMaster
0
DungeonMaster, we're glad to hear Katt took such good care of you. We still have Violet Delight BHO on our shelves, along with some awesome Obama Kush BHO for $30! 7/24/2014 - Oregon's Finest
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

Yesterday was my first visit to Oregon's Finest, and I have to say, in terms of quality and selection of medicine, it 100% lives up to its name. Upon entry, my first impression was surprise at the number of people waiting in the lobby (about 10) . I was unsure at first whether I wanted to stay, and even debated coming back another time when it was less busy, but, figuring I had already made the trip, I decided I had might as well wait it out. I'm glad I did. Once it was my turn, I was greeted into the back by a friendly employee (a new hire, as it turns out) who was friendly and accommodating. Any questions I had he was happy to answer and fielded adequately, but, to be perfectly honest, not too many questions were all that necessary as the product speaks volumes and trichome-crystal-clear for itself. My goodness. Let me be clear -- I have been perfectly content and satisfied with the quality of meds I have been receiving up to this point from the other dispensaries I have regularly been frequenting -- but the quality exuding from this establishment is truly the measure from which other dispensaries around town (probably even the region) should be attempting to emulate. The buds were soft, well manicured, fresh, healthy, and smelled absolutely delicious. I would love to learn more about the growing techniques employed by the vendors stocking these shelves. You can tell even by the aroma alone these growers are doing it right, and better, than their competition. Also nice is the fact they stock the medicine in glass jars on shelves much like a retail product that is accessible to the consumer. In other dispensaries I've gone to, I've always felt needy asking the employees to pull out jar after jar of the different strains I wanted to take a closer look, even if they were very nice about it. Not here. The bud is just sitting on a shelf waiting for you to open up and appreciate. (I also noticed they provide coffee beans to cleanse the palette, which is a nice touch.) As is the quality, so too is the selection. They have a great variety of Indica, Sativas, and Hybrids to choose from, with familiar strains and more exotic strains both in stock. (They also carried strains high in CBD too, which gave them extra bonus points in my mind). I asked and it seems as though there is usually a rotating stock of new strains, but also some staples they usually try to keep around, which, from a consumer standpoint, I appreciate and consider to be a good approach. The fact is, while there are a few things I would consider adopting or doing differently if I were the owners, I will probably end up making this my new go-to place. And to the owners/mgmt, if they do read this: Thank you and my sincere compliments! Friendly Protip: If you have a family like I do, I would advise parking the car and taking a walk down the street to Jamison Park and letting the kids run around. When I went yesterday (~6,7 PM) they had some water fountains on that kids were able to run around and play in, so, as advised in Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, bring a towel :) 7/12/2014 - pdxgreenthumb
2
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
5
5
5

I got an O-pen vape pen the day they came in an told everyone I knew about where to get one. I went in the next day and they had nearly been sold out. I is an awesome product and very stealth. I can't wait for more flavors and bigger cartridges. To all those who missed out check back and hopefully they will be restocked sooner than later. Also don't forget to ask about the special on the battery. Happy Vapes!! 7/7/2014 - Bambooz503
0
Bambooz503, thanks for checking out our selection we have from O-Pen. They are in fact, going quickly, but we are doing our best to keep them as stocked as possible, with as many options to our patients as possible. We think the "buy 2 cartridges, get a battery free" deal is pretty awesome, too! 7/10/2014 - Oregon's Finest
Medication
Service
Atmosphere
4
3
4

295 Reviews
Showing 1 to 10