BC Compassion Club Society
Closed Now  — opens at 00:00
2995 Commercial Drive, Vancouver, BC
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.1 out of 5 stars
17 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-31
2018-3-31
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
Medicines are too expensive for a so called compassion club.
Dispensary said:

It's unfortunate that we didn't have anything in your price range. The BC Compassion Club has a diverse membership with a variety of incomes & we try to have a menu that reflects that by offering strains between 4$-10$ a gram. For the future please know we can weigh our cannabis flower to any dollar amount, so people can make purchases within their budget. If you return to the BCCCS feel free to talk to our staff about affordable options & low cost items. Please also know a large majority (approx 80%) of the funds from our medicine sales go directly into subsidizing healing treatments (cranial sacral, acupuncture, massage therapy etc.) for our membership in our community focused Wellness Centre. Take care.
Report abuse
11
2017-8-10
2017-8-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very professional. Fair pricing. Knowledgeable staff. And aside from that an equal LIVING wage for all employees. BCCCS does thier very best for members and staff.
Dispensary said:

Better late than never, a gracious and humble thank you for your kind words!
Report abuse
00
2016-10-22
2016-10-22
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
BC Compassion Club Society offer the most comprehensive and established holistic and natural health center for all Club members. If you need access to medicine then this is the place to go to have access and support for your condition!
Dispensary said:

Thank you, we definitely try our best to maintain this reputation for future members and visitors of our club!
Report abuse
00
2016-9-26
2016-9-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing service, knowledge staff who are well versed in the medical effects of cannabis. This is no 'recreational bud'.. This is subsidized medication for those in need. Hands down the best (out of 9) clubs I've visited in Vancouver Canada.
Dispensary said:

<3
Report abuse
00
2016-1-22
2016-1-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Well organized and great staff - provides great advice re: strains and treatment
Report abuse
00
2015-9-8
2015-9-8
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Incredible, kind, knowledgeable service. You are always greeted with a wonderful smile and any questions can be vetted out by the staff. If you have the opportunity to take in the atmosphere and product, which is of high quality and oftentimes is limited in its availability elsewhere. Check this place out of you can, it is well worth the wait.
Report abuse
00
2015-5-5
2015-5-5
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Great place, nice people, great product. Very professional. Wish it had more accessible hours.
Report abuse
00
2015-3-19
2015-3-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this is a great place I would recommend it to anybody
Report abuse
00
2015-1-19
2015-1-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I recently completed my application process at BCCCS & I'm impressed by every facet of the operation. The Society is %100 medically-oriented so don't expect to walk in with your profit-driven "recrea-medical" dispensary membership & gain access. Your own health professional's recommendation or a Health Canada MMA are musts for membership. Other reviewers' low ratings & nasty comments about not being allowed in are undeserved. The space itself is warm & inviting, the staff are friendly & exceptionally knowledgeable, and the prices are designed to assist those with restricted finances due to their disabilities. The BCCCS also has an attached Wellness Centre for their members that provides affordable alternative health Tx such as massage, reiki, nutrition counseling, acupuncture, herbal remedies, counseling, etc. As another reviewer put it so well, the original, and still the best. Well done BCCCS!
Report abuse
20
2014-12-10
2014-12-10
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
the folks at the bcccs are all top notch. There is always a solid amount of choice for those of you who don't require the stress of choosing between 40+ strains, and they are always adding new types of concentrates and edibles. humble and not-for-profit means good service and extremely reasonable prices every day.
Report abuse
31
12
page 1 of 2
next