“My visit here was my first visit to a dispensary. They were very helpful, patient and informative. I'm not a hardcore smoker and tend to use high CBD stains, and they were wonderful about it. I'll be a long-time customer. Since my visit, I've been 5 other Southern Oregon dispensaries and this is still the best.”
“I did a tour of every dispensary from Ashland to Gold Hill and Breeze Botanicals is by far the best.
The only downside here is the parking. Gold Hill is your archetypal small town, where everyone knows everyone, and if you choose not to park immediately in front of the building (incredibly convenient though it is) you're still right by the main street through town. If discretion isn't super important to you, then it shouldn't matter too much.
The store itself is small when you enter and gets smaller once you are let behind the locked door. The waiting area provides a full retail experience with plenty of non psychoactive botanicals to choose from. There is a desk with comfortable chairs to sit at while they take your informaton.
Once you are let back behind the locked door you are greeted with a wonderful retail atmosphere. The staff are all very professional and know their product. They have a separate wall for their sun grown varieties, and a glass counter for their indoor strains.
The sun grown are kept in large presentation jars that you may open to smell and poke and prod at with the supplied tongs.
The one criticism I can offer is that their selection is perhaps a little bit small, and this is more true at the Gold Hill location.
Despite that this is a top class consumer experience, and one of the best deals in the Valley.”
Thank you so much deepsoulfunk for your very thoughtful review and kind words! Within the next day or two we will be offering a fresh new strain with many many more coming soon. I hope you'll come back and try some!
Thank you chachiandhailey for the nice review. Everyday is a great day when we get to help nice folks like you. The quality, aroma and flavor of Jr makes it a Southern Oregon favorite for sure! Come see us again soon!
“Quality - Top quality flower but weighed-out in bags that you can't even see the product in until you get home. I got 3 grams I weighed the flower out of the bags on a certified digital scale when I got home they came in at 1.01 , 0.98 and 0.92.
Service - Very friendly and professional.
Atmosphere _ I am kind of an older guy, I have bi-focals so my eyesite is not the best as I am sure a lot of their customers is. The place was a bit too dark but the real issue was the display of the flower. It was in two places and the sun grown flower was in these little niches in the wall, back-lit and kinda fancy. But very hard to decerne what product was what, had tea mixed in with the flower in the same niche for instance. Presentation is fancy but not easy to shop in.
Since I live in Medford(no dispensaries) I have been visiting the ones in the neighboring towns. I am sad to say this is the first one I would not go back to. The staff are very nice but I found the experience difficult and really did not like my flower pre-weighed and bagged. In fact I hated it and confirmed my suspicions when I got home and weighed it.
It is really hard to get flower to weigh out at 1gr. so most of the time there is going to be an overage or underage. In every place I have been the burden of that has fallen on the business(as it should) I felt that being pre-bagged the burden would eventually fall on the customer more times than not and I was right. I can live with the somewhat dark and confusing store display but I cannot live with a lack of transparency. They do get a few stars in quality because the flower itself is top notch and atmosphere because the place is very nice looking inside.”
Thank you for visiting our store and for your review. We strongly believe any feedback is good feedback, because it brings our customers concerns to our attention. We are so sorry to have disappointed you and thank you for your great suggestions. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are working hard to match patients with the right herbs for the right symptoms. Many of the concerns you address in your review we are aware of and are working to address. For example all our pre-packaged herb is now in mylar bags with a window and starting October 1st we will be gramming out on demand for customers who wish to select their own herb. Please feel contact our store manager to allow us the opportunity to make it up to you. We'd be happy to replace the two grams that were underweight. Hopefully you’ll give us a second chance. Cheers!
“Breeze Botanicals has really fallen in quality since its arrival to Gold Hill. I traveled from Medford to Breeze around 6 pm ( which is their closing time and I respect that ). I was told on the phone that if I arrived a little late that it would be okay. I arrived at 6:02 pm.. Knocked on the door for a couple minutes only to find a gentleman coming to the door saying there's no way they can help. Don't appreciate being lied to, I wont be coming back.”
Hello Darkhorse420 – We thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry we didn’t give you a 5-star experience. We really do want to make sure every customer is 100% satisfied.
There was a miscommunication on the phone and we failed to realize that you were still coming that same evening as you mentioned you had a long drive. The nature of our business requires that our closing procedures be attended to promptly. We are sorry you made the trip and we were already closed.
Please contact our Store Manager at the Gold Hill location so we can make it up to you. We would love to have you back as valued and happy customer.
We hope to see ya soon!
From everyone at Breeze