Champlain Valley Dispensary, Inc.
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.1 out of 5 stars
12 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-25
2018-5-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Good customer service, good variety of flower, tinctures + edibles. Good range of hours makes CVD much more accessible if you work a full-time job.
Report abuse
20
2018-3-18
2018-3-18
3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
I really enjoy the staff and they are very helpful. They are expanding nicely with their varaeity of flower, and O.Pen vapes. I really appreciate the help on my first visit, now after a year I am feeling well with my medicine choices - While they may not have EVERYTHING the bigger places do around the country. But for the location and the people they are serving, they are very valuable. Would love it if the price of flower went down - but as new strains come in, it makes up for the price.
Report abuse
20
2017-1-10
2017-1-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is my first exposure to medical marijuana but I've been pretty impressed. The people who work here are super professional but also personal. The selection is good, but can be limited at times. Occasionally they are sold out of something I want, but they'll hold things for you if you call ahead. The quality of the products is absolutely top notch. Everything I've tried has been great. My only real complaint is the parking. There isn't really any free parking nearby. Although, usually I just risk it for the 10 mins I'm in there and I have yet to get a ticket. Overall a good experience and I would definitely recommend it.
Report abuse
42
2016-9-10
2016-9-10
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
They have a limited selection and prices are definitely on they high side.
Report abuse
50
2016-5-5
2016-5-5
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Informed, Organized, & Insightful Staff that understand the issues facing Patients & Caregivers as they embark on a much Healthier Alternative to the Conventional & Status Quo Medication Management System. Where that System is failing & has Backfired, this System is filling the void with a non-physically habit forming, less destructive way towards your Medical Care & how it's carried out. Simple SMS Appointment Reminders & Online Scheduling are more advanced & streamlined than most Medical Practices. A definite bonus in today's ever growing Digital/Paper-less Medical System. However calling directly will put you In touch with most likely someone you've just seen there, giving you that "Small Biz Type Atmosphere" Even with State Max regulations this Dispensary has a wide variety of Products that span from Transdermal Patches to Tinctures to Dried Flower to Edibles & Salves that are Laboratory Evaluated showing CBD/CBN/THC & other element Specifics. Maybe once or twice I've had Flower a bit dryer than preferred however still very high quality. Just wish we had a System in place to Purchase, this vital & so much more healthy alternative to "Pharma Meds". Instead of paying a Co-Pay at a Pharmacy, I rather pay a co-pay at a Dispensary, than retail. It's become a monthly expense that's hard on the wallet. Yet, still doesn't come close to pharmaceuticals at Retail $$. Eventually when Cannabis is again excepted Federally as "a Substance WITH Medicinal Value", than maybe we will be paying 5-10$ co-pays, while the insurance pays the "Farmer" (Dispensary) & not the "Suit" (Pharma Cos.). Appointments are usually available a week in advance, & never have been an issue to find however being able to be seen the sooner the better sometimes can mean everything when Medical symptoms change suddenly requiring an appointment. That will most likely require more Dispensaries as People are realizing they may not need Pills & that a better, healthier, & a safer long term plan/option for a medical ailment/condition, may exist. Thank you CVD!
Report abuse
32
2015-11-5
2015-11-5
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Friendly, helpful staff. They are very respectful and try to assist in finding the best strain available for your specific needs. Multiple ingestion options available for the smoke-free lifestyle. The atmosphere is strictly business (per VT restrictions, it appears) but they are planning a revamp which sounds like it will "pick things up" a bit. As a medical cannabis 1st timer, I couldn't be more happy with the experience. Highly recommended.
Report abuse
61
2015-3-9
2015-3-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Need to offer more clone strains. CBD rich strains should be offered in clones in addition to the oil/edibles/herb/etc. In need of a strain such as charlottes web to help control my seizures but unavailable to patients
Report abuse
40
2015-1-5
2015-1-5
3.3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 2
great little place. there may not be much for wall art, but we are lucky to even have it available to us. it is run by people who are very much not into frills, but more quality and organic ingredients. Most of edibles leave a lot to be desired, but the sea salt caramels are worth the price and checking out. tasty treat. Staff is very knowledgeable, and personable. They are also very eager to help in anyway they can.
Report abuse
20
2014-12-15
2014-12-15
4.3
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Peoples are nice. products are excellent, and all around an awesome dispensary.
Report abuse
30
2014-12-11
2014-12-11
3.3
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
great place
Report abuse
20
12
page 1 of 2
next