DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend Reviews

  • “Asked me to sign a member agreement, hold harmless, and release of liability to purchase. No thanks. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    We are sorry to hear that you found this unacceptable. Our release sheet is for both of our legal protection in this still gray-area industry. It is also an acknowledgement of our promise to you that everything is done by the book and tested to the highest standards. It is not meant to bind you to anything. Thank you for your input!

  • “perfect east side location, easy to find. If you can't find it, you probably shouldn't smoke in the first place. jk. friendly knowledgeable staff. I heard horror storeys about horrible waiting times, but what do you expect during peak hours. great product, great staff, I'll definitely be coming back. p.s. I've never spent more than 15 minutes waiting there. pick your spots people. Its like going to the grocery store at 5pm, expect a long line.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    Thanks so much! We are so glad that. You are right, just like every where else it gets a little crazy at 5! Look for our mobile app will launching soon and then you can order from your phone and eliminate the wait time completely!

  • “This is my 8th trip back and the selection and quality and people make this a top notch place. They are quick and very helpfull with selection. I am never rushed and they have good prices as well.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    Wow thanks so much for your patronage! We know there are a lot of options out there and appreciate you letting us know what we are doing right!

  • “Located on the East side of Bend on HWY 20 is perfect for people traveling that way to stop and get supplies before leaving town. I know as of Oct 1 everywhere is busy, but this location CAN get a little hectic. Their staff does an amazing job of trying to tackle the task of getting the masses quality medicine. They have always been extremely helpful when helping discern which strains would be best helpful for ME. They are very personable and I always leave with a smile. The variety varies week to week, but the quality tier is usually about the same. I love that nothing here is pre-weighed, so I know its not from last years crop. Overall Ive had the best experience BY FAR coming here, and wont ever hesitate to stop in again, even if I do have to wait for a minute or two longer!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    Thanks so much, we really appreciate the feedback! If there is a strain that rotates, but you would like to see more of, let us know! We will do our best to make it a regular feature. Look for our mobile app launching soon, you'll be able to order from your phone to eliminate that wait time! Thanks for the love!

  • “Came here for the first time a couple weeks ago after shopping nearly every other shop in town. I have had the best experience with the best products in town. The prices are great and the employees treat me like family. I won't be shopping anywhere else from now on!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    Aw, gee thanks. We love you too!!

  • “first time there went to get some edibles and waited for almost a hour for my name to get called over the distorted bullhorn after I reminded the counter gal who was helpful in her duties ...the thing that got me the most is how I over heard the chatter of how someone else sneaked in under my name and I'm a proud ommp holder ! the flower I saw was horrible one strain had eye catching bud rot ...some black nectar had literally no tricombs ....no lie from one who knows and grows this all and all sucked :( bypas s if possible!! and that sucks to say but that was my experience”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    We are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. OMMP card holders do get priority in line at both of our locations. The westside location often has less of a wait time, and we will launch our app soon so you can eliminate that wait time completely. Sorry to hear you didn't like the selection of flower. All flower is tested to the highest standards, including mold and mildew, so rest assured that we would not carry flower with bud rot! We hope you return to let us give you a much more positive experience

  • “chill vibes, fire flower”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “The new westside store ROCKS! After class I just drop down the hill on to Galveston to grab a little afternoon pick-me-up. I love the chill atmosphere, the warm welcome I get from the staff and the awesome selection at this store. I am recommending this store to anyone who wants a truly great dispensary experience!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    Oh well thank you! We are so glad you love our Galveston location too! See you after class!

  • “I have been to most of the dispensaries in town but by far my favorite is DiamondTree. Since recreational started it seems there is a line everywhere, but the staff at DiamondTree is always friendly and makes me feel welcome, even if I have to wait. If the Eastside store is too busy I have been hopping over to the new Westside location on Galveston. Never more than one or two people there, awesome buds, super friendly staff, and it gives me an excuse to stop next door at Brother Johns and have one of their awesome margaritas! Love this place”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    Thank you! Sorry to hear the wait at the Eastside was lengthy, but so happy to hear that you tried our other location as an alternative! We love seeing you, thanks for you patronage! And for patronizing the other Galveston businesses:)

  • “Always a wait, staff that's "too cool for school", prices aren't bad, products fine too. I just don't care for this one, and avoid it. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from DiamondTREE - Eastside Bend

    So sorry to hear that the staff made you feel that way! We pride ourselves on friendliness and knowledgeability and hope you return to let us prove it. Thank you for your constructive input on what we're doing right and how we can improve, it's very valuable to us.