Garden State Dispensary
950 US 1 N, Woodbridge Township, NJ
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.2 out of 5 stars
14 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First time I ever went to a dispensary and it definitely made a good impression. The wait time, even with the office being fairly busy, was only around 5 minutes or so. The person who took care of me was extremely informative and understanding with all of my questions of which I had many. I have now tried both strains I purchased and have reacted very well to them. The deals they have on high-CBD and pre-ground material brought the prices down to what I was essentially paying before I got my card which I was extremely happy about. This may be my first dispensary and Ill have to try others but I must say for my first time this was an amazing first impression.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
The employees are knowledgeable and polite, and the facility is not too shabby, but prices are prohibitive and supply is tenuous. While recently removed from restriction and available at other dispensaries in the state, I was told by an employee today not to expect oil cartridges before next year. Often, the figures for potency on the strain cards out front will be grossly different from what is on the jar in the back, so be sure to check that before handing over any money. There's also the small matter of the fear of death pulling into the parking lot, as the entrance is at the end of a highway exchange. Not something that anything can be done about, but you should be aware of it your first time going there.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-25
2018-7-25
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Just went there for the first time today, incredibly long wait just to go in a see the flowers!!! Bud was good, definitely room for improvement. I will try it again to give it a overall review! The bud tender was very polite and informative!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great selection of strains, recommend the ecsd and deathstar! Niko took care of me and helped me select which strains were best for me!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The entire staff is extremely helpful and pleasant.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-6
2018-2-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Educated employee friendly atmosphere quality Meds I highly suggest this spot !
Report abuse
20
2018-1-2
2018-1-2
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
From my first consult, the staff has been amazingly warm and welcoming. At times there’s a wait, but that’s on the people who don’t know what they want before going into the back. Would be 5 star service, but the phone number goes to voicemail most of the time. If I didn’t live so close (under a mile), I’d probably be more impatient.
Report abuse
32
2017-12-8
2017-12-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I just got my card. There's a dispensary closer to where I live, but after reading other reviews for GSD and visiting their website, I decided it was worth the half hour or so ride. Not only do they have a better selection of strains but from the moment I walked in and was greeted by Sandra, I knew I chose the right place. I felt welcomed right away. I didn't have to wait long before I met with my counselor, Jeff. He was great, very helpful and informative, answering all of my questions. I highly recommend GSD.
Report abuse
60
2017-11-8
2017-11-8
2
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
The prices here are ridiculous!
Report abuse
130
2017-8-26
2017-8-26
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
Everything about this place is fantastic. Variety Implements Accessories The ONLY thing that they can improve is their phone communication. No one ever answers the phone.
Report abuse
84
12
page 1 of 2
next