Garden State Dispensary
950 US 1 N, Woodbridge Township, NJ
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.3 out of 5 stars
10 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The entire staff is extremely helpful and pleasant.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-6
2018-2-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Educated employee friendly atmosphere quality Meds I highly suggest this spot !
Report abuse
10
2018-1-2
2018-1-2
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
From my first consult, the staff has been amazingly warm and welcoming. At times there’s a wait, but that’s on the people who don’t know what they want before going into the back. Would be 5 star service, but the phone number goes to voicemail most of the time. If I didn’t live so close (under a mile), I’d probably be more impatient.
Report abuse
32
2017-12-8
2017-12-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I just got my card. There's a dispensary closer to where I live, but after reading other reviews for GSD and visiting their website, I decided it was worth the half hour or so ride. Not only do they have a better selection of strains but from the moment I walked in and was greeted by Sandra, I knew I chose the right place. I felt welcomed right away. I didn't have to wait long before I met with my counselor, Jeff. He was great, very helpful and informative, answering all of my questions. I highly recommend GSD.
Report abuse
40
2017-11-8
2017-11-8
2
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
The prices here are ridiculous!
Report abuse
70
2017-8-26
2017-8-26
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
Everything about this place is fantastic. Variety Implements Accessories The ONLY thing that they can improve is their phone communication. No one ever answers the phone.
Report abuse
74
2017-8-15
2017-8-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was so impressed with Jeff's knowledge and honesty. He's pretty funny as well. I'm 100% new to smoking and the world of Marijuana and he offered his wisdom. You can tell he loves his job and he's quite good at it! The sell flower and shake which was good because at the time I didn't have a grinder.
Report abuse
30
2017-6-3
2017-6-3
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
It's cool a little corporate I would like lower prices and some extracts even I know it's the state.
Report abuse
10
2016-5-21
2016-5-21
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Very welcoming with a knowledgeable staff. Good atmosphere and an overall pleasant experience. This was the first dispensary I visited. I have been to four of the five dispensaries in the state and I would say this one is second-best. To me what is important and what Will always be important is the quality of the product and the consistency. Gardenstate dispensary has been a little inconsistent in this regard. One strain in particular was rated 33% THC and the next harvest it was in the low teens. Most of what I have gotten there has dried up fairly quickly. The buds just don't seem to stay tight, which to me is a sign that they rush the product out and do not cure it properly. They started out good but they need to get it together again. For now I have to drive an hour and a half to Camden county to get what I need. FYI I got the Death Star, Bubba Barry, Blackwater, and Flo... The death Star was the one that took the plunge in THC
Report abuse
90
2016-3-31
2016-3-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
From my first phone call when I was helped by Jen, I explained I had a limited window of time and asked if she could get me in for first time appointment first thing the next day. She told me to go make the change on the state website and call her back and in at the same time she would see if she could squeeze me the next day. When I called her back in 5 mins she told me that there had been a cancellation and she could get me in at 10am - Perfect! When I get there I am welcomed in this very professional, yet hip doctors office-esque lobby. After filling out the required paperwork I met with their Health Counselor (not sure actual title) Nikko. He proceeded to meet with me one on one going over and really educating me on all aspects of Medical Marijuana and the strains that they offered. We decided to go with BlackWater shake. As I prepare to nod off all I can say is "SUPER DE LUXE!!"😎😎👍👍😎😎
Report abuse
80
page 1 of 1