Fallback photo for Garden State Dispensary

Garden State Dispensary

950 US 1 N, Woodbridge Township, NJ
Follow Garden State Dispensary on Leafly
Follow
Review Garden State Dispensary
Review
Call Garden State Dispensary
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.3 out of 5 stars
17 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-9
2018-10-9
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
First-- make an appointment since this place can get busy. Second, if you have all your paperwork, you shouldn't have a problem. Third-- don't expect to get a tour or go in & see flowers. That ain't happening. This is the most helpful dispensary I've been to in NJ and they have a lot of appointments available. If you need to see a pharmacist, make an appointment. If you're restocking your supply, don't just drop in because appointments get first dibs. The cost? Nowhere near what I thought it would be. I was expecting between $120-$140 per 1/4 ounce. It was half that. Plus they had some sales today & I wound up spending a fraction of what I did for medication in NY. (I was a NY patient when I lived there). Overall, for an ounce, it cost me $340, with tax. The place is professional, clean, friendly, and the aromas of the grow-room (on the other side of the dispensary) perfume everything. They have lots of gear too, so if you're in need of accoutrement, they have a good selection. The only downside if you think of it as a downside-- and this is for anyone in NJ-- there isn't much at all in terms of processed products. If you're not intending on smoking, then you're on your own. But, I'm an herbalist so I have a stack of recipes to try and I'm excited to have some measure of control over my medicine. If you're going to make your own edibles, try getting their shake. It's not the shake you may be familiar with. GSD's shake is pure trim off premium bud. No stem. No garbage. Ground flower and very sticky, so it's full of the good stuff. If you're on a budget, shake will cost a good deal less than flower.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-29
2018-9-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very modern and more “upscale” than what I was expecting. Welcoming, too. I felt comfortable being there and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Cards with information about each strain available in the lobby and the menu with prices posted so you can decide what you’d like before going into the next room, which felt like walking into a jewelry store from the setup. Very clean, pleasant, holistic feeling environment. I did not meet with a counselor that time but think I may when I go again tomorrow.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-25
2018-9-25
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Hands down the best in NJ
Report abuse
10
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First time I ever went to a dispensary and it definitely made a good impression. The wait time, even with the office being fairly busy, was only around 5 minutes or so. The person who took care of me was extremely informative and understanding with all of my questions of which I had many. I have now tried both strains I purchased and have reacted very well to them. The deals they have on high-CBD and pre-ground material brought the prices down to what I was essentially paying before I got my card which I was extremely happy about. This may be my first dispensary and Ill have to try others but I must say for my first time this was an amazing first impression.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
The employees are knowledgeable and polite, and the facility is not too shabby, but prices are prohibitive and supply is tenuous. While recently removed from restriction and available at other dispensaries in the state, I was told by an employee today not to expect oil cartridges before next year. Often, the figures for potency on the strain cards out front will be grossly different from what is on the jar in the back, so be sure to check that before handing over any money. There's also the small matter of the fear of death pulling into the parking lot, as the entrance is at the end of a highway exchange. Not something that anything can be done about, but you should be aware of it your first time going there.
Report abuse
31
2018-7-25
2018-7-25
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Just went there for the first time today, incredibly long wait just to go in a see the flowers!!! Bud was good, definitely room for improvement. I will try it again to give it a overall review! The bud tender was very polite and informative!
Report abuse
01
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great selection of strains, recommend the ecsd and deathstar! Niko took care of me and helped me select which strains were best for me!
Report abuse
20
2018-5-18
2018-5-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The entire staff is extremely helpful and pleasant.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-6
2018-2-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Educated employee friendly atmosphere quality Meds I highly suggest this spot !
Report abuse
20
2018-1-2
2018-1-2
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
From my first consult, the staff has been amazingly warm and welcoming. At times there’s a wait, but that’s on the people who don’t know what they want before going into the back. Would be 5 star service, but the phone number goes to voicemail most of the time. If I didn’t live so close (under a mile), I’d probably be more impatient.
Report abuse
32
12
page 1 of 2
next