Green Cross of Torrance

1658 West Carson St. , Torrance, CA
Follow Green Cross of Torrance on Leafly
Follow
Review Green Cross of Torrance
Review
Call Green Cross of Torrance
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
157 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-21
2018-9-21
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
The gal that helped us was really enthusiastic, the store has a great layout/aesthetic but the selection was a let down. Their displays were laid out nicely but it was the same thing repeated in each case. We got what we wanted, the prices seemed a bit steep but I’m from WA so idk Cali’s typical pricing. Nice place, would go in again but wouldn’t become a regular.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-1
2018-9-1
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Drove an hour to check out some strains I was interested in, even called to ask if they accepted credit card. Got there 30 minutes until closing (10pm) and was told they won’t allow service past 9:30pm because I am a first time customer. No where on Leafly, google, or their website was this posted. The person I spoke with over the phone also failed to mention this “rule” so 1 star for very poor customer service and failure to communicate pertinent information to customers.
Dispensary said:

Hello there, I'm so sorry to hear about the confusion! It's actually been on the front of our website and Leafly, and has been added to Google. Best wishes! Meg
Report abuse
00
2018-8-28
2018-8-28
1.3
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
If you are looking for expensive medicine with awful customer service, you'll love this place. The two good things about this place were the nice security man up front and the organization/layout of the facility. The person behind the counter informed me that as a first time patient I could receive 10-15% off! But she explained that actually, their printer wasn't working and they need to print out recommendations in order to scan them to access the discount. So the discount wasn't available to me because their system wasn't working. Really? Originally I went in for pax cartridges, but instead I bought 5 joints for $75 and that was their cheapest option! Plenty of other dispensaries out there, don't waste 20 minutes driving out of your way like I did! 😂
Dispensary said:

Hello there, Apologies for the delay, my response didn't save! We actually don't have the personnel or setup to be printing medical recommendations for patients, ID and recs are expected at check-in. She was trying to do you a favor, we're sorry it didn't work out. Thanks, Meg
Report abuse
00
2018-6-18
2018-6-18
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
the guy working with glasses is the reason i will not be coming back! he was very high or something, and rude!
Dispensary said:

We're so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. If you'd like to talk with a manager about what happened, please let us know.
Report abuse
10
2018-6-17
2018-6-17
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The Green Cross of Torrance was my first ever dispensary I visited since being able to legally use recreational marijuana and it’s now the only place I go to. The staff are all incredibly friendly, helpful, and every way perfect for a newbie like me. While this dispensary certainly can get busy, the wait is never longer than 10 minutes before I’m being attended to by one of the wonderful staff members. Love this place!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your feedback and for your business! We love you right back.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-24
2018-5-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Excellent choices
Dispensary said:

Thank you 77kato1! We appreciate the feedback and your business.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I have been here twice, and so far it's my favorite local dispensary. They have a fantastic selection, they're super friendly and patient with questions, and they're the cleanest, nicest place to shop I've yet seen. Since January I've bought some tincture, a dosist pen, and some Southbay Diesel flower, and all were great. Will definitely come back.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for the feedback, AreaMan! We're so happy to hear you're happy.
Report abuse
20
2018-3-30
2018-3-30
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly, quick service.
Dispensary said:

Thank you VecCheer07! We appreciate your business and feedback, take care!
Report abuse
10
2018-3-26
2018-3-26
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This place sucks. Been coming here for years and they’ve gone so far down hill I’ll probably never go back. Edibles suck. Service sucks. Buds suck. Feel like being harassed going in. Takes forever to get service. Fuck this place now . Used to be cool. Go down the street for better service and better deals.
Dispensary said:

Hello tportillo, I’m sorry to hear that you’re no longer pleased with us. I’m curious to know which of the edibles you think suck, as we carry many brands and products. Do they all suck? I don’t know how we’ve made you feel harassed, but we’re sorry that you feel that way.
Report abuse
51
2018-2-21
2018-2-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My favorite joint!!
Dispensary said:

Thanks SandieInCali, we love the feedback!
Report abuse
21
12345 ... 16
page 1 of 16
next