Green Leaf - Bellingham Reviews

  • “I walked in and the cashier (I think his name is Adam?) was dancing to music, and laughing behind the register, i loved it from my first step in. lol! He was warm and welcoming! The employees here are genuinely kind and knowledgeable. Fantastic experience! The prices are a bit high, but the selection of choices and quality of bud is on point. This is my favorite store! ^^”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    We like Adam too, We'll let him know he's got a fan! Thank you so much for sharing your story; this made me laugh! Come back anytime! Cheers!

  • “Every time I go to this store I am pleasantly surprised by the excellent selection, stunning atmosphere and quality service. The staff is polite and professional while still maintaining a friendly atmosphere. This store and its staff have yet to disappoint me in any way! Keep up the good work! Thanks for providing me with my medicine and my mental relief. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    I must say we at Green Leaf are flattered by your stunning review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to seeing ya back in soon! Cheers!

  • “I LOVE this store and have been a patron saint since they opened their doors ! Best selection for recent harvests even discounted. Terrific Budtenders always give me great recommendations even tho im a low budget consumer. Happy Store”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    Thanks for the review! We'll be sure to keep those good recommendations coming!

  • “The selection is good and the prices aren't bad, but I consistently feel worse after leaving the store than I did coming in (other than the fact that I have weed). The employees almost always ignore me unless I am the only customer in the store. This last time I went in one of the employees very condescendingly sent me to the back of a line that had formed while I was waiting at the counter. I'm willing to give most poor customer service interactions the benefit of the doubt, but I consistently feel like more a vague annoyance than a customer in this store. I think it's fine for shoppers who are assertive and interested in asking questions, but if you're more reserved or you already know what you want, I might suggest trying somewhere else. That said, I'll still go here ocassionally on a day where I can stomach it at a time of day when there won't be other customers because the selection is that good.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    I want to first and foremost say thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm sorry you have felt this way visiting our shop. Our store does get very busy at times and we always strive to give every customer the best service possible. If you ever experience this in our store again please inform the manager on staff so we may address the issue immediately. We hope you visit us again soon!

  • “The employees at this store are very friendly and knowledgable. This was my first time in this shop and I really liked how they've set up the store, with information on the screen and good music playing. I really liked the selection they carried.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    Thanks for the great review! Come visit us again soon!

  • “these last few times I've been there they seem to either be too high on their own product. they don't hear very well and you have to repeat. plus when they give you the paper to take up front. they just read key words for I keep getting home with the wrong strain because someone didn't read the damn piece of paper. plus they keep forgetting a lot of normal things they didn't have a problem with in the beginning. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    First, we would like to apologize that you received the wrong products during your last visit. Audits are performed twice a week to catch and reduce the frequency of such occurrences, however mistakes can happen. Employees are not allowed to be under the influence during working hours. If you ever suspect a staff member is intoxicated we strongly encourage you to report it to the manager on duty. We hope you give us another shot!

  • “I've been going to this shop for almost two years, spending ~$500 on a monthly basis. A few nights ago I picked up a Greenleaf branded battery for a cartridge. When I got home the battery wouldn't work. I brought it into the shop a couple days later (unused obviously) to exchange it and they told me tough luck without a receipt. Understandable... Except I wasn't offered a receipt to begin with. Another $20 down the drain. Along with not getting a new shipment of Phat Panda flower in over a month... That's the nail in the coffin for me. It looks like The Trove will be getting my $500 a month. I probably should have switched sooner considering flower at The Trove is about $2 - $4 a gram cheaper for flower and about $6 per gram cheaper for extracts of the same brand.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I usually get their 15 dollar eighths and it's okay quality I mean what can you expect for it such a cheap bag. But Usually they are relatively decent quality. But i went in there today and bought a 25 dollar 1/8 bag thinking it would be a little better quality but it had a lot of trimmings and the thc levels same as the 15 dollar bag and I felt like I got ripped off. Don't think I'm going to this green leaf again.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    First I want to apologize that you got a bag that you weren't happy with. Back in the days of prohibition it was easy to tell what quality you would get for a specific price because of the pure capitalistic nature of the black market. Today, Price and quality aren't always in direct correlation. What an item sells for is directly related to what price the vendor gave us on any specific product. Which unfortunately makes shopping solely on price rather difficult regardless of the dispensary. The best solution I've found so far is this: Find a price that you like and ask your budtender to show you the product so you can examine it more closely (you can even do this at the register as well to avoid a display looking better then your actual product) This will help you narrow down which products fit your price/quality expectations. This should prevent that from happening to you again! Hopefully this information helps you find better deals in the future!

  • “was very disappointed!! I bought some flower here and when u got home I looked at the packaging date and it had been sitting in the container for over a year. I couldn't believe it!!! Definitely won't be coming back”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    I'm sorry to hear you received a product that had been on the shelves longer that you wanted! If your ever in doubt just ask your budtender the the Date of Harvest was on the product your interested in! They will be happy to let you know so you get something as fresh as possible! We hope you change your mind! Cheers!

  • “Asked my Hubby to get me some freen crack today. Your menu on leafly shows two green crack, one by Diosa Verde one by OCI, two different prices. Very confusing so I took a screen shot of it. My husband went down, was told he only had the more expensive one. Should have renewed medical card before it expired instead of the day after. Ended up with something we really didn't want, effects aren't the same. Live and learn :(”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Green Leaf - Bellingham

    We're sorry to hear you didn't find the strain you were looking for! If possible, on your next visit bring in a picture of packaging of the grower you are looking for! This way our bud-tenders will be sure to get you the right product! Take care and have a great week!