“was very disappointed!! I bought some flower here and when u got home I looked at the packaging date and it had been sitting in the container for over a year. I couldn't believe it!!! Definitely won't be coming back”
I'm sorry to hear you received a product that had been on the shelves longer that you wanted! If your ever in doubt just ask your budtender the the Date of Harvest was on the product your interested in! They will be happy to let you know so you get something as fresh as possible! We hope you change your mind! Cheers!
“Asked my Hubby to get me some freen crack today. Your menu on leafly shows two green crack, one by Diosa Verde one by OCI, two different prices. Very confusing so I took a screen shot of it. My husband went down, was told he only had the more expensive one. Should have renewed medical card before it expired instead of the day after. Ended up with something we really didn't want, effects aren't the same. Live and learn :(”
We're sorry to hear you didn't find the strain you were looking for! If possible, on your next visit bring in a picture of packaging of the grower you are looking for! This way our bud-tenders will be sure to get you the right product! Take care and have a great week!
“The location is pretty convenient being on Guide Meridian. The feel of the place is a little awkward though where the front is all for pipes and bongs and the weed is all the way at the back. The selection isn't all that great and the prices are nothing to brag about. Overall, it's an OK shop to stop by if you're in the area”
“As far as other comments here complaining about the products, the staff at Greenleaf doesn't grow the buds. If there is an issue with the product, keep a mental note of that grower so as not to make the same purchase in the future. However, the service, selection, layout, and atmosphere is, hands-down, the best. I spend an embarassing amount on products per month and would NEVER spend as much as I do, if it was not worth it. I have been to other shops around the nation enough that I believe my judgement has enough experience and merit behind it to make the boldest of statements that, "I will NOT shop anywhere else, except Greenleaf." I even have a couple of 20% off coupons to other competitors...but I'll never step foot in any other shop. Say what you will, but if you have had a bad experience here, please try and give them another chance. It is totally worth it! Trust me!”
I always love reading comments like yours! Thanks so much for the extremely kind words! We always try and provide the absolute best for our customers, because at the end of the day we wouldn't be where we are without you guys! Come back and visit us anytime!
“I'm sad to say I did not have a good experience here. My $9 grams were as dry as a moth's wing and 9%. The bud tender helping in the selection room was courteous but the other gentleman was not. This experience solidified my decision to never go to a recreational shop again. ”
We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience! Occasionally with our $9 sungrown products they can be a bit more dry then others, but always ask your budtenders. They will be happy to show you the product you'll be receiving! We hope you change your mind and give us another shot! Cheers!
“Very friendly and helpful staff! I came in looking for a strain they didnt have, so they recommended Girl Scout Cookies and I think it may be my new favorite! and the price's were much lower then the last place I visited! Won't be shopping anywhere else.”