Green Genie Inc
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
24600 West Mcnichols, Detroit, MI
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.9 out of 5 stars
360 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-15
2018-7-15
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I tried the Motor City Cannabites. They are good, I only need a 1/3 - 1/2 to be relaxed and happy. I don't say great because they have a funny Nyquil like after-taste and make my mouth feel a little numb. I haven't had this with any other edible. Green Genie itself is lots of fun! Love the slushie - thanks!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-13
2018-7-13
3
Quality | 5
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Some of there bud tenders need a additional training I was given a capsule with .6 that was suppose to be 2grams I’m happy I checked after purchasing however the manager did correct the error but made it as if I was trying to pull a fast one. Be careful and watch what they do when you purchase multiple strains.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-23
2018-6-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
By far the best goodie bag for first time customers and a wonderful selection with appropriate prices. That’s why I come back.
Dispensary said:

We are happy to know you were taken good care of today at Green Genie! Our staff thanks you for taking your time to review your visit with us and also for your kind words! Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon! —P.S. please be sure to check out our social media pages! We are constantly adding new inventory photos, exclusive discounts, and customer events! If you would like to join our text blast list, feel free to reach out to our team or comment below!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-20
2018-6-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Sara sunshine is super nice n such a help at finding a smooth flower
Dispensary said:

We love to read 5-star shoutouts to our staff, it makes the Green Genie experience that much more personal! We are very pleased to know you had a great time at our dispensary...thank you so much for visiting us! Green Genie will alway strive to provide a large selection to accommodate your needs and wants! Product selection and competitive pricing are top priorities for our team, and we do our best to bring in new items almost daily. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to review your visit with us and also for your kind words! Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon!
Report abuse
01
2018-6-7
2018-6-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I stumbled across this place after having two of my usual places shut down and another having had to pull all of their medibles. Ashlee was fantastic and super patient with me since it was very overwhelming as to the huge variety of medicine they had! The prices were fair and right in line with the other dispensaries I've been using. The welcome gift was SUPER SWEET!!!! Who doesn't love socks!!! This place is somewhat out of my way on my work route but I will be back. Really impressive on so many fronts. And CBD meds for my very old, arthritic fur baby... how wonderful! And lovely gifts like non-CBD doggy treats, candles, etc. My only complaint is how far away from home it is!!! That's not much to complain about though!!!
Dispensary said:

We're glad to hear that you love our dispensary and our staff members! Its great knowing you consider us to be five stars! Thank you for choosing green genie and hopefully we will be seeing you back in very soon! We are glad to see a patient recognize our efforts to provide the best experience possible for each person that has the opportunity to walk through our doors. We appreciate your positive comments and thank you for your support! Also, please do no hesitate to ask how you can be included in our text blast with exclusive specials and discounts! We tend to post a lot on social media, please feel free to follow us! :)
Report abuse
10
2018-6-2
2018-6-2
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
This place is notorious for trickery. They trick you into believing that they have 10% deals but it's false. There scales are automatically set to short you out of your grams. I definitely will not go back to this place. Don't be fooled by the pretty girls they got working for them. This place is robbing it's customer's everyday and 90% don't even know!
Report abuse
40
2018-6-1
2018-6-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I go here often because of the massive edible selection. However, the bud I have sampled in the past was sub-par. MY LAST TWO VISITS THE BUD WAS AMAZING! I SAMPLED CANDYLAND FROM THE $8 BIG JAR AND EVERYTHING ABOUT IT WAS PERFECT WHEN CONSUMED. GREAT FOR ENERGY PEP AND PAIN RELIEF. My next visit I took the risk and bought and 1/8th of GOST OG. I am so glad that I did! It was out of this world. I am so happy to see the Green Genie finally getting some quality flower, this is long overdo! The gals are always very helpful and I never want to leave as the atmosphere is so happy and laid back.
Dispensary said:

We are so happy to see your experience with us at Green Genie was so positive! We take pride in creating a ambiance for our patients that is professional, and yet relaxing at the same time. Product selection and competitive pricing are top priorities for our team, and we do our best to bring in new items almost daily. Thank you for taking the time to check us out and provide such a positive recap of your experience. Be sure to keep up with our inventory and event updates-we post a lot on social media! Also, please do no hesitate to ask how you can be included in our text blast with exclusive specials and discounts! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-30
2018-5-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection and staff
Dispensary said:

We are happy to know you were taken good care of today at Green Genie! Our staff thanks you for taking your time to review your visit with us and also for your kind words! Thank you again and we hope to see you very soon! —P.S. please be sure to check out our social media pages! We are constantly adding new inventory photos, exclusive discounts, and customer events! If you would like to join our text blast list, feel free to reach out to our team or comment below!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-30
2018-5-30
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
The girls in the back are great, friendly, knowledgeable, patient. Very patient. The bud is First Rate. My only complaint is the guy at the security desk is not very friendly at all, and the length of time for waiting is terrible. Each time I end up waiting about 20 to 30 minutes, just to get served. You still have to wait for them to wait and pay, and get it up front. It was for those two complaints, I would give it A 5 all the way through. I would recommend it to a friend but let them know don't go there unless you have at least 30 minutes to spare. I would definitely shop there again, but not if I am in a hurry.
Report abuse
11
2018-5-29
2018-5-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great service great strains i live green genie
Dispensary said:

We're glad to hear that you love our dispensary and our staff members! Its great knowing you consider us to be five stars! Thank you for choosing green genie and hopefully we will be seeing you back in very soon! We are glad to see a patient recognize our efforts to provide the best experience possible for each person that has the opportunity to walk through our doors. We appreciate your positive comments and thank you for your support! Also, please do no hesitate to ask how you can be included in our text blast with exclusive specials and discounts! We tend to post a lot on social media, please feel free to follow us! :)
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 36
page 1 of 36
next