Greenleaf Compassion Center
395 Bloomfield Ave., Montclair, NJ
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.0 out of 5 stars
40 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great stains, definitely recommend the snowdawg.. friendly staff and overall good vibes!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
The people there are great. I use Montclair as a backup unfortunately. The variety in supply is usually slim. It’s a shame because the location is perfect and there is so much to do in that area. It’s a shame they can’t have the variety of different Nj locations.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff who know every detail about which strains are currently available.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-15
2018-2-15
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
Everything I tried tastes like a hydro reservoir. The flower is early, not flushed of nutrients, and very poorly trimmed. $70 1/8th had fan leaves on all buds and almost half of it was shake. This would be good for a closet grow, ok for a basement, but is unacceptable for.a medical grow operation. Highest prices I’ve encountered, and the difference in cost more than makes up gas money to go to any of the options farther south. Their clear skipping of flushing the flower and maybe their system in general, can and will cause headaches and nausea. Staff is unaware of their current stock let alone the strain profiles. The most recent labs on njmmp website are fairly old so going here is a gamble in terms of quality. No options high in cbg/cbga. cbd concentrations are on the low side, in general less than 1:1, thca still being dominant according to the njmmp website. After having been to other NJ ATCs I’m really disappointed and surprised in how greenleaf chooses to operate.
Report abuse
41
2017-11-11
2017-11-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
it was impossible to find parking. no handicap parking anywhere.
Report abuse
10
2017-11-10
2017-11-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was my first experience at a dispensary and I couldn't be more pleased with the service they provide. In fact I'm not sure why anyone would possibly rate them poorly. The several gentleman and lady that work there are very curtious and informative. They provide a very clean, warm and welcoming environment that impressed me. I do not have a single complaint and I would highly recommend them to any njmmp patients. Greenleaf you did a fabulous job and I look forward to setting up another appointment. Regards, K.H.M.
Report abuse
41
2017-9-23
2017-9-23
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very tranquil environment, knowledgeable & friendly staff, very safe & secure. Quality medicine. It was my first visit this week and I'm looking forward to my next appointment there. 👍✌️
Report abuse
00
2017-6-2
2017-6-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm really not for sure why there are such bad reviews/recommendations running around about this place. Yeah it's not much to look at from the outside, but it's in a town that I'm sure doesn't want a big POT FOR SALE sign hanging out on a busy walking street. The staff are friendly and follow the laws to the T. The waiting area is very nice and clean with lazy boy seating. The sales guys in the back are very friendly, offering some of the freshest bud I've found in NJ. If you're a novice or first timer, they are very happy to give advice and have not as of yet pushed expensive strains on me. I honestly recommend this place.
Report abuse
62
2017-5-9
2017-5-9
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I would never go there again. First they were rude to me while making my appointment and asking questions. The blacked out windows feel so clandestine. They claim to have 8 strains but when I got there the only had 3 and not much of those and their prices are very high. I know Montclair is an expensive town but really? High prices , terrible atmosphere and rude people!You decide. Go south where the people, prices and stock are patient Freindy
Report abuse
123
2016-11-8
2016-11-8
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
It was my first time at a dispensary. I enjoyed the experience. The employees were very polite and very down-to-earth. The quality of the flower was fantastic. I wish the prices were much lower and it really sucks that you can't smell the cannabis before you buy it because that's how I like to determine what I'm going to buy. New Jersey really needs to fix its medical marijuana laws to make it much easier on the patients. It's way too restrictive. No edibles or concentrates? the selection of flower was widespread for only 8 strains and they had every add ailment covered with a few sativas, indicas, and hybrids. with high thc %. The blueberry kush was 26-28%thc. Very tasty and an extremely well grown. No complaints. I would happily go there every week if I could afford it
Report abuse
60
1234
page 1 of 4
next