Greenleaf Compassion Center

395 Bloomfield Ave., Montclair, NJ
Follow Greenleaf Compassion Center on Leafly
Follow
Review Greenleaf Compassion Center
Review
Call Greenleaf Compassion Center
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.0 out of 5 stars
44 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-8-26
2018-8-26
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff is very helpful, which is great for new patients who never smoked before. Like every other dispensary in NJ, prices are a little pricey, which will hopefully change as more dispensaries open and with the possibility of recreational legalization. Outside the parking (which stinks, but it’s not their fault; that’s Montclair), it was a good experience. Hopefully, more choices, like vape oils, will become avails here and other NJ dispensaries soon. Positive experience.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-23
2018-8-23
3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
The Staff is awesome, the medicine is meh... always the same, and usually out, and on top of it being a little pricey. Very clean, I just wish it didn’t have that sneaky feeling when you go pay.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-25
2018-6-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Today was my first visit to this (or any ATC). I am very, very impressed. I’ll start off with saying that I sent an email before I had received my card as I wasn’t aware that the vape pens weren’t yet legal in N.J. and was wondering why I wasn’t seeing any options for that method of consumption. A very kind employee returned my email within two days time letting me know about some other options which I was extremely grateful for. Today, they even accommodated seeing me a day early as I was easily able to get a ride. The blacked out doors were only slightly intimidating. Once inside, my anxiety went out the window. The staff were polite even as I asked some probably annoying questions. The lovely young lady who gave me my consultation was professional yet down to earth. She gave me some excellent advice about things I wouldn’t have even thought to ask. The only thing I did note was even though the staff did their best not to show it, they seemed really exhausted. Rightfully so! At the front desk the extremely kind staff member was checking people in and having to answer a non stop ringing telephone. Just from being in earshot for five mins, I could tell these guys and a lady deal with some hard to interact with individuals. The young lady is extremely smart and I believe could share even more of her knowledge if she didn’t seem so run down. Dealing with the public all day is a very difficult job. I don’t know the solution, I just felt badly as the staff did seem genuinely drained. I’m impressed by the quality of the product! I purchased four strains. Two were recommended to me so that means NOTHING expensive was pushed on me at all. I may have just wanted to try more then two strains as this is the beginning of a huge experiment to find out which strains will help me with my symptoms the best while being functional during the day and not comatose at night, lol. I felt respected and unlike I imagined- I didn’t feel judged at all. The waiting area is clean which I was VERY happy about. The chairs all very comfortable. I have a feeling this place is only going to get better and better. I really couldn’t expect more from a first time visit. Thank you.
Report abuse
30
2018-6-19
2018-6-19
3.7
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Service is great! Unfortunately they don't have many high CBD strains and they're usually out of the one they do carry. Very limited menu - I assume because they got really good at stocking up on strains for people with terminal illness and haven't really adjusted to the new influx of people - even more evident with the fact that they only have two stations. Maybe it's great for other people but most of the google reviews and the ones I've read here aren't too happy with it.
Report abuse
10
2018-5-23
2018-5-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
great stains, definitely recommend the snowdawg.. friendly staff and overall good vibes!
Report abuse
10
2018-5-14
2018-5-14
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
The people there are great. I use Montclair as a backup unfortunately. The variety in supply is usually slim. It’s a shame because the location is perfect and there is so much to do in that area. It’s a shame they can’t have the variety of different Nj locations.
Report abuse
20
2018-3-20
2018-3-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff who know every detail about which strains are currently available.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-15
2018-2-15
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
Everything I tried tastes like a hydro reservoir. The flower is early, not flushed of nutrients, and very poorly trimmed. $70 1/8th had fan leaves on all buds and almost half of it was shake. This would be good for a closet grow, ok for a basement, but is unacceptable for.a medical grow operation. Highest prices I’ve encountered, and the difference in cost more than makes up gas money to go to any of the options farther south. Their clear skipping of flushing the flower and maybe their system in general, can and will cause headaches and nausea. Staff is unaware of their current stock let alone the strain profiles. The most recent labs on njmmp website are fairly old so going here is a gamble in terms of quality. No options high in cbg/cbga. cbd concentrations are on the low side, in general less than 1:1, thca still being dominant according to the njmmp website. After having been to other NJ ATCs I’m really disappointed and surprised in how greenleaf chooses to operate.
Report abuse
101
2017-11-11
2017-11-11
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
it was impossible to find parking. no handicap parking anywhere.
Report abuse
40
2017-11-10
2017-11-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was my first experience at a dispensary and I couldn't be more pleased with the service they provide. In fact I'm not sure why anyone would possibly rate them poorly. The several gentleman and lady that work there are very curtious and informative. They provide a very clean, warm and welcoming environment that impressed me. I do not have a single complaint and I would highly recommend them to any njmmp patients. Greenleaf you did a fabulous job and I look forward to setting up another appointment. Regards, K.H.M.
Report abuse
62
12345
page 1 of 5
next