Healthy Pharms - Georgetown
Closed Now  — opens at 11:00
401 EAST MAIN STREET, Georgetown, MA
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
59 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-8
2018-6-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff is super friendly and helpful! Great flower and shatter.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-22
2018-5-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Visited Cambridge first then here. Amazing place. HUGE!!! Great flower, cant with for the menu to get bigger in the near future
Report abuse
10
2018-3-24
2018-3-24
3
Quality | 2
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
UPDATE: This place needs to get its act together. The 'promise' of the healthiest,purest products has not come close to fruition. CO2 process your product for Tanks, and sell grams of new flower so we can try them without taking a chance on the unfamiliar. Offer some Landrace strains and Classics. Yes-good-you offer Blue Dream, BUT your BD profile is the weakest finger print out of all the other Dispensaries who sell it. Grow strains with the highest profiles of cannabanoids(like have SOME CBD in your non cbd specific strains!!! There are othe letters beside THC. Let's see a lot more of them with some high percentages.Getting closed because of contamination should be an embarrassing wake up call. You have so much potential. We want you to reach it.
Dispensary said:

Hi SFSFSF, we would first like to make it clear that none of the affected product made it out to patients, as it was never packaged. We discovered the issue, self-reported to the MADPH, and then quarantined & destroyed said product. We will attach our statement on the matter below. Also, we do have a very large selection of products that have a wide spectrum of cannabinoids including THCV, CBN, CBG, CBDA, among others. We have also decided to bring back 1g packages for new strains. Here is our statement regarding the issue you mentioned: "You have probably seen that Healthy Pharms has temporarily closed and we feel it is important for you to know why. We sanitized an area without plants with an off-the-shelf pesticide that is commonly used on fruits and vegetables. This inadvertently contaminated a sprayer that we only use to sanitize hard surfaces between batches of plants. Neither the sprayer nor the product were ever applied directly to plants. However, when we re-planted a flower room, the harvest of cannabis from that room was tainted. The required standard testing, which is performed on every batch, revealed trace amounts of this pesticide. We promptly self-reported the result to the Department of Public Health, quarantined and then destroyed the affected cannabis per regulatory requirements. We have never packaged or distributed any cannabis products that have not passed all safety testing per state regulations. We are working with the Department of Public Health to resolve this situation. The Department’s testing requirements are stringent and effective. Our closure is not indicative of a danger to patients but is a reflection of the cautiousness of the Department of Public Health. We look forward to serving patients of the Commonwealth again soon. Sincerely, The Healthy Pharms Team 2/27/18"
Report abuse
47
2018-3-1
2018-3-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been exclusive to this dispensary for one reason the compassion of their staff and the consistent quality of their natural vape cartridges. I look at the website everyday to check for an update and can’t wait to stop in on their first day back online. I honestly beleive in their product. Anyone who goes there realizes it.
Report abuse
91
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My last review was flagged for some reason... I love this place. I’ve been going here for a long time, and I was sad to hear the news about the DPH suspending their sales. Healthy Pharms went to the DPH themselves about the pesticide issue, and then destroyed all of the affected product, so none of it was sold. You can read it in their statement and all of the news articles out there. What blows my mind is that there are a couple other big name dispensaries in MA that were exposed having been “dunking buds in hydrogen peroxide” and “moldy products returned by patients”. And they NEVER got shut down! The DPH is picking on the little guy. My trust in Healthy Pharms is stronger than ever because of their honesty. I cannot wait until they are able to open again. #FreeThePharm!
Report abuse
102
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
At first I was very impressed with the service and the quality of bud, but then one day I went in and bought a dab pen. I took it home and went to use it and realized it was either broken or I just have no idea how to use it. So I brought it in and asked them to show me how to use it, which they gave me a hard time about, and it turned out that the pen was defective, but they refused to take it back because it had been opened... but my question is how am I suppose to know it’s defective if I can’t open it???? Also when I brought this to their attention they made me cry from their rudeness (also because I’m a patient with severe anxiety and confrontation makes it much worse) but because of the type of facility it is the employees should know to be sensitive to that type of stuff. Just overall very disappointed and will do my best to avoid this establishment.
Dispensary said:

Hi Shannon, glad we were able to speak on the phone together about your issue. Again, we apologize for the experience you had with us, and we want to reiterate that is not how things should be handled at Healthy Pharms. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report abuse
45
2018-2-12
2018-2-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was not what I was expecting as a first timer. The service and compassion was unreal- Kyle was super knowledgeable and such a great help. He made me feel so comfortable, very thankful for that. The energy in this place is amazing and so welcoming and warm. I really doubt I would go into another dispensary that would beat this place. Can't wait to go back!
Dispensary said:

This is great to hear! Kyle does a great job when working with patients. His customer service skills are valued by all of us here. We're glad you had a great first time experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you many more times in the future. Thank you! - The Healthy Pharms Crew
Report abuse
71
2018-2-4
2018-2-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Healthy Pharms in Georgetown is currently my go-to MMJ dispensary. Like any business that grows its own crops, some MJ strains and forms of processed cannabis tend to go in and out of stock, but I can usually find what I need. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and I don't feel rushed when I'm placing orders. If I ask about a particular strain, there's always someone to tell me its effects, and if I ask about a desired effect, I'll always get a few suggestions about what might fit the bill. If I want to smell a strain (which tells me quickly about the terpenes), there are jars of flower samples. On the rare occasions that I've had problems with products, I got a credit without any grief.
Report abuse
21
2018-1-25
2018-1-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I am a regular at Healthy Pharms. They provide a wide variety of cannabis for various medical needs. They specialize in CBD strains, so you can grab some CBD centric Cannatonic alongside a heavy hitter sativa like Mob Boss. Quality is always excellent and they have a great, knowledgeable staff.
Report abuse
51
2018-1-9
2018-1-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Decided to come here after hitting up their new Cambridge location. WOW. The menu is INCREDIBLE here. They have so many options, I was like a kid in a candy shop. If Cambridge gets even half of what this location has, the Bay Area dispensaries will have some serious competition. And I love the points program! Already more than halfway to my first discount!
Report abuse
31
123456
page 1 of 6
next