“I don't understand all the bad reviews. I've been to a few shops in the area and this one is comparable. Each time I've been in, the person checking id has been super friendly. The budtenders are always polite. Last time I went in, the guy helping me was really nice. I usually know what I want before I talk to a budtender, so it's usually a pretty simple transaction. The menu on their website seems up to date. They've always had what I've wanted. They sell honey creek products, which are a bit more expensive but worth it. They also have a good variety of "discount bud" that's usually in the $10-12/g range. A few I've tried have been good, others not so much. Plenty of parking and I've never had to wait more than a couple minutes to make my purchase. This is a no-frills kinda place, in my opinion. They don't go above and beyond, but they get the job done. ”
“Where do I begin? I first started going here when they first opened, and even though the prices were a little high, I didn't mind because of the excellent customer service. After going in last month, I noticed something was a little "off". A couple of my favorite budtenders weren't there anymore and after going back this past weekend I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN. The bud is crappy, the customer service is lame as if they seriously don't care anymore. When I asked what happened to Marcus, I got the impression that he was "phased" out for another guy who seems to be taking that store in a different direction. It's too bad too because the first few months were awesome, now they're just like every other store that thinks we'll just smoke whatever they put in the store. We do know when quality is bad, we do know when something's different. I don't care if they ever get it back together, I won't be going in there anymore.”
“This was the first recreational store I ever stepped foot in. I love this boutique! Marcus was my original budtender and he was incredibly friendly and super helpful. Even as time went on and I discovered new stores, I still visit once or twice a month for the great customer service.”
“Convenient location, horrible service and prices. These budtenders take the cake for attitude. They are generally condescending and short, and know very little about the product other than the usual "this will make you lazy , this will make you creative" nonsense. They used to have good Doc Croc specials but the Tuesday special is not worth going in for. Too much bad weed to liquidate. The pricing all ends in &.99, okay you're customers aren't stupid guys. Maybe include tax in the price, that would actually be helpful. Brought my mom in here, she needed an edible to help with sleep and the guys said they don't have anything like that. You carry a "sleep tincture" buddy. Another sad story for us smokers on the Eastside.”
“One of the more expensive locations on the Eastside. Unlike other shops in the area they do not include sales tax in their prices, which makes their pricing more expensive than it appears. On top of that, they use a $XX.99 pricing model as another method to appear cheaper than they actually are. Even after many customers complain about this pricing model they refuse to change it. So, unless Higher Leaf proves it actually cares what their customers think, I'd recommend spending your money elsewhere.”
“I'd really like to know you did the pricing. Unbelievable that every price ends in .99 cents. Makes zero sense and does not help with the pricing. Add the extra penny and make us all happy. Not going to shop there again until they do something about it.”
We definitely understand your point of view, but we are making every attempt to create a mainstream retail shopping experience and the $0.99 pricing model is a norm in retail sales. Thank you for your review.
“I went to this store based on the Deals listed here on Leafly. When I got to the store, what I came for wasn't actually on special, but two other strains, and no pre-roll. If there had been a date on the Deal page as to what day that applied to, I'd not have wasted a trip. The clerk told me, "Oh, yeah, that was probably for last week. Sorry." Otherwise the clerk was perfectly fine and seemed to know the product. I just hate wasting my time.”
Hi, thank you so much for your feedback about our deals being out of date on Leafly. That is frustrating and I'm sorry that happened. That is valuable feedback and we will strive to not make that mistake again.
“Not a huge fan of this location but I will give them time. It seems unorganized and not a very clean or inviting location. It's right on willows road at a super busy intersection and the store is attached to the bottom floor of an apartment building, which seems old/rundown. It's close to work so an easy stop on the way home but for now, I'll continue to get green at further locations. They did not seem to have enough inventory selection and there is virtually nothing to see here. This store is just a pick up and go. It feels like a drive thru fast food spot. I have made 2 stops here and the cartridge I bought was fine but I was not impressed with the flower I bought as it was very dry and packaged WAY before my purchase date. I wouldn't recommend this place to an afficiando but it gets the job done. I'll stop in for a quick stop if I can't reach my other stores, but that's about it.”
Hi, thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry you didn't like the flower you purchased. If you recall, please let us know what strain that was via email (firstname.lastname@example.org) and we will be sure to pass that feedback along to our vendor and perhaps not order from them in the future. We are also in the process of a remodel and we invite you to stop by when we open our new shop, in the same location, in early February. Hopefully, you'll like our improvements.