“One of the more expensive locations on the Eastside. Unlike other shops in the area they do not include sales tax in their prices, which makes their pricing more expensive than it appears. On top of that, they use a $XX.99 pricing model as another method to appear cheaper than they actually are. Even after many customers complain about this pricing model they refuse to change it. So, unless Higher Leaf proves it actually cares what their customers think, I'd recommend spending your money elsewhere.”
“I'd really like to know you did the pricing. Unbelievable that every price ends in .99 cents. Makes zero sense and does not help with the pricing. Add the extra penny and make us all happy. Not going to shop there again until they do something about it.”
We definitely understand your point of view, but we are making every attempt to create a mainstream retail shopping experience and the $0.99 pricing model is a norm in retail sales. Thank you for your review.
“I went to this store based on the Deals listed here on Leafly. When I got to the store, what I came for wasn't actually on special, but two other strains, and no pre-roll. If there had been a date on the Deal page as to what day that applied to, I'd not have wasted a trip. The clerk told me, "Oh, yeah, that was probably for last week. Sorry." Otherwise the clerk was perfectly fine and seemed to know the product. I just hate wasting my time.”
Hi, thank you so much for your feedback about our deals being out of date on Leafly. That is frustrating and I'm sorry that happened. That is valuable feedback and we will strive to not make that mistake again.
“Not a huge fan of this location but I will give them time. It seems unorganized and not a very clean or inviting location. It's right on willows road at a super busy intersection and the store is attached to the bottom floor of an apartment building, which seems old/rundown. It's close to work so an easy stop on the way home but for now, I'll continue to get green at further locations. They did not seem to have enough inventory selection and there is virtually nothing to see here. This store is just a pick up and go. It feels like a drive thru fast food spot. I have made 2 stops here and the cartridge I bought was fine but I was not impressed with the flower I bought as it was very dry and packaged WAY before my purchase date. I wouldn't recommend this place to an afficiando but it gets the job done. I'll stop in for a quick stop if I can't reach my other stores, but that's about it.”
Hi, thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry you didn't like the flower you purchased. If you recall, please let us know what strain that was via email (firstname.lastname@example.org) and we will be sure to pass that feedback along to our vendor and perhaps not order from them in the future. We are also in the process of a remodel and we invite you to stop by when we open our new shop, in the same location, in early February. Hopefully, you'll like our improvements.
“Would like to go back, prices are average, but I purchased a vapor pen several months ago, and now on my second refill of the cartridge it malfunctioned. They won't do anything about it without the original receipt from months ago. So now the oil is wasted, the cartridge isn't usable, and they don't want to do anything to help.
Pretty terrible customer service if you ask me.”
I'm sorry you had a bad customer service experience at my store. I really appreciate your feedback, as it is really important to me to keep our customers happy. Please email me at email@example.com and I will be sure that we make this right for you.
“Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Walk in and you're handed a 'menu' of available varieties...I went here because it's close, but return because of the quality, and the information provided about the THC levels and the difference between indica and sativa enabled me to target my CPTSD and get it under control.”