Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland Reviews

  • “I liked Kaleafa's bud selection a lot but their staff ruined my experience. The employees seemed to have a bit of the end-of-shift blues because a lot of the answers I got from my bud tender were pretty snarky and he seemed a bit cranky to be honest, which was odd because I remember failing miserably in an attempt at being extra nice to compensate for how rude the bud tender was being every time I would ask a question about their selection. He never really got more in depth than "These are indicas, these are sativas". He also seemed to enjoy the fact that I was looking for a $6 gram which wasn't meant as a joke. Rec side was pretty poorly attended to, people looked like a lost herd of sheep. They were bought out of a lot off their selection with no idea of when it would be restocked in the future. Wouldn't recommend to a friend. Probably won't be going back, too far of a drive for too little of an experience. I wish they would have just been a little nicer.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “'m a frequent flyer at Kaleafa, ever since the lift of prohibition. Best store in town for quality and quantity. Can always find grams under ten, and the daily specials are to fry for. Mondays and Tuesdays especially for you know what. The area may seem a little shady sometimes, and there are some sus patrons. It could use some AC in the summer. But Kayleigh at the front desk and my fav tender Tylar get me in and out pretty quick. Y'all need to get some gear made so your loyal custies can rep on the street.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “what an amazing experience. I brought my mother in for her first time at a weed club. She was very nervous and scared to ask any questions. we were immediately greeted with fantastic music and more jars of weed than I have ever seen at any shop. then they gave us both a free ten sack for a dollar? fantastic, boys! thank you so much and we will definitely be in at least once a week. worth the wait in line and...cough...hot tattooed guys that work there are a bonus ;) special thanks to (I hope I get the names right) Josh, Tyler, Mitch and Kayla. keep up the good work! ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Oh, my sweet Kaleafa. You have become like a second home to me over the last couple. I am forever indebted to Tyler, who is by far, the greatest Bud Tender in Portland. He just has this way of picking out the exact strain you need at that very moment, and every single time produces quality buds that are beautiful and seed/stem free, and takes the time to chat in between. All the other folks are super nice and welcoming too. They always have a great selection of Indicas, a few less Sativas...but always seem to have my favorites in. Good prices for the quality too! And no better deal than Monday and Tuesday $1 gram day!! Don't forget to tip your Bud Tender ❤️”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I love Kaleafa. This place is right near my house and always has the best bud tenders. I think I might like this location just for that eye candy. But I digress, the selection at Kaleafa is pretty good and I can always seem to find something I haven't tried before because they always seem to be up on newer strains. Not the cheapest but along the lines of other dispensaries.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “The vibe is solid. Best meds and prices. I see people complain about all dispensaries but come on, it's weed. Buy it, smoke it, enjoy. Too many opinions and people who expect a Nordstroms experience everytime they shop.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “some of the best quality buds across the board in my opinion. good displays and huge Jars of weed, and the budtenders are very knowledgeable about the strains with great customer service. a shout out to Tyler also a very helpful budtender at kaleafa. some of the best priced weed in Portland also with prices tax included.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Must see location.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “As an out of work veteran without a grower the owner of Kaleafa offered me the “favor” of getting me a grower through one of his suppliers, and asked me to make him my caregiver. After paying my own registration, including the increased fee for a 3rd party grower and making the owner my caregiver, they immediately started a trend of hassling me over my meds. I was supposed to receive my meds at the 1st of every month, instead I would get excuse after excuse as to why my meds were “not in yet” and otherwise unavailable until I would be forced, due to lack of meds, to settle much later in the month for an inferior product, offered by them, in lieu of the actual meds from what was supposed to be my grower. In other words – they stole from a veteran in need by coercing me into taking the low end shwag then they sold my meds off recreational. These people are nothing but thieves, they care NOTHING of patients or customer service or what they put on their shelves, - avoid this dispensary at all cost.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Was my first time in. Very unorganized and the gentleman that helped me didn't know too much about the products I asked about on medical side. Told me sour diesel was an indica..”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland

    We're sorry to hear that you were given incorrect information on your first visit. We'd like to invite you back to see if you have a better experience a second time, we'll certainly take care of you and treat you right! Thank you!