Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland Reviews

  • “Had my caregiver go in for a gram of shatter and got home to open it and to my surprise it was melted and greasy not stable. people be aware plz ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland

    Hello! I'm sorry to hear the product wasn't stable for you. If you come in to the store with any unused product, we'd be very glad to exchange the product and offer a good discount for your trouble. Ask for Geoff or Kris, and other Manager will help, too!

  • “DO NOT USE A CREDIT CARD at this location, I was told I would be charged a $2 fee to use my credit card which was No Problem. When I checked my statement I was charged a $20. cash equivalent fee!!! I brought my receipt & statement in, and kindly explained the issue -- I was rudely told "It's not our fault! .. it's not our, fault we use Bitcoin! it's a cash advance fee." I responded, "You should inform your customers of the fee, I was informed of the $2 fee which is no issue.. but not of a $20 fee." I was told I would have to contact my bank, and quickly dismissed to help another customer. No apology, no effort to keep me as a customer. Completely bitchy. WORST customer service I've ever received.. they should AT LEAST inform their customers of the fee, and BE KIND! ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland

    Thank you for your feedback. As you may be aware, it can be very difficult to process Credit Cards in our line of business. The method we use has a drawback of occasionally needing to hold a cash advance on (note, this does not occur with Debit). We post this on our chart displaying the fees at the POS because we know this could be potentially frustrating for our patrons. However, the money is just on hold and is reversed when the charge goes through. All of that aside, I'm very sorry to hear you did not feel you were treated with kindness when you came to resolve your issue. I'd like to have you reach out to me (you can e-mail me kris@kaleafa.com). I'd absolutely like to find out more about the interaction you had and make sure your money has been refunded and see if there's anything else we can do for you. Thank you.

  • “This is my go to place for concentrates when I want a variety. They always seem to have some of the lowest donations I've seen around this area. They also have some really good top shelf flower for very low donations as well. I for sure recommend checking this place out. Sometimes you have to wait a while cuz its busy, but its worth it. Staff is for the most part very friendly and know whats up.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I wanted to let all know my last post has been resolved. I'd like to say a huge shout out to my friend manager/owner Geoff at kaleafa awesome managerial skills and experience spoke with him directly about my last review and what happened to my wife. Totally made everything better. I have so much respect for him and his ability to make everything work out. My advice for any inconvenience u might have is that don't let one person ruin your opinion of the whole. kaleafa is one of the best in customer service, product, and prices in and around Portland, I've been to 50+ and I only go to kaleafa now. Thanks to my pals at kaleafa”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I have been in here a few times now and have always had excellent service. I am always in and out in about 5-10 minutes, even when they are super busy. Everyone is incredibly nice and has always been great at answering questions I have had.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “This was my first time to a dispensary. I could tell that the staff loved what they were doing by the way they talked and their knowledge. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “This is my new favorite dispensary. Everything about them is incredible .”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Yesterday I went in and saw they have Cherry Pie flower. I got really excited because I had been searching for this particular strain for a while now so I purchased a quarter only to come home and find seeds. Lots of seeds... I gave them a call this morning to let them know and the guy on the phone didn't really sound too concerned about it and he didn't really seem sincere when he apologized. Not the best customer service and disappointing since I go there frequently.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Kaleafa Cannabis Co. - Portland

    Hey Jessica, I'm very concerned about this. Can you contact me at kris@kaleafa.com so I can see about attempting to make this right with you, please? Thank you and I'm sorry you received inferior products/customer service . . .

  • “Had an interesting interaction my first time. Not sure I will be back. Didn't get help for about 15 minutes. The place wasn't very busy until a few minutes after I came in. Others were helped before me. I had questions and wanted to spend more money. Oh well! Plenty of dispensaries around.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “would totally recommend t.y”

    Was this review helpful to you?