“As an out of work veteran without a grower the owner of Kaleafa offered me the “favor” of getting me a grower through one of his suppliers, and asked me to make him my caregiver. After paying my own registration, including the increased fee for a 3rd party grower and making the owner my caregiver, they immediately started a trend of hassling me over my meds. I was supposed to receive my meds at the 1st of every month, instead I would get excuse after excuse as to why my meds were “not in yet” and otherwise unavailable until I would be forced, due to lack of meds, to settle much later in the month for an inferior product, offered by them, in lieu of the actual meds from what was supposed to be my grower. In other words – they stole from a veteran in need by coercing me into taking the low end shwag then they sold my meds off recreational.
These people are nothing but thieves, they care NOTHING of patients or customer service or what they put on their shelves, - avoid this dispensary at all cost.”
We're sorry to hear that you were given incorrect information on your first visit.
We'd like to invite you back to see if you have a better experience a second time, we'll certainly take care of you and treat you right! Thank you!
“this is the best dispensary in oregon!! I have been to almost every dispensary and kaleafa is the best when it comes to Verity and cheap prices. the employees are so friendly, I get treated like family every time I visit. they also went out of their way and hooked
me up with a grower, who pays all the fees :)
I promise if you come to them more then once they will treat you great
“Tonight, I went in about 25 minutes from close, and came in quick as usual. I made my way towards the patient section, a lady saw me walk over and met me at the counter. I started asking questions about products, and when I asked about concentrates they had in stock but had no sample out, if they could open one and was immediately told no. That's okay, but since I myself work in a dispensary, I know that you could open one and leave it out for customers to see. I asked if a supervisor could maybe come over and open one because I intended to purchase several. She was EXTREMELY rude, when telling me she was in fact the supervisor on shift and that it wouldn't happen because she didn't want to open the product. Fairly surprised I dropped it and went on to look at other product. As my transaction went on, she was clearly in a rush, but took her time having a kind conversation with a friend while ignoring me. If you want a good experience, probably don't come here. But because of this visit they have completely lost my business. ”
“I am a caregiver for my medical partner, who has very bad anxiety among other health problems, and a very complicated medical regimine. After a very unsavory discovery that I did not get what I asked my budtender for, I came back in and spoke with assistant manager Geoff. He was extremely sympathetic and apologetic, he spent a great deal of time discussing my partners medical needs, and he more than generously made up for the incident. Thank you Geoff, we will be coming back soon.”
Hello! I'm sorry to hear the product wasn't stable for you. If you come in to the store with any unused product, we'd be very glad to exchange the product and offer a good discount for your trouble. Ask for Geoff or Kris, and other Manager will help, too!
“DO NOT USE A CREDIT CARD at this location, I was told I would be charged a $2 fee to use my credit card which was No Problem. When I checked my
statement I was charged a $20. cash equivalent fee!!! I brought my receipt & statement in, and kindly explained the issue -- I was rudely told "It's not our fault! .. it's not our, fault we use Bitcoin! it's a cash advance fee." I responded, "You should inform your customers of the fee, I was informed of the $2 fee which is no issue.. but not of a $20 fee." I was told I would have to contact my bank, and quickly dismissed to help another customer. No apology, no effort to keep me as a customer. Completely bitchy. WORST customer service I've ever received.. they should AT LEAST inform their customers of the fee, and BE KIND!
Thank you for your feedback.
As you may be aware, it can be very difficult to process Credit Cards in our line of business. The method we use has a drawback of occasionally needing to hold a cash advance on (note, this does not occur with Debit). We post this on our chart displaying the fees at the POS because we know this could be potentially frustrating for our patrons.
However, the money is just on hold and is reversed when the charge goes through.
All of that aside, I'm very sorry to hear you did not feel you were treated with kindness when you came to resolve your issue.
I'd like to have you reach out to me (you can e-mail me firstname.lastname@example.org). I'd absolutely like to find out more about the interaction you had and make sure your money has been refunded and see if there's anything else we can do for you.