Lake Effect
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
8314 Portage Road, Portage, MI
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
400 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-22
2018-5-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Everyone was friendly and my experience was great! Jeff was a great help and answered all of my questions and carried on a very informative conversation with me! I was very pleased with my first experience in Lake Effect!
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear that and Jeff appreciates that as well:) Thank you for leaving a review and we will see you back soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Lake Effect is a cool place. The bud tenders are awesome, and they have a great atmosphere. They are always willing to try and help. Nate is a great bud tender who won't steer you wrong. The bud can be hit and miss, but they always have at least one that will surly satisfy. They also have a good selection of other medicated options, that I have always had good experiences with. I mainly go there for cartridges. They do pre-orders making it very easy to get in and out, as they have the full menu in the lobby on the tv screens. The only time they ever mixed up my pre order and gave me the wrong cartridge; I came back they next day and they swapped it with the one they gave me. All in all I would highly recommend this place as a great local option.
Dispensary said:

Awesome! Thank you for leaving us a review and sending good vibes our way! See you back soon:)
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great location and service. Joe was very helpful with my first visit.
Dispensary said:

Awesome! Thank you for your review:) We'll see you back soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
What an awesome experience! Great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff and great product! Johnny M. was a blast as budtender and I highly recommend visiting Lake Effect (and Johnny M.) for your medicinal needs.
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear that! Johnny definitely appreciates sending good vibes his way, as well as Lake Effects! Thank you for your review:)
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
this was my second dispensary and i wish it was my first. this place was welcoming and extremely friendly. i struggle with social anxiety and after only a few minutes in here, i felt relaxed enough like i was just talking a friend! my bud tender, jeff, said he was kinda new but sure didn’t seam like it. he was very knowledgeable and took his time with me. despite the drive from me to this place, i will for sure be coming back not just for the experience but also the quality of bud and wax that ranges in price from affordable to not but the quality seems to be in everything :)
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear that! We want our patients to feel comfortable as well as very welcome while visiting us! Jeff really appreciates the kind words and we look forward to having you back! Thank you for your review:)
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
They were very helpful with information.very friendly.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great Location and Selection.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-21
2018-5-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First visit here and very impressed! Very friendly and prompt service and had a rad budtender named Johnny M.! This cat knew the meds and was very helpful and a great dude, overall! Highly recommend this establishment.......and Johnny M.!
Dispensary said:

Awesome! So glad to hear that and Johnny definitely appreciates your compliments :) We look forward to seeing you back and thank you for leaving us a review!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super friendly staff, very laid back, knowledgeable and helpful.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Your hospitality goes unmatched. Traveled across the state and you guys were my only option and I felt like I had been coming here for years. I didn't catch the lady's name who welcomed me at the desk but she was amazing and Johnny and the back was like the friend I've always had. Keep up the excellent work
Dispensary said:

Awesome! We love to read reviews like this:) Our patients are very important to us so we always want you to feel comfortable walking through that door :) Thank you for leaving a review!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 41
page 1 of 41
next