Lake Effect

8314 Portage Road, Portage, MI
Follow Lake Effect on Leafly
Follow
Review Lake Effect
Review
Call Lake Effect
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
712 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-16
2018-12-16
3.7
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
Kinda disappointed in an.Incident yesterday I called a pre-order Inn and I waited for a long time and I had been passed by at least seven people who just checked and was very disappointed by that although I do appreciate how friendly the staff is and she did try very hard to keep repeating herself Josie I believe and otherwise the prices have gone back a little high But still doing the best they can I think 🤔 but staff should be trained a little better and what people need for their disorders again but don’t get mad cause I definitely love Lake affect though because for being here saves me don’t know what I’d do without you guys💯
Report abuse
00
2018-12-12
2018-12-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I absolutely love Lake Effect!
Dispensary said:

We love you Betty! :)
Report abuse
00
2018-12-12
2018-12-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very polite and knowledgeable!
Dispensary said:

Thank you for this rocking review!
Report abuse
00
2018-12-8
2018-12-8
2
Quality | 1
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 2
The service and quality has gone down hill to the point of not even testing their product. Do not shop here anymore!
Dispensary said:

Hi Joan! We require our vendors to test product but we are prohibited by state law to do so. We hate that you had a less than great experience and would love a chance to make it right! Give us a call at 269-459-8488
Report abuse
01
2018-12-1
2018-12-1
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Order online if you want to be in and out.
Dispensary said:

Great advice Brandon! Hope to see you soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-30
2018-11-30
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Good quality products. Ridiculously expensive!...
Dispensary said:

Hello! Taxes are included in the pricing so the price you see is the price you pay, and that does account for nearly 10 percent of the cost. Unfortunately, with most of the processors/vendors being outside of the Southwest Michigan Area we are often forced to pay more for products to account for travel expenses for popular vendors. With the influx of shops popping up in West Michigan we have been able to lower prices for a variety of products over the past several weeks. We hope to see you soon.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-29
2018-11-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Luna was amazing. Love this place and all the products it has to offer.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the awesome review!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-29
2018-11-29
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love the staff at Lake Effect! They are all so friendly, welcoming, and most importantly, patient with their customers.
Dispensary said:

We have the best patients and that makes providing great service a breeze!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-27
2018-11-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always a great experience, amazing quality, friendly staff, and pleasant atmosphere. Prices are on the higher end, and the parking lot is small, but you won't be disappointed. A friend of mine has worked there since the beginning. They have good deals, and a huge assortment of products to choose from. From cookies and candy to pre rolls , flower and concentrates. Something for everyone! And it's conveniently in the Kalamazoo/Portage area. So if you're in south west Michigan it'll save you are long drive to lansing! Please check them out. Your support means a lot :)
Dispensary said:

Thank you for leaving this awesome review! Come see us again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-11-26
2018-11-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice staff and lots of products to choose from.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for the great review! See you again soon!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 72
page 1 of 72
next