“I have never been to another location. this is my go to. selection varys...but I'm sure that's typical. my favorite and most informative bud tender is katie.. I hate when she isn't there. but all the other tenders are great. ”
“Way to pricey for the quality and they didn't really seem to care about me they took a long time to service me and then made me pay like $11 for 1 gram of weed wich didn't even effect me in any way and hurt my lungs more then anything I deeply was disappointed with my visit and hope I am never out in the position to go their again”
Sorry for the belated reply, and for the experience you describe, above. If any of our staff treated you in a less-than-professional manner, that is a serious problem. Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org with the time and date of your visit, as well as the names of any relevant staff, and we will investigate the issue immediately.
Regarding the product you purchased, we're sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. We stand behind the quality of all of our bud 100%, and our prices are among the lowest in the state. Nevertheless, the experience you describe is concerning. Please let us know the exact strain you purchased, and the shelf you purchased it from (e.g. Gold, Platinum, pre-pack) so we can determine what may have happened.
Thanks for writing us.
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to write us. We're very sorry to hear that your visit with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to investigate any specific complaints you have so that we may address them and improve ourselves in the future. If you could send us an email to email@example.com with any specific issues you came across during your visit, we will look into the matter and see if we can find an appropriate resolution.
“BEWARE SHOPPERS!! Will not go here again. On this website LIV WELL states 99.00 strains, 9 to choose from no limit. I was charged 240 and was told I'm limited to onE special. K, I didn't even get that since I was charged 100, plus the other zip and taxes. I was told by management that there is a disclaimer. Someone want to point out this disclaimer????? First MMJ Shop to not honor their coupons as stated!!!”
Hi Cathy. Sorry for the belated reply, and for previously having incorrect information on our Leafly menu. We have since updated our menu to reflect our prices, so hopefully you will not run into this problem again. We hope you'll come back and give us another try. Thanks for writing!
“Poor quality bud. Not cured very well at all. Be careful when they weigh it out. Went in for a half came home and weighed out to7 grams. Staff really dosent know what there
talking about either. I will not be back to any livwell locations. ”