MMJ Canada - Hess Village
Closed Now  — opens at 10:30
118 George St., Hamilton, ON
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
4.7 out of 5 stars
83 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-28
2018-6-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Really Nice Clean Space. Good Vibes, Friendly Staff. Excellent Service. Very informative & helpful...
Report abuse
00
2018-3-14
2018-3-14
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
this was a great location. already had lp script transferred easily ! great service except the order processer could have been a lot more customer friendly ! will still return on account of rest of staff working made it a great experience. product was on par. would love a full selection of what the menu online here offers, in store.. we'll see how a second vidit renders !
Report abuse
00
2018-1-19
2018-1-19
2
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
Went to buy a HQ, every strain there looked good in the jars BUT when presented to me to see, in a ziploc bag instead of a mason jar, every strain was just bottom of the bag garbage. I was in need so I bought it. When I got home I was curious as to how much the biggest nug they gave me in that HQ was. The biggest bud was a whopping 0.2 which is kind of ridiculous. Seems they spent all the money on the stores appearance.
Report abuse
22
2017-12-18
2017-12-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
When I called in with questions they were friendly and helpful. Same when I visited. The staff are knowledgeable. I enjoyed my visit and have since introduced a friend to this shop. Good job MMJ! Thank you for a great shopping experience. 😊
Dispensary said:

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from beginning to end! It's awesome you were able to recommend us to a buddy of yours too - check out our patient referral program in store & receive some incentive rewards for your efforts :)
Report abuse
30
2017-12-4
2017-12-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great
Dispensary said:

That's what we like to hear :) thank for your lovely review!
Report abuse
10
2017-11-26
2017-11-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Can you please list the EDT strains so i or others don't have to drive location to location in hope you have the strain you need. It takes 2-3hrs to drive to all the stores. Thank you.
Dispensary said:

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback. You will now find that our EDT distillate posting has the strains listed in the description attached. We are sorry for have inconvenience you may have faced due to this issue. We hope to see you soon! - MMJ Hess Team
Report abuse
11
2017-11-24
2017-11-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Wonderful staff, everyone's super helpful. great selection,
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your support and patronage! We hope to see you soon :)
Report abuse
21
2017-11-10
2017-11-10
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Nice vibe, knowledgeable, well kept
Dispensary said:

That's the shared goal, huh! Thank you for your lovely review.
Report abuse
11
2017-10-30
2017-10-30
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
This is the only MMJ location I have been to and I've been coming here for close to a year. This location definitely has fair pricing and (for the most part) knowledgeable staff. There has been times where some of the staff working are not the most educated regarding the specifics of cannabis, but they are always helpful, happy and approachable. I am sure someone in the building at all times has in depth knowledge, I wouldn't consider this a con in any way to the establishment. All in all, they have a great selection of cannabis products, their menu is very friendly and diverse, and the deal of the day option keeps everyone coming back for what they want at a great price. Overall, great dispensary, a model of how they should be run.
Dispensary said:

Hi there - thanks for your awesome review. While we do aim for consistency, and train accordingly, different employees will naturally have different strengths! In any case, there will always be someone in store who has in depth knowledge pertaining to your specific ailment. If you like the daily deals, keep an eye out for some holiday specials in the works...Thank you for your ongoing support and patronage. Have a great day :)
Report abuse
21
2017-10-29
2017-10-29
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
Upper James has the more knowledgeable staff members... one time the budtender at Hess didn't know what a tricome is hmmm. Someone has to learn something new everyday.
Report abuse
02
12345 ... 9
page 1 of 9
next