MedMar Chicago

3812 N Clark St., Chicago, IL
Follow MedMar Chicago on Leafly
Follow
Review MedMar Chicago
Review
Call MedMar Chicago
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
49 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-5
2018-12-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff at MedMar is sooooo good with my anxiety. They know what strains I should avoid and all that Jazz but what I think is exceptional is the atmosphere they create for me (and all of us) considering I sometimes have to go in there on days when the last thing I want to do is leave the house, make decisions, or deal with people. So highly recommended for other anxious semi-newbies.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-30
2018-11-30
2
Quality | 1
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
I’m from AZ. Y’all should be ashamed charging people that much for flower. Even if it is quality. (Which it’s probably not lol)
Report abuse
41
2018-11-30
2018-11-30
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
The hours kind of suck, but that’s standard for the industry. My first visit was just over a month ago, and the staff was really helpful at the time. Unfortunately one of the vape cartridges I bought just stopped working, and it’s the only night-time strain I bought because I usually need help staying awake, not sleeping. I called yesterday to find out what I could do, and they said I was 1 day past the 30-day comp policy (since I don’t need it often, I didn’t have a way to know it wasn’t going to work within that time) so I was out of luck. The girl I spoke with had a rude tone, and said she couldn’t do anything. So now I’m laying here wide awake in the middle of the night unable to do anything about it, out $60 for a useless cartridge, and they don’t care.
Report abuse
20
2018-11-27
2018-11-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly staff and large selection
Report abuse
00
2018-11-24
2018-11-24
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Some strains I wanted were not availible, and some of the substitutions were of different prices; which meant I was caught short cash. I understand the limitations of the industry as is, but it is hard as a consumer when I can’t predict approximate price and have to withdraw cash to avoid atm fees. But very friendly staff willing to work with you to find what you need, and the quality of the product has so far been stellar. Pricer than my wallet likes, but worth it.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-7
2018-11-7
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Overpriced and impersonal. Definitely wouldn’t recommend if new to the medical cannabis program.
Report abuse
10
2018-8-17
2018-8-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
And Max! In no order...
Report abuse
10
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Considering the size of the dispensary, they carry a plethora of high quality strains and products. Staff is knowlegable enough, although I wish they knew a bit more. Everyone there is kind and helpful with price cuts and deals. The atmosphere is fine, but can improve by adding more color and space. I love the place.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-6
2018-7-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Pretty great place. Easy to get to from the 22. People are chill. Nice waiting area. And an awesome selection of meds. My only criticism is they don’t carry smaller quantities - but it must be the demand for them is pretty low. Awesome place though, definitely would recommend.
Report abuse
10
2018-7-3
2018-7-3
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Used to be my go to but now, just like every other dispensary around me, they've become too damn expensive and have nixed products that worked and that I could afford. The only reason this place was a go to was because of it's decent travel time, but now with these prices being the way they are and the strange overhaul of WHOSE product they carry, I can't say I'm a fan any longer. I honestly wish I had the financial means to leave Illinois and go to a state where I won't have to feel like a prisoner in a compassionate program.
Report abuse
40
12345
page 1 of 5
next