MedMar Chicago
Closed Now  — opens at 12:00
3812 N Clark St., Chicago, IL
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.7 out of 5 stars
41 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-7-6
2018-7-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Pretty great place. Easy to get to from the 22. People are chill. Nice waiting area. And an awesome selection of meds. My only criticism is they don’t carry smaller quantities - but it must be the demand for them is pretty low. Awesome place though, definitely would recommend.
Report abuse
00
2018-7-3
2018-7-3
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
Used to be my go to but now, just like every other dispensary around me, they've become too damn expensive and have nixed products that worked and that I could afford. The only reason this place was a go to was because of it's decent travel time, but now with these prices being the way they are and the strange overhaul of WHOSE product they carry, I can't say I'm a fan any longer. I honestly wish I had the financial means to leave Illinois and go to a state where I won't have to feel like a prisoner in a compassionate program.
Report abuse
20
2018-7-1
2018-7-1
3
Quality | 2
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 3
Most items like topicals, edibles and RSOs are overpriced. Their cartridges are decently priced, and pretty on-par with most of the other dispensaries. The staff is more stoner than budtender. You’re better off trying other places.
Report abuse
30
2018-6-13
2018-6-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
love this dispensary, they’re always so helpful, knowledgeable, and honest. they make you feel comfortable, and right at home instantly. occasionally i have to wait, but this is infrequent... longest i’ve had to wait is like 5 mins.
Report abuse
00
2018-6-7
2018-6-7
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
fave dispensary in chicago
Report abuse
20
2018-5-24
2018-5-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I loved that they took the time to educate my care giver to further assist me. So nice to see a team go the extra mile.
Report abuse
00
2018-4-14
2018-4-14
3
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 1
Waiting room is freezing in the winter
Report abuse
03
2018-4-12
2018-4-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've either been a patient of for visited a bunch of dispensaries in the Chicago area, and initially switched here simply because it was easier to get to. I expected a perfectly fine experience and one that maybe I'd pay more for (at the time), but MedMar has been become the best Chicago dispensary in the past several months. They run events the the community that enrich the scene and consist of more than just "getting a card" and blown me away at every opportunity. Not only have their prices become competitive with other Chicago dispensaries, but their specials are really ramping up and the customer service and knowledge they provide is fantastic. The amount of product they have is bonkers (how do they fit it into that tiny dispensary?!), and the fact they remember who I am and what I normally get is great. They've even heard my requests for Shelby County & CBD-heavy products I wanted and stocked them so I didn't have the pain of switching dispensaries. Even every patient I've met has been nice! There are rare days when they could do a better job of updating their Leafly menu (some items they have in stock aren't listed as a result) but given that they're so close, I don't care too much. The only real issue I've ever had here had NOTHING to do with the dispensary itself (100% the fault of the grower) and the management at MedMar worked with the grower to make it right for me. They even let me bring my dog who, thanks to his penchant for flopping down behind me as I order, is loved and welcomed as much as I am! After so much trial and error, it feels great to visit a Chicago dispensary and feel like a patient instead of a sales target.
Report abuse
51
2018-2-15
2018-2-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
10 star....Friendly helpful, knowledgeable staff. Convenient location, great deals. Thank you doesn't say enough.
Report abuse
10
2018-2-4
2018-2-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I really like MedMar for two reasons; the staff and the menu. The staff are all extremely knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. My first visit I was really nervous but once inside, I was immediately put at ease. The menu is also incredible. A wide variety of strains to fit every person's individual needs. It's not in my neighborhood but it is definitely worth the trip to visit.
Report abuse
50
12345
page 1 of 5
next