MedMar Rockford

2696 McFarland Road, Rockford, IL
Follow MedMar Rockford on Leafly
Follow
Review MedMar Rockford
Review
Call MedMar Rockford
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.6 out of 5 stars
84 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-12-17
2018-12-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great
Report abuse
00
2018-12-13
2018-12-13
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Great dispensary with knowledgeable employees. Has all the medicine I need to help easy my physical/mental issues. Highly recommend Medmar to new Patients.
Report abuse
00
2018-12-1
2018-12-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
We have been to several dispensaries and there only 1 place for us. The budtenders are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-29
2018-11-29
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
This was a great place to get info and help but now I feel rushed and stock is usually an issue. I went in to pick up what was on Leafly and I get in and they are out. I have a really hard time getting what I want. I prefer sativas and it’s like pulling teeth to get someone to help with just getting me sativas. It’s like they save it for themselves. I’m kind of upset because you leave with a product, like a pen or a cartridge and it doesn’t work. They then say you can bring it back. Well I bring it back but can’t take it out of my purse to give it back to them. Huh? I’m looking forward to more dispensaries opening soon. Sadly this place was starting to grow on me.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-18
2018-11-18
2
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I used to look forward to coming and picking up my medicine. I had such confidence that the product was correct and properly recommended by the bud tenders and past management. And if I ever had a problem, I could have her taken care of and a matter of minutes, not anymore! This place has turned into just a very intimidating and scary place anymore! They currently have no management and it shows!! The products are never stocked! Their prices are So ridiculous! The staff has no clue of any of the products or even where they are on the shelf! I would’ve been without my medication if I had not pointed out to the bud tender where my medication was because she looked, couldn’t find it and then told me that they didn’t have it! It wasn’t until I pointed it out to her that she even kept looking. I understand people all have to be new at one point in their job, BUT when you are talking about medications and helping people You can’t do things half assed! I am so disappointed!! The last thing I wanted to do was write a negative review about the place don’t help me get through three surgeries and much much healing But, I still have many more obstacles to overcome and coming to find relief SHOULDNT cause more obstacles!! I will now drive out of my way to go somewhere other then here!
Report abuse
20
2018-11-13
2018-11-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The deals here are amazing. Just gotta find the right one for you and the right day. It's awesome.
Report abuse
00
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
75 dollar eights...they call reserve come on man .. Way overpriced The main guy always tries to sell you the most expensive stuff they have. They are about all about PROFITS.. not caring about the patient. If they did care about their patients they would offer better prices.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-25
2018-10-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Taylor S. always takes care of my medical needs in a professional, caring manner. I have been going since March 2018 and Taylor already makes me feel like I am family when I walk in! I feel like I am at a new hip Cheers type of place! Everyone is great though! Call ahead and ask about specials... great specials! If it is really good, it's gone! Don't wait! Tight ship afloat there... real good stuff!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-8
2018-10-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I love going to MedMar they always have a great selection to choose from you're always greeted with a smiling face, they also have a lot of atomizers for almost every wax pen plus if you need one you can pick up a cool piece there too another great benefit is they are open later and they are open on sundays!!!!!!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-4
2018-10-4
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 3
In general I like MedMar. Most employees are nice. They have a large selection of product. I can't speak to their knowledge as I don't ask for their help. I am frustrated by some things. 1. they are not keeping their menu up to date. I routinely go in with a list of things and they don't have them even tho the menu says they do, even days after it sells out, it's still listed and they have things in stock that are not listed. It's annoying when you try to make a list of things you want. 2. they are out of things frequently so I'd suggest having a long list of things you want with a backup list and then maybe you'll end up actually getting a few things. 3. this might be a law or something but I don't understand why most of the time they only let one person in at a time to be waited on. The only time I've seen more than one person in the back is on 4/20 when they had dozens waiting. 4. I wish they had online ordering (ie: product hold) so I could know ahead of time if they had what I needed or not before driving over there. 5. the menu needs help as far as information. Many times an item is listed with just the name... no other info. It's also hard to search when they don't list things by brand. It's just incomplete. 6. why is the ATM in the lobby instead of in the purchasing area? Maybe because the guy servicing it can't go in the back? That is really the only reason that makes any sense.
Report abuse
20
12345 ... 9
page 1 of 9
next