Mid-Island Health and Wellness Associati
Closed Now  — opens at 09:00
1599 Dufferin Crescent Suite 9, Nanaimo, BC
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
64 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-20
2018-5-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Quality products. Friendly staff. Professional atmosphere. Highly recommend these guys.
Report abuse
00
2018-3-28
2018-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I enjoyed the modern clinic atmosphere. The staff are friendly and quick responses with good memory. Excellent place to find great knowledge about what really works for you. Works with your budget and no sales pressure to spend big. Thanks for the promo too!
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for the awesome review!!
Report abuse
20
2018-3-16
2018-3-16
4
Quality | 5
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I love visiting this dispensary. The staff are super knowledgeable and inclusive.
Dispensary said:

We're so happy to hear you had a positive experience! Hope to see you in the shop again soon!
Report abuse
20
2018-1-30
2018-1-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
people are friendly and know what they talk about, love this place good vibe !
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for the awesome review! A positive atmosphere is our goal!
Report abuse
10
2017-12-9
2017-12-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great prices and product. Staff is fun to chat with. Both medicinal and recreational sides are well represented here...and pups are welcome!
Dispensary said:

We LOVE the four legged furry friends around here! Thanks for the review!
Report abuse
10
2017-10-17
2017-10-17
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 3
As someone who goes to numerous dispensaries I have to say I wasnt very impressed with their customer service . I felt like I was a bother when asking them questions , as if they had better things to do . I feel like the girls working could have been a little more friendly
Dispensary said:

We're sorry you've had this experience! We are usually very upbeat and happy to help, and we are sorry that wasnt the experience you had. We will make sure to bring this up during our next staff meeting to ensure this isnt a repeated incident.
Report abuse
10
2017-10-15
2017-10-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Was highly recommended by a friend. After shopping at two other local dispensaries, I was really hoping Mid-Island would impress...and they did. Their selection of top-quality bud is diverse and plentiful. The budtenders are friendly and generally knowledgeable, and the shop is bright, clean, professional and happy. Their Pink Rockstar, & King Kush are two of the best strains I've ever had.
Dispensary said:

thank you so much for your review!!
Report abuse
20
2017-9-17
2017-9-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
also i want to add the important information! the staff was very very helpful and so so happy. it was a awesome environment and cant wait to go back and also order from them . keep it up !!!
Report abuse
30
2017-7-9
2017-7-9
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
If your looking for good quality flower, this isn't the place to go.Oh and by the way,your oils are over priced. You charge $60 for rick Simpson oil.I got it for $30 some where else definitely will not be returning.
Dispensary said:

$30 for CBD RSO ? Thats a pretty stellar deal! Do you know what brand? Sounds like something we would love to carry :) And do you know which strain you received that you were unhappy with? We do appreciate patient reviews and thoughts, and we take them quite seriously, if you let us know a strain isn't up to parr, we are usually very happy to make up for it! We do have 600mg THC RSO syringes for $30, so I'm wondering if there was a mix up and you were given the price of the CBD syringe instead!
Report abuse
15
2017-7-1
2017-7-1
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My first time in a shop...easy, friendly, helpful..I'll be back
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review!!
Report abuse
22
1234567
page 1 of 7
next