Native Roots in Edgewater Reviews

  • “A great experience! Great staff!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “We drive a few extra miles to specifically come to this Native Roots. The budtenders are super nice and always willing to spend some extra time to answer any questions. And Of course the bud is always awesome, especially the 25 dollar eighth deals!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Very friendly. Great selection. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “If you need a decent priced 8th or joint I would highly recommend Native Roots for the quality. If you are shopping bulk do your research and go elsewhere. The ounces are highly over priced. As far as the service goes it's a hit or miss. I've had great experiences with a few bud tenders and they've even helped me get my car out of the snow. And on the other hand I've gone through a full transaction with a bud tender without a single exchange of words. Overall this is a well established dispensary with good prices on 8ths. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Great location. Thankfully it was not to far from downtown Denver (laws require shops in city limits close before 7pm?) and it was open late!! Great staff that enjoyed about not only the product but the customers interest. Well played store... well played.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Native Roots in Edgewater

    Hi Davidbakerspok! Thanks for the feedback, we do appreciate this! Come in for a penny pre-roll on the house! Just mention this review. Janay Native Roots Edgewater

  • “I frequent the Downtown location, but that location was out of Harlequin. I use Harlequin frequently for pain. Edgewater had it in stock. Parking was way easier than downtown. This is now my new location.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I went here to get something to help relax me due to insomnia. I have a rare genetic disorder that causes a multitude of symptoms that mimic MS/Lupus. It effects every part of my body due to the faulty collagen. They recommended Kong so I bought 3.5g. When I took about three puffs I began to feel like my heart was fluttering and my breathing became difficult. About 20 minutes after I thought I was going to have to go to the ER. The next day I went back to tell them how sick it made me and asked them if they could exchange it for something that wouldn't make me so sick AGAIN. The only answer I got from the guy at the front desk was his manager said "SORRY NO REFUND OR EXCHANGE!" I discussed the reaction with some other dispensaries and they all said it had to be contaminated or loaded with pesticides. I guess this place don't believe in being loyal to clients? I'll never do business with these people again! ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Service is great, prices are on the higher side. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I was in there tonight and sold a bag of high CBD herb and the budtender didn't think to mention that's what it was (a lack of knowledge of product or just being a prick?). When I got home and realized that it was less than 4% TCH (yeah, I'm pissed), I called them and told them what had happened. They said that all sales were final and that it was my fault because the package was clearly labeled. It was, but I got there 15 minutes before they closed and was trying to hurry out and would hope that any professional budtender would let me know if I was buying herb that wouldn't get me high. So, I'm screwed out of $25. This was today's special. Who knows how many people they ripped off this way today. It's flat out bad business. Do they really think that anyone would come back after being ripped off like that? Or do they just not care. I'm willing to chalk this up to it being just a straight up inept budtender (and shitty manager) and that it doesn't necessarily reflect on the business itself, but they would certainly have to give me proper compensation (full credit).”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Native Roots in Edgewater

    We were sorry to hear about your experience the other night, it is unfortunate you were not satisfied with your purchase. We have notified our staff to take extra time to explain the our CBD strains to our customers when purchasing. We will also take some time to review our edible pricing. Thank you for your input and we hope you have better luck in the future.

  • “The professionalism of these shops cannot be understated. Very professional staff, and a great selection of concentrates. This location isn't as glamorous as their other locations, but I don't really care about that.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Native Roots in Edgewater

    Thanks Dear Happy Patient. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. Come back and visit us. Take care!