Nature’s Medicines State College Dispensary
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
2105 N Atherton St, State College, PA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
5.0 out of 5 stars
14 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
A great place, great products, great friendly staff. Nice place, clean, coffee, water, tea. Ron Boyles is a friendly and well versed in their products. He knows about signing you up. Where to go. He answers all the questions you have. A good promoter of Madicinal Medicine. He is very honest and forth comming. Natures Medicines is a very nice clinic.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-22
2018-9-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It's been clear to see the improvements this dispensary has made since first opening. You can tell they care about their patients and each individual need. Each time I visit they have improved some aspect of their process. This page on Leafly is just one example of how they recgonize the needs of their clients and work hard to reach them. The staff is very friendly and helpful, getting to your specific individual needs through probing questions. They are also very knowledgeable, understanding the differences in the strains and their usefulness as a medication. Every staff member always has a smile for me and they are quickly becoming my only choice for a dispensary.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-20
2018-9-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very helpful to someone who is new to all the different information like myself. I applaud the staff at natures medicine.
Report abuse
00
2018-9-16
2018-9-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place, they get more stuff every time I go there
Report abuse
10
2018-9-14
2018-9-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Considering how new this business is, specifically Nature's Medicine in Happy Valley and generally in the state of Pennsylvania, I would say the folks at NM are doing a fantastic job. Admittedly I am also brand new to the dispensary scene. I'm thrilled to see they have the online menu linked into Leafly. The atmosphere from the waiting room to the counter is very pleasant. In fact, other than sitting at home in my PJs and shopping online, it's my favorite shopping experience of any kind. The selection of strains continues to improve. The people are very helpful and nice. I highly recommend.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-12
2018-9-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This dispensary is very welcoming, and great for first-timers like myself. From the office folks to the pharmacist to the budtenders, everyone is friendly, approachable, and patient with your questions. The waiting area is comfortable and relaxing, gives everyone some space while easily allowing for conversation. Coffee and drinks, snacks, Food Network and a fireplace make it an easy wait, if you end up having one (most of the time there's no wait). Pharmacist was knowledgeable and patient, continually gauging my depth of understanding and adjusting accordingly. Budtenders are friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. Questions are answered thoroughly, and the team relies on each other's knowledge and experience. Selection could be better for vaping gear and some product diversity, but they're doing the best they can under current PA guidelines and producers. In time, this will expand. Desk folks are compassionate, patient, and flexible. And great at simultaneously handling busy phones, questions from patients, and checking folks in. Location is great, as well, right off 99 and down Atherton a bit. Overall, couldn't ask for a better local dispensary.
Report abuse
10
2018-9-11
2018-9-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Friendly respectful service. They are willing to correct any problems with equipment or product.They are fairly new but would expect them to improve their already fair price. Hope it won't be long before we see some deals starting up. But if you are looking for great service and a great atmosphere for your medical needs this is the place to go
Report abuse
10
2018-9-11
2018-9-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. They provided me the right medicine at the right price. I recommend since they helped me in little time
Report abuse
20
2018-9-8
2018-9-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Cannot say enough about this dispensary. The staff is knowledgeable and extremely polite, upbeat and make your experience feel as though you are talking to old friends.. so far the quality of products is good, my only complaint is the one time I purchased the capsules, I do not know if maybe I did something wrong or if they came from the grower like they did, but most of the capsules leaked. They were still very good quality but that's a bit disappointing. I can't imagine it was from handling the product in store. Anyway, love the place very friendly, great products except that one mishap but it happens, no one is perfect. I shop here often.
Report abuse
20
2018-9-5
2018-9-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love it there the stuff is so nice and helpful
Report abuse
10
12
page 1 of 2
next