Nova Cannabis - Calgary

10816 Macleod Trail SE Unit 252, Calgary, AB
Follow Nova Cannabis - Calgary on Leafly
Follow
Review Nova Cannabis - Calgary
Review
Call Nova Cannabis - Calgary
Call
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.7 out of 5 stars
9 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-12
2018-11-12
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Walking into Nova left me extremely overwhelmed. My senses where overloaded with things to look at and I couldn’t find anyone to talk to for advice or help. I didn’t stay in the store long, the red “out of stock” signs that where attached to almost every strain on their walls stuck out like a sore thumb. Maybe once hype dies down and they get more staff I might try to return. But as of now, I will be going to the many other stores in the area that have better customer service & actual stock.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-2
2018-11-2
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Cheapest place in Calgary, great atmosphere. High prices, but that's to be expected for a while. The system of ordering the cannabis at the counter is a bit weird, but nothing that would stop me from going back again.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-31
2018-10-31
2
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
Prices are ridiculous on average $45 and eight. Competitive prices yeah right just seem like trying to make 1 million bucks off I initial rush. Trash!!!
Report abuse
20
2018-10-29
2018-10-29
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great look and vibe, the displays are good for new comers with questions about the product, staff are wonderful and knowledgeable.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nova is going to be the Starbucks of cannabis !
Report abuse
00
2018-10-27
2018-10-27
3.7
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
I was there Oct 24 and waited in line for 90 minutes. The dude at the door said it is always the same from open to close. Most of the higher THC strains were sold out. The 3.5 g (cheaper) containers were mostly sold out. I purchased 28 g from 4 different suppliers that the helpful staff suggested. I waited in another short line and my order that I gave previously to a girl with a tablet was ready at the till. I paid $338.39 and left with a large brown bag full of legal weed. The only problem I had after arriving home was that my receipt showed two 3.5g (@ $42.95 ea) containers of banana kush but the ones I got were only 1g. I was looking for a way to contact them but there is no phone number or email. The prices are too high for the small/broken popcorn buds you get and they are very dry and can be broken up by hand. Growing is a much better option IMO.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-26
2018-10-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is a great store with good range of products priced right for the market. Check out their daily"black market buster" deal for a $6.95/g strain. Quality of product is on point and service is great.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-24
2018-10-24
4
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Great environment. prices are good compared to others but still high compared to street prices.
Report abuse
10
2018-10-21
2018-10-21
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Clean bright store, helpful friendly staff, lots of selection and stock. Also a surprising amount of accessories, loved the wooden locked stash boxes. Am just getting home to sample product, so I can't speak to the quality yet.
Report abuse
10
page 1 of 1