Puddletown Organics Reviews

  • “The people here are awesome and their product is consistently great. I don't shop anywhere else!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    We wouldn't go anywhere else either!

  • “I've been to a few dispensaries, and there's one closer to my house than Puddletown, but I will always choose Puddletown over other locations. The selection is great, the people are friendly and helpful, always giving me advice to ensure I get the best for my moneys worth. I recommend this store to everyone, and will always come back, even if I have to go out of my way. Thank you, Puddletown! See you soon.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks! We know there are a lot of dispensaries to choose from, and we truly appreciate your business.

  • “The people here are awesome my favorite dispensary great place good salesmen ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks! Your satisfaction is the most important thing to us.

  • “The staff is a mix of decent peeps and rude hipsters; never know what you're gonna get. Im super weirded out that they photocopy my ID w/o my permission. They do not weigh your bud in front of you; they do it with their back turned and I truly believe customers are being ripped off. They try to seem friendly and fun but it just feels forced and the whole experience leaves you uneasy as if you'd been somehow taken advantage of. Buds I got were airy too. Ntm there was bud laying around ON THE FLOOR in the shop. Probably won't be back.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Chocomallow, We are sorry that you feel this way, it seems as though you don't trust us. Let me assure you that 1) we don't share your information with anyone 2) our scales our certified by the Weights and Measures unit of the State Agriculture Department, we have 3 scales that we use, 2 of them are located in front of customers, one is located on a shelf so that our employees can move around easier, fill orders faster, and therefore make your experience better. We have no need to rip a customer off. 3) Yes, sometimes a bud will fall onto the floor. We legalized marijuana but we have still not defeated gravity! Thanks, Puddletown

  • “these guys are great, very knowledgeable. great meds”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks!

  • “Super friendly staff. Great customer service and selection!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Puddletown is by far the best dispensary in portland! beautiful flower and the chillest bud tenders! I drive by at least 5 other dispensaries on my way to puddletown. worth the drive every time! $20 1/8th of BlackBerry kush! I guarantee you will love this place!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I love it very convenient and close to home, very very good selection of top quality strains at reasonable prices, the staff were very helpful as well, I was able to find a few strains I havnt found elsewhere that were amazing, I would definitely recommend my friends, probably my new favorite dispensary.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks for the great review!

  • “They make a photocopy of your ID or driver's license here without asking first or telling you they're going to make a copy. They have no valid reason to keep your name and address on file. I don't recommend going here.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    SamWilkinson, There are actually a few valid reasons why we photocopy your ID. First of all, the law says that we are only allowed to sell you up to 7 grams of flower per day, and we must have written procedure in place describing how we do this. The only way we could possibly keep track of this is to create a patient file in our system. Would you expect us to remember your daily history just by your face? the other reason is for our customer loyalty program. Again, we can only do this through our system. We follow the same protocol for our medical patients too. Your information is not shared with anyone, we follow HIPA guidelines as far as privacy is concerned. The other reason we keep record of our visitors is for our own security. I do not think we will be changing our policy anytime soon so if that really bothers you, there are many other shops to choose from, and many of them also will take your information into their system. Regards, Puddletown

  • “Some nice flowers but almost all the stuff I liked was $15 a gram (and I'm an ommp patient) so that was a huge disappointment. When I tried to purchase oil the budtender told me I couldn't because I was just recreational. I told her I had my ID/ommp scanned on entry. She checked her computer and again told me I was just recreational. I gave her my ommp card and she walked to the front of the store to verify it with the front desk. As she was walking away she made another comment sounding skeptical that I really had my ommp card. Even after seeing it. I almost just left because she so awkwardly called me out like this in front on my friend and other customers, but decided to still get the oil. Right before I paid for the oil, a different budtender came up and offered me a free gram for first time patients. (Something the first budtender completely missed as well). Once I checked out, the budtender forgot to give me $5 back which further added to a mostly negative and completely strange experience. He gave me a free joint to make up for it, but I really won't be going in again.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    GFlion, We apologize for the confusion as to whether or not you had a medical card. We follow the rules so we had to ensure that you were indeed a card holder before selling you any concentrates. As for the free gram, that is something we do for medical cardholders that are visiting for their first time so if the first bud tender was unaware that you are a cardholder I can see why she may not have offered it up. Anyways, hopefully you give us another shot and your next visit goes smoother. Thanks, Puddletown