Puddletown Organics Reviews

  • “Puddletown is by far the best dispensary in portland! beautiful flower and the chillest bud tenders! I drive by at least 5 other dispensaries on my way to puddletown. worth the drive every time! $20 1/8th of BlackBerry kush! I guarantee you will love this place!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “I love it very convenient and close to home, very very good selection of top quality strains at reasonable prices, the staff were very helpful as well, I was able to find a few strains I havnt found elsewhere that were amazing, I would definitely recommend my friends, probably my new favorite dispensary.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks for the great review!

  • “They make a photocopy of your ID or driver's license here without asking first or telling you they're going to make a copy. They have no valid reason to keep your name and address on file. I don't recommend going here.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    SamWilkinson, There are actually a few valid reasons why we photocopy your ID. First of all, the law says that we are only allowed to sell you up to 7 grams of flower per day, and we must have written procedure in place describing how we do this. The only way we could possibly keep track of this is to create a patient file in our system. Would you expect us to remember your daily history just by your face? the other reason is for our customer loyalty program. Again, we can only do this through our system. We follow the same protocol for our medical patients too. Your information is not shared with anyone, we follow HIPA guidelines as far as privacy is concerned. The other reason we keep record of our visitors is for our own security. I do not think we will be changing our policy anytime soon so if that really bothers you, there are many other shops to choose from, and many of them also will take your information into their system. Regards, Puddletown

  • “Some nice flowers but almost all the stuff I liked was $15 a gram (and I'm an ommp patient) so that was a huge disappointment. When I tried to purchase oil the budtender told me I couldn't because I was just recreational. I told her I had my ID/ommp scanned on entry. She checked her computer and again told me I was just recreational. I gave her my ommp card and she walked to the front of the store to verify it with the front desk. As she was walking away she made another comment sounding skeptical that I really had my ommp card. Even after seeing it. I almost just left because she so awkwardly called me out like this in front on my friend and other customers, but decided to still get the oil. Right before I paid for the oil, a different budtender came up and offered me a free gram for first time patients. (Something the first budtender completely missed as well). Once I checked out, the budtender forgot to give me $5 back which further added to a mostly negative and completely strange experience. He gave me a free joint to make up for it, but I really won't be going in again.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    GFlion, We apologize for the confusion as to whether or not you had a medical card. We follow the rules so we had to ensure that you were indeed a card holder before selling you any concentrates. As for the free gram, that is something we do for medical cardholders that are visiting for their first time so if the first bud tender was unaware that you are a cardholder I can see why she may not have offered it up. Anyways, hopefully you give us another shot and your next visit goes smoother. Thanks, Puddletown

  • “I love the way it's run n the product how ever sense the legalization I noticed there no specials.anymore everything top dollar I use to always be able to catch a good deal there was always a special...”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Hi Chicluv, Thanks for the honest review. We still have the best prices and best quality compared to other shops in town, in fact, we put out $15 1/8s again yesterday... Come check it out!

  • “Great Atmosphere And Some Of The Best Buds In Town!! 5 Start!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks!

  • “This place has the best bud I've seen around town. The door man is as nice as they come and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The Girl Scout Cookies is fabulous, you have to try it.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Krombopulos, Thanks for the awesome review. We hope to see you again soon!

  • “I am very impressed by PuddleTown all my 20+ times, all know me by name know what I want and are very knowledgeable and friendly staff. prices are fair for the quality of flower your getting. I've read other reviews and I don't think it's fair to call them sell outs. I encourage all to stop in and try them out at Puddle Town.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks NightWolf!

  • “love the dank dank green.. always coming back here”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Hoorah!

  • “I love Puddletown! They have a wonderful selection of flower, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! I regularly visit this shop and plan to continue visiting often.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Puddletown Organics

    Thanks Csoesbe! We hope to see you again soon!