“I'm not entirely sure if this place is under construction but the place felt tiny and under stocked. The lady behind the counter did not seem terribly enthused about being there, and was rushing me out the door. Selection was minimal and no menu to help. Plus, no sizes above 3.5g? if you want to buy a half you have to buy at least 4 bags. Maybe a one-time disappointment, again it was my first visit”
Thanks for letting us know @ftchaos! Though for a bit there we were under some maintenance, I'm pleased to tell you we are finished with any construction at this time.
Since your visit we have made many improvements; including new menus posted for everyone to see as they walk in, and many new products we didn't carry around the time of your visit.
We'd really love for you to give us another try!
“I had been going here for about 6 months or so. In that time I have spent over $1,000 here. I loved this place because the people were always nice and over time I got known as a regular there.
The last time I was in there there they asked to see my ID even though they know I am in there all the time. I'm used to this because they have to do it for the cameras or whatnot. To my surprise, when I took out my enhanced Washington ID which just so happens to be a vertical ID (like all enhanced IDs are), they told me they couldn't sell me anything because they no longer accept IDs that are vertical. They said it was a change of management and thought it was funny by telling me to go to the DMV and get a new license real quick.
As I stated before, I have been here many times and they have scanned my ID and everything in the past with no issue. However, because of this change in policy I will no longer be going to this location and I will advise as many people as possible to stay away as well.”
@bigMIKEtheBOSS We're sorry to hear your last visit wasn't up to par.
Since then we have made many new changes. Selling to vertical ID's is a store policy we can not change; it does help protect our store and we chose to do so with the intentions of protecting any employee's accidentally selling to minor's. Though with that store policy, we do have a new rewards system I think you'd find very handy! Please feel free to give us another try as we'd love to change your opinion on our newly improved store. All we'd need is any other form of government issued identification such as a WA State horizontal ID, passport, or any other state ID both vertical or horizontal. We hope to see you again! :)
“I started going to High on 99 because it was convenient. What a great convenience! Always a great welcome. There is always enough staff. The staff know what they are selling. They also know what they like. This leads to great knowledge about what they are selling. Prices are fine, plus, as an "old lady" smoker (51), I understand the store price in relation to street price. Prices are competitive. They have sales on good product, not stuff they want off the shelf. The frequent buyer program is AWESOME. It is so easy to fill up a card. I go in to buy a month supply, boom, card filled---$12.50 off my next purchase. (25% off $50.00=$12.50) Love this place.”
@Skygarbage we appreciate the great review! Since your comment we've made a new rewards system in place of our old stamp cards.
We've also changed our name from High on 99 to Puff-N-Chill. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :)
@splendipity we appreciate the review! We now have MANY more products to choose from including top name brands but also any local growers, and we are continuing to expand. Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future! :)
“I have been coming here for a while and it's my go-to spot. They are well stocked with inventory. There are always plenty of people to help customers. I have not received any product that I didn't like. Their selections for indica, sativa, and hybrids are excellent. I love the knowledge of the staff and the owner is very professional. Overall, this is the place I like to go for my product. A few of my favorites include Noble Farms, Moani Double Fattys, and the Kronic Tonic tincture. ”
“Excellent customer service. However I should have learned my lesson the first time I came here. Slightly higher prices than most Rec shops and the quality of the flowers is just not as great as other stores. Harvest dates from last year on my "seattle pure extracts Gods Gift" (12/29/2015). I'm talking almost 6 months old and smokes and taste like it too. My fault for not paying closer attention to the harvest dates. I'm not sure I will return again. Final thing the budtender guy that helped was good as he did everything he could to find me something that works for me. However the producer failed me. Sorry didn't catch his name. ”
@Kingstature we're sorry to hear you weren't pleased with the product you purchased.
Since then we have made many improvements including more recent sell by dates. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you've encountered. Please feel free to give us another try, we're sure you won't be disappointed. .
“I love this shop. I've been to a few different shops, but the employees here are really cool. they don't rush you or make you feel stupid for asking questions. my favorite shop! I'm here so much that they know me haha. ”
“I had a guy named Gilly. Not only is he from California, he is very friendly and welcoming. He recommend multiple flower choices, we were also talking exotic cars. Flower and cars.. such a thrilling conversation. His service was above satisfactory and would absolutely recommend this store after my experience today. I hope he is recognized for the excellence he provides the great people of snohomish county.”