“I'm a medical patient was going here often . They have good quality meds here . after I started frequently going there they put a limit on how much I could get! I would call when I seen the menu they would tell me they are out , I would just show up and find out that they did have it . bad customer service ! they only support recreational . they are not for medical patient which is really sad and disappointing. they also stated that the 100 dollar oz they limit but I can buy the more expensive ones all I want. I would think that medical should get deals because it is our medicine and I feel they really don't care. they are just after money and not caring for patients!!”
We apologize for the confusion, please allow me to explain our policy in more detail. The reason we introduced a limit on our Special ounces is because they fly off the shelves! Our Special is the fastest moving product we carry and we can't buy flower fast enough to supply for the amount of customers who come in for $100 ounces! To make this great deal more accessible to all of our customers instead of just the first lucky few, we introduced a daily limit of 1-2 ounces depending on our supply. We don't typically have limits on our regular priced flower because they sell at a slower pace, and therefore inventory is more consistent and readily available for those strains. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has cost you; we care about all of our customers and our only intention is to make sure that everyone has a chance to get this great flower at a great price. To make it up to you, next time you come into the shop reference your Leafly username and this review, and we would be happy to give you 10% off of any regular-priced item. Have a wonderful day!
Hi AjValle24, thanks for coming in and shopping with us! We are constantly working to expand our selections on flower, concentrates, and edibles to give our customers the best experience and variety possible. Come see us again soon!
“The bud tender was great. The product was great. The only reason I will not be going back is because they use you ID as a way of tracking people. The fellow carding people took my ID and just wandered off with it. No words to me. No explanation. When he came back he seemed confused that I was asking after my ID. I'm not okay with this. No amount of good weed or service is worth risking identity theft.”
We are glad you liked the store :)
As it relates to the ID, we follow the process below:
When you get to the check-in window we take the ID to verify age and we check our system to make sure we haven't sold over your limit for the day. We then take the ID and give to our security guard who helps manage the line as customers go in and out of the store as well as re-verify the age and make sure it is legitimate. The ID then goes to the budtender so they know who they are selling to when you walk into the showroom. Then we return the ID once you get to the register.
The processes we follow are only to make sure we are compliant with the State of Oregon and we go through extreme measures to make sure your identity is kept private and protected.
We apologize that you did not receive a full explanation upon checking in and if you do decide to come back we can give you 10% off for the inconvenience.
Have a great day!