The CDC Reviews

  • “Their menu is hardly updated, so don't count on them having what they are advertised. I just spent 20 minutes waiting for my wife who went in for a specific type of MJ off their menu, and low and behold they are out. Not only are they out of that specific type, they are out on about 4 other types advertised on their menu as "in stock". Also, they end up giving her some strain that isn't even advertised on leafly. Don't make the trip down to this place unless you call to verify they have the strains that are listed on their website. Much better dispensaries out there with updated menus.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Thank you for the nudge to maintain an updated menu! Please let us try to make it up to you, you not only receive 10% OFF, you deserve it! We have made a point to keep an updated menu by tasking an employee directly, their only focus is to make sure the menu is on point. I'm positive this review will encourage them to do better, Thank you Zaksnewname!

  • “I've been coming here a lot, right now I have two seeds, this is the second single gram of weed to have a seed, I called last time but now I am wondering on the accuracy of the percentage ratings since the weed is hermied. I love this shop but there is a place that is closer I could go to as well.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Very sorry to hear about this, our budtenders should of made this fact known, we sincerely apologize. In some cases, it has been known that some strains begin to sprout pods/ small immature seeds at full maturation (Sour diesel, Tangie, chemdawg Etc.), however this is something that should be made known, and the price is adjusted accordingly. We try to maintain complete transparency here at The CDC, we would love to make it up to you, we appreciate your business very much ! This review was extremely helpful, come on back and get your 10% OFF.

  • “Friendly, knowledgeable staff! Great daily deals and selection of all sorts of products! My go-to place for sure”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    We will keep the light on for you 10am to 10 pm Monday thru Saturday and 11 am to 8pm on Sunday.

  • “This place is awesome. Good quality and friendly staff. Tyler always takes good car of me”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Thanks for calling out your favorite budtender and letting us know how we are doing.

  • “I stop here all the time!! The staff is super friendly and it's on the way home!! Keep up the good work guys!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Thanks for your kind words. It sounds like we will see you again as soon as you run out of flowers.

  • “I used to be a die hard "The CDC" customer. They had an issue with recreational sales and I found another dispensary. I figured I would come back to my old main stay and I have to say, I had a really piss poor experience. I came in to buy some concentrate. I was just getting into concentrates and had some questions. The budtender had no idea what his products were, and ended up selling me a dominant indica instead of what I was asking for, a sativa. I have had good experiences in the past, and The CDC was my first dispensary experience and my intro to smoking, but my experience recently wasn't good.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    We're sorry to hear about your less than stellar experience the other day in our shop. Recently we have added a few new faces to the team and training is on-going. We strive to make every customer happy, be informative as possible and be honest when we don't know something. We don't mind learning along with you! We hope to have you as a die hard customer again soon.

  • “Love this place and the people, giving a shout out my boy tyler he came through for me”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Thanks for your kind words.As always your first Leafly.com review (positive or negative) will get you 10% off your next purchase if you bring in your username.

  • “My normal place to shop, however I walked out and went to the ever-dreaded and over priced Nectar. The selection was the worst I have seen since they were in business. Will give more stars when they up their selection. ( 3 kinds of indica isn't enough for my tastes)”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    I'm so sorry you came in on a rough day, Labor Day wiped us out! Please come back in and check out all our great new indica and indica hybrids! You won't be disappointed!

  • “Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Every visit has been pleasant over the past couple years.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Thank you for your positive feedback we love to hear it and strive to meet and exceed your expectation.

  • “Always a great selection and as good or better prices than anywhere else . A very helpful staff”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The CDC

    Thank you for you input. Hope to see you again soon.