The Giving Tree Wellness Center Reviews

  • “Today was my first visit to the Giving Tree and it was highly disappointing. I called ahead to ask if there were any restrictions on the first time patient flower strain. The receptionist said no, any type you would like is included. I walked in as the front desk gal was busy eating her Whopper from Burger King. She gave me the new patient paperwork and I quickly filled it out. Patients were coming in the door and instead of processing my paperwork she started talking to them about referrals to doctors, checking them in ect, she also answered the phone during this time. I walked over and nicely asked if she would be so kind as to finish processing my paperwork since I was there before four other people had walked in. She agreed to do so. When I was asked to go to the back room and a man waited on me. He seemed annoyed at the questions I was asking about strains. I had pre-picked out two strains for my first time patient discount but was told that if Giving Tree does not grow it the strain in not included. I explained that this was disappointing due to the fact that I was told something different before I came in and had already picked out the strains I wanted. His demeanor was emotionless and looked like he could care less about what I had said, it was a "robotic exchange". He gave off the I hate my job vibe, wow man, your a bud tender, it seems like it would be a pretty cool job, whats not to love? He did not offer me any educational material or put any in my bag. I purchased two eights of flower but my original intent was to get two quarters. The quality of the flower was in my opinion about a 6 out of 10. The experience with the staff was about as low as you can get. With the prices of the flower here and the way I was treated I will not be back. The only thing that I feel they may have a step up over some dispensary's is that their furnishings are more high end than other places in the area. I really don't care about the couches, I care about my customer experience. There are many wonderful dispensary's around the area that are welcoming, make you feel like family, take patients in the order you come in and are not afraid to engage in pleasant chit chat. Unfortunately this one did not check any of those boxes for me.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    We are very sorry for your first time experience at the Givingtree Wellness Center! We do pride ourselves on providing excellent patient experience and medicine. We would love to change your mind about our dispensary and welcome you back. You will get a buy one get one 50% off our Givingtree products and do not forget the points you earn for coming to see us that are redeemable for prizes and dollars off your future purchases. Again our deepest apologies for your visit, although we strive for perfection we missed the mark this time and would love another chance. We do hope to see you very soon.

  • “Very well run place, the best customer service, internet orders! The best! :)”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    You're so kind! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

  • “High priced still not competitive pricing”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    Thanks for sharing your opinion! We are constantly working to maintain our quality of flower and balance that with competitive pricing! Stay tuned for more changes!

  • “the people are really friendly, but the shatter is kind of harsh. only coming back for the second visit special ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    We are glad to hear you were well taken care of! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your shatter! Feel free to bring it back with you on your second visit! We'll replace your medicine.

  • “great clean environment. friendly knowledgeable staff that is willing to help me out and answer all of my questions no matter how long they are. they always have the best medical selection for my medical needs. I would recommend to family friends and anyone else who would listen!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    Wow! This review is everything we want to be! Thank you!

  • “Welcome home indeed! Just had the best experience since moving to the valley, these people are kind, sweet, knowledgeable, and the place is huge!! Can't wait until I'm a regular! ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    We can't wait to welcome you home again! Thank you for sharing!

  • “The medicine is awesome with great pricing. Staff is always friendly and quick on service. wait times are normally really short. give them a try you wont be disappointed.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts with the world!

  • “I like their flower but it's still too expensive even after price drops. They used to charge $360 and no tax for top shelf, now they charge $306 with tax, which ends up being around $340. I'll come back when the prices are in line with other dispensaries. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    We thank you for the constructive feedback! We're always listening to what our patients have to say! As you mentioned, we are working tirelessly to lower the price of our products for the benefit of all patients. We appreciate you choosing us for your medication. We will always cut costs where we can and transfer the savings to you with the priority of maintaining the finest in quality medicine. We know that there are cheaper options, there always will be; but what are they sacrificing to offer you that price? Shoot us an email Info@givingtreeaz.com! Let's chat about it!

  • “The bubba from giving tree is top notch. The flower here is always killer. Check out giving tree and their friendly staff”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    We love Bubba! So glad you enjoyed it as well! Come back and see us soon! Thanks for your review!

  • “The G tree had the best flower in town in my opinion Don't be a fool and check this place out ASAP”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Giving Tree Wellness Center

    You're so kind! Thanks for reviewing us! We love to hear patient feedback! You rock!