dispensary
Medical

The Greenhouse of Walled Lake (Medical)

Walled Lake, MI

Unverified listing

Is this your business?

Level up to post deals, update your store info, upload your menu, respond to reviews, and much more!

claim now

354 Reviews of The Greenhouse of Walled Lake (Medical)

4.7
Quality
4.7
Service
4.8
Atmosphere
Sort by
August 12, 2019
Definitely not worth the price tag, especially for mediocre flower. Even top shelf is weak. I found a couple of caregivers to buy from, partially because of the experience with greenhouse. I bought from the bottom shelf and had to trash it, so bad. And now their bottom shelf is is second to top? $45 AN EIGHTH? Unjustifiable! No reason flower should cost that much. Greedy. I get $20 eighths that are better than top shelf at this weak sause establishment. They aren't doing it to help othets, only to help themselves get rich off of people in pain. They aren't the only ones either, you are a customer here, not a medical marijuana patient.
July 6, 2019
Too pricy but not a bad shop, just needs more/better deals. Most dispensary’s you can get the same edibles and carts for way less
March 3, 2019
Glad to see Greenhouse bringing back a booming market to Oakland county, hasn't been a dispo in the walled lake area since (Bazonzo's 2013-2016). GOOGLE IT. Please check deals before you come visit the prices are a little more expensive when compared to any other dispensary in Southeastern Michigan. No competition in the county allows for the higher prices. Both times I visited there was NO WAIT, however I was the only customer in there both times. Being that the parking lot has about 8 spots with dumpsters taking 2-3 of them, anymore than 5 people at once will have to walk a waysss. This dispo is still very new and has a lot of bugs to figure out. Needed to leave honest review because the greenhouse staff obviously wrote the 5 reviews currently posted. Shame on you! -Stay medicated my friends...
August 25, 2019
poor selections and prices can go any where else and get better pricing and quality to back it up take 20 extra minutes and go to Green Genie in Detroit
September 9, 2019
Verified Shopper
I've been there before so I knew what I wanted and it was shown on their web site, so I drove 50+ miles. When I got there, I was told they only had 2 strains of flower available! They offered me nothing for my trouble and not even an apology. Then, even though they couldn't be bothered to update their web site to save me a wasted trip, they had the nerve to ask me to contact the Governor on their behalf. This is the way they can get away with treating customers when they are the only dispensary in the county.
February 28, 2019
Great place, service and products would highly recommend to everyone!
July 25, 2019
They make you jump through hoops opening this app and that app to find specials. They won’t tell you anything over the phone unlike every other place I’ve called. Was hoping to not drive 40 miles every time I need to pick up but their specials when I finally found them are outrageous platinum vapes 3-110 get out of here. 4/100 anywhere else and sometimes 5/100. Lost a customer before I even became one.
April 3, 2019
So happy to finally have a dispensary down the street! A couple of things to note: 1. Great product--available in small jars to look at (I would recommend to the GH to make it easier to smell these jars) 2. KNOWLEDGE--I have been to dispensaries all over Michigan and met bud tenders with a wide variety of experience with the industry/product. I have anxiety and have to be careful with the Sativa strains I smoke. Angie is the first budtender to teach me that different compounds in the plant have been found to cause more anxiety and that I can use the smell of the plant to determine if it will be a good fit. AMAzING! All bud tenders should have this type of knowledge and ability to help their patients. 3.Atmosphere--very nice when you walk in. There is an extra seating area for if you have to wait 4. Prices--Comparable to other dispensaries I will definitely be back!
September 15, 2019
Clearly paying for fake reviews limited flower avalible to the public consistently claims its the states fault don’t let false marketing fool you we patients/customers deserve better then that if they exist in 6 months I’d be amazed specially since another dispensary is moving into town ;)
February 18, 2020
Verified Shopper
It seems like every time I go to the greenhouse there systems are down . Had 2 hour drive , sad thing is I live buy 10 depo’s within 10 min from where I live . Go to greenhouse because there Flower is always fresh . But this has happen twice now . So just going to go to the ones in my area from now on . They should fix there systems maybe call some of the shops in Genesse county they never seem to have this problem . Good Luck , Know the people who work there are friendly and helpful . This is a review on the owner and managers
May 22, 2019
awesome place but don't have very good deals on flower. Flower has always been good but a little pricey for me.
April 7, 2020
I’m gonna give ya 3 stars and that’s generous based on today. I ordered online. I received a text saying my order was confirmed and another one a couple of minutes later saying it was “ready for pickup”. Judging by the FULL HOUR I sat in the lot waiting...I’m gonna say it wasn’t. I did everything and more as far as what was stated on your signs and still sat there while I watched no less than 6-8 cars pull up and going by the amount of trips by employees to those cars...place an order, had it filled and left. I’ve been using your dispensary since it opened. Prices are a tad steep, but it’s what the market will bear. Granted, nobody could have seen the need for all curbside service. That sucks and your Bud Tenders have my sympathy for what their job now entails. But going by my experience today, your decision to go recreational without taking into account the logistics of the move and how it would affect your original and loyal medical customers...not cool. Just needed to get that off my chest. My best to the people out working in the rain today. You guys stay safe and well. To the owner...hope the money is worth it to ya. Again, not cool.
April 9, 2020
Excellent products and wonderful service!
April 17, 2020
Verified Shopper
I am very impressed and always satisfied with the product but most importantly the staff - Exceptional!
April 18, 2020
Verified Shopper
Very professional and friendly staff. Great quality product.
June 10, 2019
I think the location is great. The store is big and filled. Very knowledgeable budtenders. Very friendly atmosphere.
September 15, 2019
I like the Greenhouse. The flower is good to great depending on how much you want to spend.I was impressed with the staff as they were all friendly and knowledgeable about WEED. The place is super clean and the bud display is where I love to just look at all those lovely buds. Their prices are competitive and reasonable . Remember you get what you pay for. To those who consume large amounts of Cannabis dont expect to buy a 10.00 gram and it will blow your wig back.Take a 2 or 3 day break and you will get blazed on their 10.00 grams I KNOW THAT I AM GETTING CLEAN SAFE FLOWER and thats a plus. Cheers and FIRE ONE UP.
September 10, 2019
I love this place and have been coming to it's location for the last few months. that said I I find it is no longer worth the drive they have no selection of flower and all they have is top self (20 a gram) and offer no deals to help out on prices. it is blamed on the flower shortage and the way the state is handling the new laws BUT I work next to 8 mile and all the dispensarys I have gone too have a selection so.... where is it coming from and why do all the dispensarys other then green house have it. would love to stay hear as my dispensary but can't afford to buy hear anymore
April 28, 2019
I’ve been a smoker for a long time, but as my disability progresses, I’ve needed some help actually navigating through the medicinal world. Trying to figure out the best mode of consumption to cure specific things proves hard, but everyone behind the counter asks the right questions to figure out what it is you’re searching for. Clean, fast, and the people are very nice - shout out to Paul and Ian!
September 20, 2019
A dispo without flower is no longer a dispo….I walked out empty
May 13, 2019
Verified Shopper
The Greenhouse is a awesome dispensary. I have been here a few times and they get better everytime. The atmosphere is nice being right on the lake, and next to a bakery. The prices are reasonable, and vary depending upon what quality you want, as with any dispensary. The Budtenders are all nice and yes, some of them are still learning. I would reccomend Bee, she is very smart, knowledgeable, and friendly.
December 22, 2019
I feel lucky that a licensed dispensary is not just in a convenient location for me, it is also a quality establishment. I love both the dispensary and CBD shop. The deals and rewards program make me feel like I'm getting a value. Keep up the good work, Greenhouse!
June 5, 2019
Verified Shopper
I absolutely love this place!!! Budtenders an so helpful an welcoming. I place orders online all time for after work an weekends an even then they take great care of me here its like being part of a great family. Shout out to the Green House Of Walled Lake i love ya all an i reconmend then to everyone!!
February 28, 2019
I would like to say that the workers are very polite and very helpful. It was a pleasant first time visit. I’m most definitely making this establishment my primary choice