The Healing Tree - West Broadway
Open Now  — closes at 21:30
21 W Broadway, Vancouver, BC
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.3 out of 5 stars
24 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-4
2018-4-4
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I adore this place. I came here for the first time a year ago, and everyone who helped ease me into cannabis (with zero prior knowledge) was so helpful and patient. I was going through a rough time with my (since diagnosed, but at the time unknown) mental illness, so I decided to pursue smoking as a way to help myself through the process. I just walked in and admitted I was completely new to this, and the staff went above and beyond to teach me the basics from the ground up. I wouldn't have felt as comfortable coming back if I didn't have such a great place to go. I've also noticed such a positive change in myself since, which (it goes without saying) is pretty awesome. I live right around the corner from the Broadway location, and I can't imagine going anywhere else. The girls who work there are so incredibly fun and intelligent, and I love coming by because it's like a 50/50 tie between 'great weed' and 'amazing service' :). Keep it up, y'all. -Colleen
Report abuse
00
2018-3-11
2018-3-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great company. Trustworthy. Good deals, wonderful staff - can't beat this place it's my fave! The only dispensery I will patronize. Have been since it was just a concept!!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-13
2017-10-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
staff are friendly, and always willing to answer questions about the products as best as they can
Report abuse
00
2017-9-2
2017-9-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great spot! The peolle are aweaome and the deals are sweet!!
Report abuse
00
2017-7-26
2017-7-26
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
good selection. service is always terrible! they treat you poorly when you walk in demanding your card in a terse tone. never friendly. last time I was there the manager started literally yelling at the clerk helping me and I had to say how inappropriate that is in front of a client, that it made me feel awkward and I've just stopped going. they are always arguing. there has been an awkward portion to ALL of my visits there. better options nearby.
Report abuse
11
2016-1-23
2016-1-23
4.3
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I checked out The Healing Tree for the first time yesterday and was very impressed. The Shishkaberry I was recommended is absolutely phenomenal, I will definitely be coming here again to try more of your concentrates. Its too bad you cant vape in the lounge though! That would be perfect. I could totally see myself vaping a bit in the store, being served dabs and having a coffee or something. So much potential here!
Report abuse
00
2015-12-21
2015-12-21
3
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
The location is very good and their selection is pretty OK, they have very good deals on caps. Service can be hit or miss, first time I bought 1 gram of shatter from one of the guys and got a complimentary silicone container, second time bought the same and this girl put it in a waxed paper, fold it in half and tossed into a ziploc bag with a "be careful not to tip, cuz it'll melt" which I immediately took out and refolded the paper so it wouldn't, which is unacceptable for a 50 CAD product. Hastings location has better service
Report abuse
00
2015-8-26
2015-8-26
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Just signed up last night and loved the 10% off the first purchase & the buy an eighth, get some free melon kush. So I tried the LSD and it was awesome. Also appreciated the great customer service. Signing up was quick thanks to having other cards. Definitely be back soon.
Report abuse
00
2015-8-11
2015-8-11
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Recommend the Watermelon strain! Smells so dank after being grinded up. Only complaints were how long the sign-up process took and how little of bud selection they had.
Report abuse
00
2015-5-26
2015-5-26
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Wow, is this location 100% times better than THT's one on Hastings. Staff here are actually professional and not high as hell when they are at work.
Report abuse
11
123
page 1 of 3
next