The Herbery I-205 - Recreational Reviews

  • “nice staff and store. horrible product. bought today which is Sep 2107, preroll was harvested in Oct 2016. 11 month old weed. first and last time I shop at these herbery places. oregon weed is so much nicer.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Hard location to get in. Parking sucks. Staff is odd. The selection/price is ok, but nothing to dive to over other stores in the area.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Solid spot, Nice product at a fine price. Staff is laid-back, competent, & knowledgeable. Huge selection of strains at various price points. A lot to like about the place. I'll be back when I'm in the area. Definitely recommended.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “This is my favorite shop in The Couve! The quality begins at the door and the employees are seriously cool and helpful No Attitudes Here! The Vibe is Cool! Great employees Good selection Owners care!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Love this place. Its the closest one to my house and I am glad because I've been to a lot of places and this place is as good as anywhere I've been. Great prices on Phat Panda prerolls when money is tight, plenty of other options as well. The parking lot can be a pain getting in and out of because its very busy, but other than that I can't think of anything I don't like about The Herbery. Great staff, great product, great prices.”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Stopped in here today. 3rd ever dispensary visited. Got my feet with some dried herbs. Definitely diggin' it. Been thinking about trying out cannabis oil for my newly purchased vape pen. 6 staff onsite. 3 customers including me. Had $ in hand. I was asking alot of questions and kinda felt out of place and maybe I should get schooled up before I visited here to interact with the counter staff. I would DEFINITELY recommend this shop to the INTERMEDIATE user. WOULD NOT recommend for newbies like myself. Definitely NOT going back here ;( for a while until I can speak the language and have more experience with the strains.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hi and thank you for the feedback. We're very sorry that we weren't able to connect with you and have a better interaction with you. Our focus is customer satisfaction and we take your feedback seriously. We want our staff to work as hard as necessary to provide great customer service to everyone and in every range of knowledge. We will talk about this internally and we will be sure to emphasis patience and help with people. Hopefully you will give us another try and we will exceed your expectations! Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “Have gotten back into it after just retiring here in Vancouver. Wasn't able to partake for many years because of random testing at work. I have purchased from a number of shops in the area and many were very nice but I keep coming back here. Several reasons - good quality product, prices that are competitive and staff that spend time explaining things to you. That last point was important to me because the last time that I smoked it was in the early 80's which is like the stone age. If you haven't been here, I would suggest you try the place. If you are a senior considering getting back into it just to see if it is as you remember, give them a shot. The staff is friendly and patient and will help you out. Now if they would just implement a seniors savings day.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hello and thank you very much for the kind words and great review!! We hear you about the senior savings day and thank you for that suggestion. Please let us know if there are other ways we could also improve. Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “Service is awesome and staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. The flower isn't the best cuts. Love this place and wish they would demand better.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We do take all feedback seriously and we hear you on the quality. We'll admit that we accepted a little lower quality bud from a couple of our growers and we have talked with them about that. We do have a big selection so hopefully everyone can find something they will be happy with. Customers have the right to have expectations of good product at good pricing. We are always searching for the best pot at the best price so we can provide customers with reasonably priced high quality cannabis. We're about to get some killer outdoor so stay tuned and we hope you give us another chance soon! Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “I've been shopping here for 2+ years. At first they were awesome. The crew at this location is pretty good, still. But the quality of bud has plummeted and is too pricey. i don't know why a manager would accept that crap from a grower. Anything by Going Green.. avoid. It's not cured well, dry, **seedy** and poorly trimmed. Almost as bad as brown frown. I've aldo bought 5 vape cartridges from them. 3 didn't work. And you only get 24 hours to bring it back. And when you do, they won't exchange or refund. Especially if it works on one of the crew's rigs. I use the pen I bought from The Herbery. It even has thier logo. Don't buy Ceres brand. They just fail after one use. The only reliable brands are Cedar Creek and Phat Panda. And Phat Panda uses all kinds of chemical pesticides and solvents. I'm really disappointed in what I've been getting from them lately, and they don't seem to care. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hi - Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you've been disappointed by some of the products we've recently carried. The Going Green products definitely took a dive in quality. We recognized this and dropped the price to $8 per gram because of the low THC content. Going Green had a few issues and we've helped them out by selling some less than favorable product. This is not representative of our standard and we apologize for offering such products to our customers. Other retailers have a no return policy. We arrived at 24 hours as a reasonable policy for our customers and to protect us from being taken advantage of. If you bring a defective cartridge back to us within 24 hours we will replace it so if you were denied a replacement I will take care of that and make that right. Ceres had a very small percentage of issues, we're sorry you had one of the bad ones. As far as Phat Panda using pesticides and solvents that is not correct. We have and can show the lab test results on all Panda products. Cedar Creek, Fairwinds, Doc & Yeti, Honu are all great cartridge makers. Our pricing is competitive, we check our competition regularly to make sure that it is. We have $10 grams of top shelf indoor high THC flower and our pricing on 1/8s, 1/4s and halves is better than most...not all but most. We do care and we do appreciate your taking time to write and let us know your thoughts and opinions. We are always trying to improve and hope you give us another chance in the near future. Thank you. Jim Mullen Co-Owner

  • “Pleasant shopping experience -- I especially appreciate being able to select my own product. The quality of the cannabis is average and the prices are a bit high relative to their competitors and for what you get.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to say that we have lowered pricing on many products, especially the top shelf flower!! Our highest priced gram is only $15, and this is the very best. We have five killer indoor growers and our price per gram for 3 of them starts at $12 and goes down as you purchase larger quantities. We do our best to be competitive and appreciate your taking time to provide your comments. Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner