The Herbery I-205 - Recreational Reviews

  • “Have gotten back into it after just retiring here in Vancouver. Wasn't able to partake for many years because of random testing at work. I have purchased from a number of shops in the area and many were very nice but I keep coming back here. Several reasons - good quality product, prices that are competitive and staff that spend time explaining things to you. That last point was important to me because the last time that I smoked it was in the early 80's which is like the stone age. If you haven't been here, I would suggest you try the place. If you are a senior considering getting back into it just to see if it is as you remember, give them a shot. The staff is friendly and patient and will help you out. Now if they would just implement a seniors savings day.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hello and thank you very much for the kind words and great review!! We hear you about the senior savings day and thank you for that suggestion. Please let us know if there are other ways we could also improve. Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “Service is awesome and staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. The flower isn't the best cuts. Love this place and wish they would demand better.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We do take all feedback seriously and we hear you on the quality. We'll admit that we accepted a little lower quality bud from a couple of our growers and we have talked with them about that. We do have a big selection so hopefully everyone can find something they will be happy with. Customers have the right to have expectations of good product at good pricing. We are always searching for the best pot at the best price so we can provide customers with reasonably priced high quality cannabis. We're about to get some killer outdoor so stay tuned and we hope you give us another chance soon! Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “I've been shopping here for 2+ years. At first they were awesome. The crew at this location is pretty good, still. But the quality of bud has plummeted and is too pricey. i don't know why a manager would accept that crap from a grower. Anything by Going Green.. avoid. It's not cured well, dry, **seedy** and poorly trimmed. Almost as bad as brown frown. I've aldo bought 5 vape cartridges from them. 3 didn't work. And you only get 24 hours to bring it back. And when you do, they won't exchange or refund. Especially if it works on one of the crew's rigs. I use the pen I bought from The Herbery. It even has thier logo. Don't buy Ceres brand. They just fail after one use. The only reliable brands are Cedar Creek and Phat Panda. And Phat Panda uses all kinds of chemical pesticides and solvents. I'm really disappointed in what I've been getting from them lately, and they don't seem to care. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hi - Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you've been disappointed by some of the products we've recently carried. The Going Green products definitely took a dive in quality. We recognized this and dropped the price to $8 per gram because of the low THC content. Going Green had a few issues and we've helped them out by selling some less than favorable product. This is not representative of our standard and we apologize for offering such products to our customers. Other retailers have a no return policy. We arrived at 24 hours as a reasonable policy for our customers and to protect us from being taken advantage of. If you bring a defective cartridge back to us within 24 hours we will replace it so if you were denied a replacement I will take care of that and make that right. Ceres had a very small percentage of issues, we're sorry you had one of the bad ones. As far as Phat Panda using pesticides and solvents that is not correct. We have and can show the lab test results on all Panda products. Cedar Creek, Fairwinds, Doc & Yeti, Honu are all great cartridge makers. Our pricing is competitive, we check our competition regularly to make sure that it is. We have $10 grams of top shelf indoor high THC flower and our pricing on 1/8s, 1/4s and halves is better than most...not all but most. We do care and we do appreciate your taking time to write and let us know your thoughts and opinions. We are always trying to improve and hope you give us another chance in the near future. Thank you. Jim Mullen Co-Owner

  • “Pleasant shopping experience -- I especially appreciate being able to select my own product. The quality of the cannabis is average and the prices are a bit high relative to their competitors and for what you get.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to say that we have lowered pricing on many products, especially the top shelf flower!! Our highest priced gram is only $15, and this is the very best. We have five killer indoor growers and our price per gram for 3 of them starts at $12 and goes down as you purchase larger quantities. We do our best to be competitive and appreciate your taking time to provide your comments. Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “Absolutely one of the best in state places to get your smoke on. Every employee knows what they are selling and aren't afraid to take time to help answer your questions. I will always shop here. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Hi and THANK YOU for the 5 Star Review!!! We're very happy to know we provided 5 Star service to you and hope that we do so every time! Thank you. Jim Mullen Owner

  • “Amazing staff! Very knowledgeable and personal! Favorite store in Vancouver! ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

  • “great store! I see Nate every time I come in, he is knowledgeable, friendly, and if you tell him your price range he is more than happy to get you the best deal for your buck. I highly recommend this place!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt like I was talking with a friend. My next trip in the area will definitely include a stop here!”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “my favorite place hands down, great people with a great product. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?
  • “Great staff and very knowledgeable. Coming from Texas they were able to teach me the difference between what I've been smoking and what is really good quality weed.Will def come back!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from The Herbery I-205 - Recreational

    Thank you very much for the great review!!!