The Kings of Canna
Open Now  — closes at 20:00
1465 NE Prescott St. , Portland, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
107 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-3-14
2018-3-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I rock the Vanlife-style peddling my coffee wares, and literally live on the road spending about a month per state. Good prices, atmosphere, and budtenders. Even against CO, WA, and CA. Got 2 eighths for under $45, 1 on deal - the other my favorite strain. All smiles here :)
Dispensary said:

YOU ROCK !! Thank you kindly for stopping in and taking the time out for a review...Was great to meet you! Safe travels :-) See you soon
Report abuse
10
2018-3-4
2018-3-4
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great aesthetic and always friendly staff. Swing by on weekends when their product is discounted.
Dispensary said:

Thank you kindly ...We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We do Discounts everyday & look forward to seeing you soon :)
Report abuse
10
2018-3-4
2018-3-4
1
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I will not be back. They require you to sign a form granting them right to market your information. When asked to explain this, the receptionist (who sneezed on his hand just as I was handing him my card and then took it without cleaning his hand first) explained that the state required keeping of the information. When I pointed out this had nothing to do with marketing the info by the dispensary, he shifted to saying that they 'just required it, but didn't actually market' your information. To the best of my knowledge, there is no other dispensary requiring this, or, when asked to explain, gives you a runaround. There are plenty of good dispensaries. IMO, this is not one of then. Can't speak to the quality of the goods, because I left. I listed a three star because leafly requires a quality assessment to post a review. No clue on the actual quality, because I went elsewhere. Happily, a consumer has many alternatives to "Kings."
Dispensary said:

We apologize for the misunderstanding with the Required OLLC Opt-In Form. Being one of the ONLY Fully Compliant OLCC Cannabis Retailers. It is required by OLLC Rules & Laws, to have ALL OMMP Patients sign an "Opt-In" waiver, since we must store your OMMP information for Reporting Purposes ONLY. Which its states in bold lettering on the form. We do appreciate you stopping in to check us out... Thank you kindly
Report abuse
06
2018-3-2
2018-3-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
First time customer here from Wisconsin, super cool and knowledgeable about all products. Very comfortable atmosphere, couldn’t ask for more. Can’t wait to visit again!!
Dispensary said:

We appreciate you, and taking the time out to write a review ! So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you upon your next visit.
Report abuse
20
2018-1-28
2018-1-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
My girlfriend and I came in as first time visitors to Portland (from Los Angeles). Best shop I’ve ever been to and the customer service was astounding. Lydia was our budtender and she was very kind, knowledgeable, sympathetic to our symptoms, and had tons of great recommendations to what we were looking for. Highly recommended, can’t wait to come again.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for checking us out on your visit!! We appreciate you & taking the time to leave such a kind review. So glad we could help!!! ... We look forward to seeing you again.
Report abuse
40
2018-1-11
2018-1-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Jake was an awesome budtender! He was patient, informative, and friendly. He never made my friend and I feel "old" when answering our "rookie" questions. This location has a classy yet comfortable, relaxed feel. So happy it's in my 'hood.
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience.. Jake has been a Great addition to our Team ... We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review & Look forward to seeing you again soon
Report abuse
20
2018-1-4
2018-1-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is one of the most comfortable dispensaries in Portland. Very warm, dark wood, lighting is great. Budtenders are genuine, friendly, knowledgeable and their recommendations have been "spot on" for me. Fresh high quality all around. my go-to place now. I really appreciate these guys.
Dispensary said:

AHHHH Shoot !!! WE APPRECIATE YOU !!!! Thank you kindly for taking your time to leave us a review !! Hope to see you soon !
Report abuse
21
2018-1-4
2018-1-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been coming to k of c for almost a year now, I assume like most people I did my share of shopping dispensaries and until I visited here,there were a couple that I felt were up to my standards and still feel the same about them, I just don't want to go back after landing here and I certainly don't have any plans for continuing looking for dispensaries. You know when you're home is the best way I can put it. The atmosphere, the vibe and the people like Billie and Lydia, and all the guys there. It reminds me of getting up off the couch and going in the next room in your own house, I'd like to keep it my secret, but I'm sure that there's plenty. Do yourself a favor. GO
Dispensary said:

WE appreciate you and your continued support! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review !! We hope we can continue to serve you and everyone in the Portland community. Hope to see you soon!!
Report abuse
20
2017-12-21
2017-12-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Came in for a few Joints on Monday and Simon hooked me up with exactly what I was looking for. Seems like he knows his product, and his customers very well and I will be coming back to work with him personally. Keep him around!
Dispensary said:

SWEET! Thank you for stopping in to check us out .. So very glad to hear you had a great experience ! Simon is a great guy .. We don't intend on loosing him :) ... We look forward to seeing you again !
Report abuse
20
2017-12-12
2017-12-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love that this shop shows as much info as they do about % breakdown. Some don't and when you're looking for a specific ratio it'd be nice to know what is available. My review doesn't pertain to flower because I don't smoke; but for cartridges the same strain different batch can really vary widely. Please stock back up on 2:1 CBD cartridges though! I've been heading across town to find what I need.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! WE appreciate YOU and your feedback !! We did just get in some NEW varieties of CBD 2:1 Cartridges. Hope yo see you soon :)
Report abuse
10
12345 ... 11
page 1 of 11
next