“One big complaint, and I can't be the only one with it. Why is the lettering on the product labels so dam small. Some of us are older and this causes difficulties for me. Please consider changing this. I'm sure there are standards in place for minimum text size for this on other products that you could adopt. ”
“This was my first time going in to a dispensary and I was extremely impressed. The check in process was fast and the paperwork was simple. The dispensary is laid out very well. I could easily understand the product descriptions and they all answered all of my questions with professionalism. Loved the FREE GRAM as a new patient and I will be attending the free educational seminar.”
“I've visited three times I think the atmosphere is great and their concentrates list is amazing there flower selection is great staff knowledge is average. there is one amazing woman behind the glass who when I said I couldn't find more then one cbd flower came out from the other side and spent 5 mins showing me all the cbd option which I had no idea. Chris the GM is a really great guy who's doing things for the cannabis community. I love the rainbow location set up inside and out. however I dislike the tax which in my opinion should be included the quality is good and the prices are decent. no bag fee. all around good spot.”
Thank you CptnNova, for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you had a great experience with our incredible staff! Once again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!
“I visited here on 12/26 to see if anything could be done with a Cannavative cartridge that I had purchased on 12/10. Used maybe 10 hits but was either stopped up or had leaked. Tried different batteries and was sticky when removing it after not working. I had purchased from the Source after their recommendation & really thought they would stand by their product. The sales people had said there were problems with them but their manager refused to exchange it. I was super nice about it, but the more I thought about it I felt I should inform others. It was a $70 cartridge & I felt ripped off. I also had the receipt too. Expected more. There are plenty of other dispensaries that will get my business. ”
nevada343, thank you for visiting Harvest of Tempe and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused in regards to the products you purchased. Please reach out to us via email to email@example.com in regards to the product that you are unhappy with and we will do everything we can to assist you. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future, should you decide to give us another try.
“first time here was during their ptsd event. it was busy but staff was very attentive, polite, and extremely helpful. they did a great job! I was able to get an amazing deal of edibles. this is a great dispensary”
Thank you for visiting us on Patient Appreciation Day, we hope we showed everyone a great time! We hope the medicine you chose was able to meet your needs, and we'll be happy to have you back in the future. Thank you for your feedback, BMWRacer!
“I had posted a review of my experience at The Source which was unfortunately negative. I received a follow up call from one of their staff members but I am still playing "phone tag" with them. Although I appreciate the effort to promote customer satisfaction, I find it offensive that The Source elected to remove my initial review and only decided to publish my addendum to that review. It gives me a angry feeling to think that a dispensary would elect to remove my review but still not have been able to remedy the situation. It adds insult to injury as far as I feel. Remember.. we here in the USA gave freedom of speech.”
Hi, EveBarr! We at The Source appreciate your honest reviews. Unfortunately it does look like your review has been deleted. Leafly manages all reviews left on our page under their own terms and conditions. Likely, your review may have violated one or more of those terms. We apologize that you had trouble leaving a review with us. If you have any further questions on what's appropriate for future reviews, please contact Leafly!