The Village Bloomery - Vancouver
Closed Now  — opens at 11:00
Inner Courtyard - 1540 West 2nd Ave, Vancouver, BC
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
5.0 out of 5 stars
72 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-9-9
2018-9-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I'm from Toronto, I always visit this place when I'm in Van. Top shelf bud and great friendly staff. I don't mind paying a little bit more for quality organic bud. Keep up the good work guys and hope to see you this November when I'm back in town. Cheers
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much Johnnystel, we really appreciate the review. Looking forward to seeing you in November!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-28
2018-8-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Let me start off by saying that I have visited many dispensaries over the last 4 years, but never felt the desire to join any of them as my 'first official dispensary'. There are a couple of things that are quite important to me: 1. Quality -- organic products 2. Friendly/knowledgeable customer service -- helping me find exactly what I need for the reasons that I need it. 3. A warm and welcoming environment with a wide variety of products The village bloomery exceeded my expectations in all three categories. As soon as I walked in, I was welcomed by a smiling friendly face and then Rian and I had a conversation for 30 minutes discussing legalization, environmental consciousness, products used for different things such as depression, anxiety, etc. It felt like a mom & pop shop in every aspect. Every person working there knew everything about each strain -- beyond what you could read on Leafly. I immediately became a member, and honestly - have NO desire to go elsewhere. Do the right thing & sign up here. You won't regret it.
Dispensary said:

Wow. That's one of the longest, most detailed, kindest reviews we've ever received... and we couldn't be more grateful. Thank you so much runi64 for visiting us and taking the time to write this review. Super happy you found a home here and we're looking forward to having you back anytime :)
Report abuse
00
2018-8-20
2018-8-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff was incredibly polite. Peter was a great help and was very informed. I highly recommend
Dispensary said:

Thanks Joeylopes, we really appreciate the recommendation!
Report abuse
00
2018-8-19
2018-8-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome staff and great selection.
Dispensary said:

Thanks JoeZesty!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-27
2018-7-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I have been here a few times now. I used to use cannabis in the 70’s, and now I find it benificial for sleep on occasions when my head is too “ busy”. The staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. I use teas and a capule, I get just the right dose with the help of staff here. A friend recommended this place to me. Somthing for everyone.
Dispensary said:

Thanks for those very kind words Rosey. Please let us know if there's anything we could've done better :)
Report abuse
00
2018-7-10
2018-7-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This is the best dispensary in Vancouver. The staff are super helpful and full of information, they make you feel so welcome. I’ll be using this place as my go to from now on. Good vibes in the store too.
Dispensary said:

Wow, thanks so much RedVans! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-23
2018-6-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I usually don't leave reviews unless something really compels me to do so. After visiting many dispensaries in Van, The Village Bloomery is, to me, at the top in terms of friendly and genuine services from the staff and the flower quality is top shelf. As a big bonus, all the flowers come in small jars to keep them fresh. No dispensaries in Van has this level of attention to detail and service. Keep up the awesome work Village Bloomery!
Dispensary said:

Wow, that means a lot from someone who clearly knows their stuff! It's awesome when someone appreciates the effort you put in :)
Report abuse
00
2018-6-22
2018-6-22
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Truly the best dispensary. Everyone is incredibly kind and helpful and willing to take the time to suggest products that may help with each individual’s needs. The quality of the flowers is extremely good. Would recommend to a friend!
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much, we really appreciate it!
Report abuse
00
2018-6-17
2018-6-17
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great!!!
Dispensary said:

Thanks!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-14
2018-4-14
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. The place is a clean and pleasent setting. The flowers are top knotch.
Dispensary said:

Thanks jp99, everything here is organically grown by some of the best growers BC has to offer, happy you enjoyed the experience!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next