Trees Pot Shop

10532 Greenwood Ave N, Seattle, WA
Follow Trees Pot Shop on Leafly
Follow
Review Trees Pot Shop
Review
Call Trees Pot Shop
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.7 out of 5 stars
44 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-10-17
2018-10-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Always helpful and friendly Trees!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This place is really great. I would recommend the potent citral skunk if you're feeling lucky!
Report abuse
00
2018-7-30
2018-7-30
4
Quality | 5
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 5
I don't often write reviews, mostly because this is my neighborhood shop and generally, i love it. However, recently i had a less-than-stellar experience. I live just a few blocks away and i love this shop. The people are great, they give me good deals, and they help me find exactly what i want. I went in a few days ago, and had an unpleasant experience. First, this guy asks me what I'm looking for. I tell him i want something similar to Dutch Treat. Immediately, he starts rattling off a bunch of sativa strains. I tell him, no, i don't want any strong sativas. Dutch Treat is a calm, mellow, balanced hybrid. I want that. Not some crazy sativa. Happy, balanced hybrid. He continues to suggest strains that i know are too intense for me. I tell him, no, Island Poison is too strong a sativa, I've smoked it before and it gave me paranoia. He doesn't listen. Finally, i stop listening to his suggestions and just pick out what i want. As I'm choosing my final selections, he recommends Green Crack, which is on sale, but duuuude. I get that sativas are your jam, but that shit will give me a panic attack. I'm glad i am not a cannabis novice. I worked at Leafly for 4 years and i know what i want. That being said, i could have had a BAD time if i didn't know my way around. At the end of the transaction, he didn't ask me for my rewards number. I had to come back to make sure i got my points. As a regular customer, this was a frustrating experience. I hope that it is not a frustrating experience in the future.
Report abuse
00
2018-2-10
2018-2-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been coming here for about 2 years, and i'm always shocked by the deals i get. like the other day, i walked in to just sorta shop around and they have $80 1/2 oz of some insane 28% [recent harvest] Hash Plant. Best deal around if you ask me! Their prices regularly beat Have a Harvest, for sure. Service is good as well. They dont push the top shelf stuff, but instead suggest very reasonable budget friendly options. Sorta like the insane $80 1/2 oz!
Report abuse
00
2017-10-27
2017-10-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
I used to really really love this place!! But all the awesome bud tenders they had are gone; I swear every time I go I’m now there are different ones, so nobody is familiar with you. The flowers options had really dropped lately, but today it seemed like their selection is finally coming back up. Word to the wise... cuz I learned the hard way.... do not delete your text or email that tells you that you’ve earned your 15% off after 10 visits.... apparently the system doesn’t track it anymore. So I just totally missed out on my discount which realllly bums me out. Trees had been my favorite store! But I’m considering finding a different one, it’s still good, just not what it was.
Dispensary said:

thank you for giving us feedback! I am sorry your experiences haven't been what they were. Our store has undergone a lot of changes, and we had to implement a new loyalty program. with this new program it provides a code once you reach your discount and we need that code to remove the discount after it was applied. please come back in and ask for Morgan, i am the manager at trees i will honor that discount for you when you stop back in! customer service is the most important thing to us at Trees, so if your experience is any less than please let me know. Thank you for your continued loyalty
Report abuse
00
2017-7-27
2017-7-27
3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 4
I've been coming here for a few months and hadn't had any complaints. Today I called ahead to ask if Sunset Sherbet from NWCS Private Reserve was included in their NWCS sale and if my MMJ card would be able to be applied. The employee who answered said yes it was included. But medical marijuana was no longer around since recreational was legalized (strange since they have a staff member who issues MMJ cards). I'm put on hold while he checks with the budtenders since he was security. When he gets back on I'm told that I would be able to get the deal on the Sunset Sherb and use my card to waive state sales tax. When I get there I'm told that the Sunset Sherb is NOT part of the deal. And the manager who was helping me would not honor the price promised over the phone (I did mention the employee's name). Instead of getting a 1/2oz at 1gm for $7.50 when you buy 4+ grams on Sunset as told I could, I was sold an 1/8 of Pink Cookies at $9 a gram. No complaints about Pink Cookies, but as the manager I felt he could have held his employee accountable for giving me incorrect info over the phone before I drove 35 minutes. Not to mention ensuring that employees answering the phones are knowledgeable of the sales as well as the different service offered at their business. I had to inform him of the name of his co-worker who handles MMJ paperwork and card issuance.
Dispensary said:

We apologize for the miscommunication you should have received the medical discount when you came in. there had to have been a miscommunication on the sunset Sherbet because we have never included that in the 4 for $30 sale. I am sorry the Budtenders gave you the incorrect information. Please come back in and ask for Morgan, I am the manger here at Trees and would love to make this situation right. we value you as a customer and do not want our customers unhappy with their experience. Thank you for your continued loyalty and I hope to see you soon!
Report abuse
10
2017-5-27
2017-5-27
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
I've been coming here for a couple months now. no issues until today, asked for the weekend $20 mini buds deal, budtender says it was a one time special. I just reply I've been getting that deal for many weekends, the budtender at the door lets her know all the mini buds are 20 and points to specials sign. One ding for not knowing her own stores specials. Next she says to me that "I don't need to yell" (imo I was at a 5 not worked up at all, but just saying that got me at a 7) and then asked the other budtender at the door to handle me. Gezzzz way to make me feel welcomed...... Anyway the other budtender handled me great with bud and wax at deal prices. But to say the least i was miffed by the overall experience.
Dispensary said:

thank you vapeape77 for letting us know about your visit at our shop, we pride ourselves on our customer service skills so i sincerely apologize for your recent experience here at trees. We, as a company are doing what we can to ensure this never happens again! We would love to have you back in our store in the future and will take care of you!
Report abuse
00
2017-4-20
2017-4-20
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The staff is very friendly, the selection is good, and the store is laid out nicely.
Dispensary said:

Thank you BlueInkAlchemist! We at Trees work really hard to make sure we give the best customer service as well as a great selection of goodies. So this review is greatly appreciated.
Report abuse
10
2017-2-21
2017-2-21
3
Quality | 4
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 4
New policy that they won't replace defective vape products unless it's less than 3 days from purchase. The new owners have a very different approach and attitude from the ones I've been dealing with for years. If they had told me of the policy change, I would have understood, but they only told me after I went back to return a product that never worked.
Dispensary said:

Hi Seasherm! First off we want to apologize for this delayed response. Also, sorry you had a bad experience with us as giving a good customer service and experience is extremely important to us. We would like to help you further so can you please email us at treescollective@gmail.com? Thanks!
Report abuse
20
2017-1-31
2017-1-31
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection and great prices. Good deals on concentrates
Dispensary said:

Thank you TreeSmokerNW! And sorry for the late reply :)
Report abuse
00
12345
page 1 of 5
next