Uncle Ike's - Seattle Reviews

  • “Great for the first timers or casual smokers. A little pricier than other locations”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for stopping in! Check out our daily specials or Uncle Ike's brand for deals on quality bud!

  • “Cash only, atm on site.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Pro-tip- Hit the ATM before you come in and skip the fee! Thanks for stopping in and take care!

  • “Uncle Ike's is the quintessential tourist dispensary located in a trendy neighborhood. The budtender was not knowledgeable and the service felt rushed and the prices were outrageous for what your actually buying. The one saving grace of Uncle Ike's was the quality of their Joints. I toked down a 36.1% GDP one gramer and huffed it all down, it was divine! I had never actually tasted such well grown bud since my days in Canada. The Hybrids and Indica's are a real treat up here! Strong & fruity, pungent, yet light when smoking. Very refreshing! Overall, it is a nice shop but way to busy and cramped to really get into the buds and speak with someone who is not trying to sell you 40 mg lemon-ginger soda's at $30 a pop! *In Denver, similar drink would cost $8-10 bucks on rec. market. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for coming in! Unfortunately our pricing has not caught up with Denver's yet. We are still dealing with high taxes and high regulations. I'm glad you enjoyed your joint!

  • “Everyone loves Uncle Ike's. Conveniently located and open late on Fridays.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    We love you! Thanks for the love!

  • “No love at/for Uncle Ike's. The "hurry up and buy, now gtfo" vibe, poor selection, and basic lack of knowledge/customer service make this place a serious last resort shop. The overall aesthetic is as uninviting as the staff, and I wasn't a one and done guy, I've been several times and have only been happy with the experience twice. Find another shop. There are plenty of shops in Seattle that will treat you like more than a dollar sign. **Wanted to give no stars, but that's not a thing, apparently.**”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Sorry about your experience. It can definitely feel fast paced in our shop, but you are always welcome to spend as much time as you need to look through our large selection. We care about the customer experience and don't ever want anyone to feel like a dollar sign.

  • “great peeps!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    We think you're great, too! Thanks for coming in!

  • “I liked that they had their "menu" available while you were still waiting in line, helps to decide before you get to the counter. Nice selection, friendly staff, but yes, busy busy. Got a nice selection of various smokables and didn't spend as much as I thought I would. I'd go back there again.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for coming in! We have our menu online too if you want to browse from home! See you soon :]

  • “This store in the central district is fun. They have a separate next door location for cannabis related goods which also includes a lovely and useful cbd disposable evape pen. Always busy so bud tender may seem brusk to some, so it's best if you know what you want. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for stopping in our pot shop and glass shop! You're right, it is often busy, but we are always happy to take the time to help you make an educated decision on what you need! Come in with a plan or we can help you choose something awesome!

  • “I'm not sure what all the hype is about, I guess location and convenience can take the place of quality and service. I will not be back.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. We offer a variety of quality products and employ a knowledgeable staff. If you come back feel free to ask your budtender to show you anything you might want and you are welcome to ask questions to help better find what you are looking for!

  • “If I could give negative stars I would, terrible customer service, poor weed quality and just overall a bad experience, security guards treated me so terrible and after arriving in the shop the bud tenders seemed like they didn't know anything about the different strains or what strains could help with my illness, was not impressed and ended up going somewhere else for my marijuana needs”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    So sorry that you had a bad time at Ikes. Our staff is very friendly and welcoming and I wish you had experienced that when you were here. We unfortunately are bound by state laws and can not make any claims about our products helping with medical problems. I hope you have a better experience if you return in the future.