Uncle Ike's - Seattle Reviews

  • “Uncle Ike's is the quintessential tourist dispensary located in a trendy neighborhood. The budtender was not knowledgeable and the service felt rushed and the prices were outrageous for what your actually buying. The one saving grace of Uncle Ike's was the quality of their Joints. I toked down a 36.1% GDP one gramer and huffed it all down, it was divine! I had never actually tasted such well grown bud since my days in Canada. The Hybrids and Indica's are a real treat up here! Strong & fruity, pungent, yet light when smoking. Very refreshing! Overall, it is a nice shop but way to busy and cramped to really get into the buds and speak with someone who is not trying to sell you 40 mg lemon-ginger soda's at $30 a pop! *In Denver, similar drink would cost $8-10 bucks on rec. market. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for coming in! Unfortunately our pricing has not caught up with Denver's yet. We are still dealing with high taxes and high regulations. I'm glad you enjoyed your joint!

  • “Everyone loves Uncle Ike's. Conveniently located and open late on Fridays.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    We love you! Thanks for the love!

  • “No love at/for Uncle Ike's. The "hurry up and buy, now gtfo" vibe, poor selection, and basic lack of knowledge/customer service make this place a serious last resort shop. The overall aesthetic is as uninviting as the staff, and I wasn't a one and done guy, I've been several times and have only been happy with the experience twice. Find another shop. There are plenty of shops in Seattle that will treat you like more than a dollar sign. **Wanted to give no stars, but that's not a thing, apparently.**”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Sorry about your experience. It can definitely feel fast paced in our shop, but you are always welcome to spend as much time as you need to look through our large selection. We care about the customer experience and don't ever want anyone to feel like a dollar sign.

  • “great peeps!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    We think you're great, too! Thanks for coming in!

  • “I liked that they had their "menu" available while you were still waiting in line, helps to decide before you get to the counter. Nice selection, friendly staff, but yes, busy busy. Got a nice selection of various smokables and didn't spend as much as I thought I would. I'd go back there again.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for coming in! We have our menu online too if you want to browse from home! See you soon :]

  • “This store in the central district is fun. They have a separate next door location for cannabis related goods which also includes a lovely and useful cbd disposable evape pen. Always busy so bud tender may seem brusk to some, so it's best if you know what you want. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Thanks for stopping in our pot shop and glass shop! You're right, it is often busy, but we are always happy to take the time to help you make an educated decision on what you need! Come in with a plan or we can help you choose something awesome!

  • “I'm not sure what all the hype is about, I guess location and convenience can take the place of quality and service. I will not be back.”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. We offer a variety of quality products and employ a knowledgeable staff. If you come back feel free to ask your budtender to show you anything you might want and you are welcome to ask questions to help better find what you are looking for!

  • “If I could give negative stars I would, terrible customer service, poor weed quality and just overall a bad experience, security guards treated me so terrible and after arriving in the shop the bud tenders seemed like they didn't know anything about the different strains or what strains could help with my illness, was not impressed and ended up going somewhere else for my marijuana needs”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    So sorry that you had a bad time at Ikes. Our staff is very friendly and welcoming and I wish you had experienced that when you were here. We unfortunately are bound by state laws and can not make any claims about our products helping with medical problems. I hope you have a better experience if you return in the future.

  • “I am a very regular customer at Uncle Ike's, budgeting $1200 a month to enjoy the offerings provided at this location. Or at least I should say I was a regular customer. The fact is this: They have a good store with a premium product, but the consistently poor customer service and rushed, indifferent attitudes of the "bud tenders" create a negative vibe and experience that makes it very difficult to justify the money and enjoy the experience. To be fair, I have had experiences with almost every "bud tender" in the store, and many are very good and capable of providing the experience one should enjoy when employing their privilege to purchase legal marijuana in the state of Washington. In fact, I shop here out of the principle that, despite paying higher prices, it shows the state that this is a sustainable and valuable industry to the economy. To get the most out of your experience if you choose to come here, ask for one of the following "bud tenders:" Kenji, Montez, Andrew, Richard, Jay, Sarah A., or Nya. They are excellent examples of providing a premium experience and getting you the goods you are looking for. It is my experience that I cannot recommend asking for any other "bud tenders." Now, generally speaking there is more good than bad about Uncle Ike's, but as a regular customer I am becoming less enamored with the treatment and experience, which is the opposite experience one should have as a "regular." Unfortunately, as with many experiences in life, a few times being treated poorly outweighs the majority of the times you receive a positive experience, and this has happened more than a few times. I cannot in good faith say that taking the trip to this well known establishment is worth the time and money as your chances of having a good time and getting what you want is not so good, which really bums me out, but one needs to know when to cut losses. Thank you for the memories, Uncle Ike's, and I wish you the best in your future hiring practices and customer service training in order to truly take advantage of the wonderful new world of legal cannabis that you could be the prime examples of, if you choose to be. Good luck!”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Sorry that you have had inconsistent experiences at Ike's, we are always training and educating our budtenders so they can give the best service every time. Take care.

  • “Great location, great selection of different cannabis products. Very knowledgeable staff. ”

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Comment from Uncle Ike's - Seattle

    Glad you had a good experience! See you next time!