Urban Bud
Open Now  — closes at 23:45
112 S 24th St., Tacoma, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
4.5 out of 5 stars
61 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-6-12
2018-6-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Cons parking and location Pros variety good deals online orders Told cute girl my budget and she showed me a combonation of diffrent things i could getand she knew a lot about cbd for my mom will come back for the sirachi sauce she recommended
Report abuse
00
2018-6-11
2018-6-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nothing but Awesome
Report abuse
10
2018-4-27
2018-4-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Visiting Tacoma from Seattle, I stopped by this place to pick up some MJ medicine after reading some positive reviews. What a gross, regrettable mistake and waste of time! I am an older, retired attorney in my late 60s and have been practicing law in Washington State for almost four decades. At the entrance, I was confronted by two burly, thuggish-looking youngsters that demanded I couldn't enter with my single-shoulder, black sling purse -- which is small and only holds my keys, wallet and phone. When I inquired whether women were also required to give up their purses before entry, they told me no...but that I wasn't a woman and, even if I was gay, I couldn't come in with my purse. When I told them that I was an attorney and their policy was sexist and a violation of Equal Protection and due process under the law, they scoffed at that and demanded to see my "credentials." No doubt, their aggressive, questioning posture was due in part to my being a person of color. After all that, I took the time to retrieve my Washington State Bar Association card from my wallet and presented it to them, whereupon they glowered at me and dismissively said it didn't matter and I couldn't enter regardless, even physically puffing out their chests as if to dare me to try something. It was a comical incident straight out of grade school. In an era of Trump-fostered policies of sexism and racism, I would caution everyone -- especially people of color and members of the LGBTQ community -- to NOT patronize this business. Clearly, if the owners of this bud dispensary hire young, dim-witted, disrespectful thugs like this for security and allow them the discretion to make executive managerial decisions...then this business does not deserve to survive in a very competitive cannabis market. There are so many other better choices out there, bud dispensaries with truly professional, courteous staff that want your business and hard-earned dollars, and don't hassle their customers with juvenile attitude. Stay away...far away!
Report abuse
00
2018-4-18
2018-4-18
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best Shop in Tacoma!! it's like my second home, everybody is very knowledgeable, and they always try their best to find what you need. I love this place!
Report abuse
10
2018-2-23
2018-2-23
3
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
Staff is not as knowledgeable, or friendly as some of other dispensary’s.
Report abuse
12
2017-12-17
2017-12-17
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The first time I went to this shop about 6 weeks ago I wasn’t super impressed by the shop itself - seemed kind of empty and dark. The budtender that helped me the first time was lovely and recommended some nice strains and was knowledgable about effects and the store deals to make the best of the deals. And math. I went back tonight (I liked the Zoot drops I got there last time and didn’t want to hunt for another shop that had those when Urban Bud is on my way home.) I was pleasantly surprised! It appears they’re slowly working on adding to the store, with a second checkout area displaying more of the edibles and concentrates. They also had a much larger selection of pipes I was happy to see. A few small hand pipes, glass and silicone bongs, and a lot of dab rigs. Most were basic but it looks like they’re adding more, and more unique pieces. Given how much they’ve grown in two months I’m eager to keep visiting to see new stock and how they flesh out the front area with all the glass.
Report abuse
20
2017-12-2
2017-12-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
small but rad shop love the staff here
Report abuse
00
2017-11-27
2017-11-27
4
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Great prices and strains
Report abuse
00
2017-11-27
2017-11-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love i go here alot and the prices are very good coming from the med scene, obe of the best in Tacoma,wa
Report abuse
00
2017-11-27
2017-11-27
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
This is my favorite dispensary. Good deals and friendly staff.
Report abuse
00
1234567
page 1 of 7
next