Urban Earth Med
Closed Nowย  โ€” opens at 00:00
1605 Renfrew, Vancouver, BC
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Medical
  • Debit Cards Accepted
  • Storefront
4.5 out of 5 stars
75 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2015-5-22
2015-5-22
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Yet again another terrible experience. Not just for myself as a witness, but for a friend I brought in to be a first time customer to test their customer service. Boy was it ever disappointing. We were offered coffee and water. That's nice. No thanks. The sign up process was standard, until they brought up the fact that address didn't match. This was explained due to moving. They then asked for a COSTCO card as a form of ID, which is ridiculous, that's not even government issued. This issues continued worse in the back where a girl came out and again asked if we wanted coffee or water again. No thanks. During the transaction the girl behind the counter knew nothing of the products, how they were made, and had to continually call on reception at the front, she wasn't sure either. The girl in the back asked for his ID and then again brought up the fact his address didn't match, again, this was explained. Then she proceeded to ask if he had ever been audited! What is this shit?! During this whole confusing back and forth of asking for product information and packaging product the girl had forgotten to put the largest order in the bag! Are you kidding me?! Now this was not realized until the late evening, but no attempt was made to contact that medicine was left behind. An edible was purchased during this transaction, it had all the nutritional information but ZERO medicinal information on it. I don't care that the cookie weighs 63g. I care about the medicinal qualities. It's nice to know I'm 63g heavier now though. All that said, upon leaving we were offered water or coffee, How about offering some real fucking service...
Report abuse
11
2015-5-11
2015-5-11
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
I had bought a couple grams of the mothers milk shatter a couple weeks ago and it was great. A great taste, smell and texture. I had recently gone in noticing that they had restocked on a fresh batch of the same mothers milk shatter. I purchased 3 grams but did not check to make sure this batch was made as good as the last. When I got home not only was one of the grams short but the shatter texture was all wet and not the same as the last batch. You can also see lots of bubbles and the taste is absolutely horrible. I'm positive there is lots of butane left in this batch. Very disappointed in the quality.
Report abuse
00
2015-3-16
2015-3-16
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best place ever for out of province. Great staff; excellent inventory; easy ordering process and fast shipping. A+
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star rating. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such awesome feedback! UEM staff ๐Ÿ˜€
Report abuse
00
2015-2-25
2015-2-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Joined online last month n had a chance to visit today. Cool ppl n all around Awesome experience so far.
Dispensary said:

So glad to hear you had a great experience!
Report abuse
00
2015-2-24
2015-2-24
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
U guys Rock.!Thanx for an awesome experience today.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for the rating! We appreciate your review.
Report abuse
20
2015-2-24
2015-2-24
0
Quality | 0
Service | 0
Atmosphere | 0
I've been a member here for just a little over 2 years now and I don't think I'll be returning. They change staff too often, product is hit or miss and the prices are typically too high compared to other dispensaries. I'll come back in a couple months to see if anything has changed.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We definatly always try to make sure our product is of highest quality and we always have daily promotions to offer fair prices. We appreciate the feedback and if you are ever un happy with a specific product please do let us know so we can try and suggest something else and rectify any quality issues we may otherwise be un aware of. We have high levels of expectations with staff when it comes to offering our members the best customer service and professionalism and unfortunately at times staff leaving is in our members best interest or beyond or control. We always hope for longevity in members and employees and truly value your feedback.
Report abuse
01
2015-2-24
2015-2-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I always appreciate the sales on a fixed income. Nice set up, quality buds and good service.
Dispensary said:

We are happy to read your review! Thank you ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Report abuse
20
2015-2-22
2015-2-22
3
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 1
I've been coming to urban earth for quite a while now and I have to say I'm very concerned with the employee turn over in this place. The meds are great the service is great but they can't seem to hold onto people and that just doesn't make any sense in what seems to be a successful dispensary. I feel like the new people are not able to tell me what meds will do. service is going way down here I don't think I'm coming back
Dispensary said:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back, we always take any members opinions very seriously. We strive to hire and keep great employees who offer good knowledge and friendly customer service at all times. Unfortunately sometimes professional levels of service are not always maintained and other times employees leaving is beyond our control. Please know we always strive to offer the best products, knowledge and service at all times and our goal is longevity with employees who share that vision of professionalism and compassion for our members.
Report abuse
02
2015-2-5
2015-2-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
#1723 I have been a member with this dispensary since mid-December 2014. They have a nice menu set up and plenty of edibles to choose from. I am extremely happy with the customer service they have at the dispensary. Not forgetting, every visit I make at UEM, has been simply A+++. A big special thank you to all the staff at UEM for the freebies and making my cannabis experience, the best for my mental health.
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much for your feedback ๐Ÿ˜ƒ and for taking the time to give us a review!
Report abuse
30
2015-1-10
2015-1-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The concentrate deal they have is phenomenal. The blue dream gives me euphoria just by smelling it. Just saying.
Dispensary said:

Thanks so much for the review!
Report abuse
30
12345 ... 8
page 1 of 8
next