Vancouver Pain Management Society
2137 Commercial Dr. , Vancouver, BC
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
3.9 out of 5 stars
15 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Knowledgeable staff that's always kind and willing to go above the call of duty. Once you tell them your specific aliment, they'll tailor your experience accordingly. There's only one dispensary in Vancouver, in my opinion, and its the VPMS. Don't look any further, you've found the One. I recommend any amount of BudderKing Budder as well as the CBD cream. I still remember the regret when my jar ran out, my first thought was, "Why didn't I buy 2 of those jars?". Excellent spot. Only place in Canada that deserves a 5 star rating. They have earned it. Licensed Producers can learn volumes of knowledge from this outfit. Then publish that knowledge in leather bound books for $1700, you know, the way the industry SHOULD be. Trust fund kids that don't know a Sublimator from a Volcano and are offended by people consuming cannabis around them. VPMS : Best Spot in Canada, hands down. Go see for yourself.
Report abuse
00
2018-1-14
2018-1-14
4
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 5
Very reasonable prices. Some sub-par product, but not really a problem if you know your weed. Staff aren't particularly helpful or overly friendly, but not bad.
Report abuse
00
2017-5-27
2017-5-27
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
good staff. chill vibes. good product but with not so good presentation.
Report abuse
10
2017-3-22
2017-3-22
3
Quality | 1
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Don't give you full grams or eighths. Buds are decent quality at best, usually dry, brown, small, popcorn nugs. unless you buy,eighths but they only put 3g in them. Their service is good and atmosphere is welcoming
Report abuse
11
2015-12-27
2015-12-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
During my first visit trying to get a membership, i was treated very disrespectfully while showing my completly legitimate documentation that shows i'm a patient on the MMPR. The staff member who was going through my paperwork continually told me it was fake and unauthorized even as i showed multiple club cards. By the end i made an honest mistake of not bringing ID, but instead of respectfully declining service, he told me "oh come on" repetitivly and in a rude sarcastic manner, then i was told i can apply for membership if i bring an extra piece of documentation. I will not apply for membership for the sarcastic and demeening way i was treated, and being told everything i have is fake, instead of respectfully declining service
Report abuse
21
2015-10-24
2015-10-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I've been picking up my meds at VPMS for a few months now. Good quality flower, decent selection. The budder is primo!
Report abuse
00
2015-10-5
2015-10-5
3.3
Quality | 4
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
The woman at the front desk was very helpful and made us feel welcome when we got our memberships. Speaking with the doctor was truly a treat, she was the most soulful, kind, and helpful medical professional I've had the honour of meeting. However, once we had the go ahead to check out the product, the service lacked. One man was nice, but the man in the far back room was not. The atmosphere was personally too dark for me. They also offer free yogo, hoopla hoop classes, and vegetarian dinner + music on Friday nights! Overall, I would say this is a hit or miss depending on who helps you.
Report abuse
10
2015-7-25
2015-7-25
4.3
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
very nice
Report abuse
00
2015-6-7
2015-6-7
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
great budder, the guy in the back was a bit douchey. but over all it was good. had jazz playing. reminded me of a speakeasy
Report abuse
00
2015-5-31
2015-5-31
3
Quality | 4
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 3
Gotta agreed with the precious poster. Older guy behind the counter was a complete jerk. The girls at the front desk was very warm and welcoming though. Maybe they should let her run the sales counter. Product is on par with most other places I have been.
Report abuse
10
12
page 1 of 2
next