Wellness Connection of Maine - Brewer
221 Dirigo Dr., Brewer, ME
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.0 out of 5 stars
13 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2017-6-3
2017-6-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
It's nice and local but still hidden off the main road. Their staff are friendly and knowledgeable, as well as eager to help.
Report abuse
10
2016-1-21
2016-1-21
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Upon arrival patients are greeted by a friendly staff member then, after verifying identity and obtaining a number, granted access to the clinic. As you walk in, one feels the friendly, calm, relaxing, and warm environment. Coffee, comfortable seating, and a pleasant atmosphere are provided. There is literature on marijuana and some accessory purchases on display. Nice lighting and a modern yet minimalist decor are present. There are informational displays with profiles of strains, educational videos (differences, uses and delivery methods), a display with other various information and deals. A calendar with deals and a SMS update service are offered as well. When a member's number is reached, they approach a nice display counter. The staff are all very friendly, informative, and professional, well-versed in knowledge and are able to answer any questions a member has. They create a safe, comfortable, and happy climate.
Report abuse
80
2015-10-31
2015-10-31
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Not a bad club, just got back from a state that had a plentiful medical cannabis scene. Prices are a little high, but being Maine, with very few options around, they can kind of dictate their prices. Your not allowed to have a copy of prices because of "competition". Honestly, if these clubs were smart, they would make house blend strains and compete that way. By keeping it all hush hush, is not helping the medical movement. The state where I came from had multiple clubs in town and they were pretty open to about anything, they would let you sample products for free, let you have a copy of their prices, even had the prices listed on their web page. For what it is, it's descent and people can have access to their medicine, which is an important thing. I hope in the coming years the clubs will eventually work together and not act like they are in rivalry.
Report abuse
92
2015-8-20
2015-8-20
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 5
Nice selection of strains, and seems like most (if not all) strains are select phenotypes, very high quality in my opinion. The staff is not that informative, but very nice and cool as hell. Their headband, la confidential and skywalker kush are my favs. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the area, and/or worth the drive.
Report abuse
10
2015-6-9
2015-6-9
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Staff was very helpful when I needed help picking out the strains that would work best for me. The atmosphere is wonderful, I didn't feel nervous or sketched out at all. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. I will definitely be going back!
Report abuse
30
2015-4-14
2015-4-14
2
Quality | 3
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 2
busy store! lazy unmotivated employees! the medicine is good and most of the time a good variety! just check your stuff for seeds!! I have had this issue a few times now! crooked place! I went in to buy an ounce, but they wouldn't sell me an ounce of what I wanted! I had to buy 1/2 ounce of 2 different and still pay the 1/2 ounce price for both even though I purchased a full ounce! I will be spending the gas to go to ellsworth! they aren't crooked there, even though the selection isn't as good!
Report abuse
23
2015-4-9
2015-4-9
4
Quality | 3
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
The staff and service was great. Selections are limited and in my experiences here the buds are typically dried beyond any desirable point. However I have met some great caregivers via this location.
Report abuse
20
2015-3-28
2015-3-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Super friendly, knowledgeable staff along with excellent variety of high CBD strains, Indicas, Sativas and hybrids. Edibles are also INCREDIBLE! The best Dispensary around!
Report abuse
10
2015-3-9
2015-3-9
4.7
Quality | 4
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very nice and helpful! A nice place to be. Not a huge selection, but enough to select from. Please add a menu to keep me updated!! PLEASE!
Report abuse
30
2015-1-17
2015-1-17
3.7
Quality | 3
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Varieties were ok. Quality was good. Lack of edible options was disappointing. Service was friendly, but not super-informative. Prices were fairly high from my experience with dispensaries in other states...but the lack of dispensary options in the state makes them the only game in town.
Report abuse
20
12
page 1 of 2
next