Wellness Connection of Maine - Portland
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
685 Congress St, Portland, ME
Follow
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.4 out of 5 stars
35 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-6
2018-4-6
3
Quality | 3
Service | 3
Atmosphere | 3
Honestly, I was not overly impressed. When I first walked in, the initial atmosphere was not very welcoming. I was allowed in and waited for a while, unsure what to do. I did the paperwork, and after it was finished, I was directed toward the counter. I felt like the selection was very small compared to other dispensaries I've been to. I primarily use my vape, and I was very disappointed to find that the only cartridges available were for one specific pen that they sold for $40. I assumed it would be a much nicer pen, but the $40 cartridge I also bought was gone in under a week. Plus, they had under 10 variations, and all of them were just differentiated by flavor, nothing about strain or further details. Other $40 cartridges last me a month, and I know exactly what strain I have and whether it's a sativa, indica, or hybrid. Overall, I just very much felt like they were only in it for the money. Other dispensaries really take the time to get to know the customer, what they're looking for, and what they're treating, but I felt very rushed and pressured into buying a pen that I didn't really want. I will say that the quality of the products I purchased were good, but I don't think I'll be going back.
Dispensary said:

Good Afternoon JustJenna01, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the selection for vape cartridges. We wanted to inform you that we have been listening to our members and revamped the vape cartridges. We now carry 510 threaded vape cartridges that are universal. We carry many different vape batteries now as well. Additionally, we just recently launched a strain-specific vape cartridge, Northern Lights. Check out our updated menu here on Leafly. We hope to get the opportunity to see you again. —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
Report abuse
22
2018-1-5
2018-1-5
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Relaxed environment
Dispensary said:

Good Afternoon Weedlog18, Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that the dispensary experience is a relaxed environment for you. See you soon :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
Report abuse
12
2017-10-23
2017-10-23
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great place
Dispensary said:

Good Afternoon medicated388, It is our amazing staff and members like you that make it a great place :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
Report abuse
22
2017-7-1
2017-7-1
4.7
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Very chill, good products, nice employees.
Dispensary said:

Good Afternoon raininqoceans, Thank you for sharing your opinion of our Portland Dispensary. We are happy to know that we provide a chill experience for you as well as quality products and employees :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
Report abuse
23
2017-2-12
2017-2-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
best quality bud in Maine prices are getting much better never mind the idiot who said 400 a oz its not, its not a bud they offer in oz headband is my favorite 235 an oz high THC the staff is friendly and does everything to make your experience easy and enjoyable..free coffee too!! I love WCM they are awsome
Dispensary said:

Good Afternoon nicholas.costas, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that are products satisfy your needs and that our amazing staff makes your experience easy. We enjoy seeing you and hope you visit again soon :) —Be well, Your Wellness Connection Please follow us on our social media: IG: @mainewellness | FB: https://www.facebook.com/wcmaine/ | Twitter: mainewellness | YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/c/MainewellnessOrg
Report abuse
81
2016-10-25
2016-10-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best place buy medical buds,edibles. Buds smell great, Quality great, portions great , helpful stuff ask any questions you have they will help you find best strain for you're needs.
Report abuse
51
2016-10-2
2016-10-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Amazing place to get medication, a warm friendly environment with helpful and knowledgeable staff that work quickly while still giving one on one care to each patient. Always get greeted by name and told of current deals. If your new to your card this is the dispensary to sign up with.
Report abuse
21
2016-9-27
2016-9-27
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very clean and inviting. As a new medical marijuana user, I had no idea what to expect but thus place is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, I love the variety to choose from... I'm extremely happy with my dispensary.
Report abuse
22
2016-9-24
2016-9-24
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Very friendly and helpful, gladly recommend!
Report abuse
11
2016-7-2
2016-7-2
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
visiting up from Massachusetts for a few weeks. The dispensery here is more relaxed and inviting. very efficient with the number system. they have a great strain selection with priced that are lower than what I usually pay.
Report abuse
51
1234
page 1 of 4
next