Westside Wellness
Closed Now  — opens at 10:00
18918 SW Shaw St, Beaverton, OR
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Medical
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.3 out of 5 stars
489 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-4-25
2018-4-25
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
We have been going to this dispensary for quite awhile and have been extremely happy. Great products and friendly staff except for one. Joe. You have always been kind of rude both times we dealt with you. If you were the only employee, we would never be back. Other then that, Westside Wellness rocks.
Dispensary said:

Thank you for your review. I will investigate this further....
Report abuse
21
2018-3-24
2018-3-24
3
Quality | 5
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 2
I go to this dispensary very often. I know a few of the employees, and for the most part, I love coming here. The quality of their bud is fantastic. However, 3 times in the last 2 months, I have been shorted. I never make a stink about it the next day, I never complain about it, I just remind myself to be more vigilant next time. The first time, and even the second, I just assumed it was a mistake. But 3 times in 2 months is too much for me. YOU have the scale, it should not be MY job to make sure you are giving me what I pay for.
Dispensary said:

I am sorry to hear about this. Our scales are hooked up directly to our POS system. There should be no reason why you are not getting what you paid for. Could you please tell me what budtender was serving you so that I may get to the bottom of this situation. Please let me know what you were shorted and we will definitely make it up to you. Again very sorry.
Report abuse
30
2018-3-15
2018-3-15
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Awesome place, great prices, and very friendly staff!
Report abuse
00
2018-3-8
2018-3-8
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
it's super easy to get to every time I need help they're great and always get me what I need
Report abuse
00
2018-3-3
2018-3-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love the weed here. Danielle is a kick ass bud tender....go here all the time
Report abuse
00
2018-3-3
2018-3-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been to a lot of dispensaries, and Westside Wellness is one of my top stores to go to!! Jesse and Danielle are very nice budtenders and seem knowledgeable of the products. I recommended the dispensary to my friends and will be back!
Report abuse
00
2018-2-28
2018-2-28
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I have been coming to this location since it opened up. These people are always outstanding and very helpful. The prices are very competitive with every thing out there. Alot of them are lower than other places. These people that write these bad reviews must just do this to everyone to cause problems. Get a grip. I will always come here first and foremost. Its nice to go somewhere that you are treated like family every time you walk in. You guys are doing a bang up job, keep it up. Ignore the nay Sayers they have nothing better to do.....
Report abuse
10
2018-2-27
2018-2-27
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I first visited Westside Wellness about three years ago after receiving our medical cards and is fairly close to where we live. The place was cool enough, people working were great, but prices were a little high compared to other dispensaries after getting up to speed on Leafy and able to shop around. I would still visit if there was some good deals. Then they started selling recreational. The shop was split between rec. and med. and separate counters and menus. They also had a very limited menu for med. compared to rec. for some reason. Rec. always had more selection and when I asked if I could get something from the rec. menu I had to pay rec. price. I understand that was the way the state policy was set up at first. But why offer some strains on one menu and not the other? Needless to say, I stopped going to Westside, but still do check out their menu once in a while. I did this Sunday 2/25 evening and found very great deals on two different strains. They were good strains and cheap, perfect for cannabutter. The menu had just been updated and I was going the next morning, which I did. But before going I finished somethings around the house, waited until around 1130am Mon 2/26 and verified their menu before I left. Both strains were still listed and off I went. I arrived shortly, checked in, etc. I asked the nice budtender for an oz of both strains, Animal Cookies (lower THC than one listed now) and LSD Afghani. To my amazement, she quickly stated both were sold out. Since I already made my 35-40 min trip, there was no sense walking out empty handed. I picked up four different 1/2 oz that were priced fairly, just under $280 for two ozs. My goal was to pick up the four strains I did get (lesser amount 1/4 oz) and the two cheap oz's, which would have been three oz's for just over $300, great deal for butter. I ended up walking out with less product and spending more money. I was pretty p...d off. I decided to do a little observation to Westside's menu updates. I checked their menu a couple hours after I got back home, around 230-3pm and both the cheap strains were listed. I then checked again at 911pm last night and the Animal Cookies was no longer listed, but the LSD Afghani was still listed. I am writing this review at 232p the next day and the LSD Afghani is still listed, same prices, everything. So I wonder why? I doubt I am the only person who relies on correct dispensary info, updates, and correct menu selection. This does not happen all the time, but I feel this time it is a blatant act. It is either to get people in the door, unethically, or the budtender just flat out lied. Either way, they gave me (and others) bad information, more-less they lie. So again I ask, why was I told what I wanted was sold out? And why is it still listed on the menu over 24 hrs later? I have decided Westside Wellness has unethical business practices and need to do some kind of company restructure. I would not and am not returning and I encourage everyone else to pass on Westside Wellness and find a more ethical and caring dispensary. Trust me, Westside Wellness is a dispensary that is not a must visit, it is a do not visit.
Dispensary said:

I am sorry to hear about your experience... The reason it was listed on Leafly is because we did have it in stock. If the budtender told you other wise, I am truly sorry, because she was unaware there was more in the safe. Budtenders do not have access to the safes. We were out of the special animal cookies on Monday, that is why it was removed, this flower has been on special for at least four weeks now, So no we are not misrepresenting ourselves. And no we are not doing this as a blatant act. We update our menu several times a day.
Report abuse
40
2018-2-6
2018-2-6
1
Quality | 2
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
I have an auditory and verbal disability. The owner said he would help me if I called him on the phone and asked for help. I have a medical card and was treated poorly here twice in the past. I saw they had a lot of medicine I was interested in and wanted to try again. I sent a message to Westside explaining my disability. I asked if a budtender could be made aware of my situation since it's impossible for me to explain in person. And let me know who to ask for. Seems pretty simple when I'm a medical card holder coming with $500. I always come with a list I've researched and I hand to the budtender. He/she just has to gather the items and take my money. The owner was an unprofessional abusive jerk to me. He wrote (after closing, but I never complained about his untimely response) just come in, no heads up to budtender. But if I had any recommendations for medical patients, let him know. I politely explained I asked him for what I needed. The budtender and I could both benefit from the time it would take him to pass my message along, and let me know who to ask for. The owner said he would've helped me if I had picked up a phone instead using written communication. The whole point is I can't hear or talk properly! He went on a rant about how he's fought for medical patients. ???????? This place is not safe for medical patients or people with disabilities. The owner's immature, abusive, unprofessional attitude trickles down. Never encountered such ignorance. He thinks he is "the only reason" Washington county has "medicine." ????????? I can't attach screen shots of the convo, but it's worth cutting and pasting... Me: Hi...I am a medical patient. I have researched your menu and have a long list of products I'd like to buy. I have some trouble with my hearing and really appreciate a lot of patience with my long order. I was hoping to come in at 3pm today. Will there be someone in particular I could see today that is good with medical patients? Thank you. Owner: So sorry I just am seeing this message. My staff will be able to assist you, I am confident in them. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for us in the future. We try to improve constantly with our patients needs. Me: I've been in twice before and did not have good experiences. I wanted to try again and it would help to know someone understood my situation ahead of time (thus my heads up) so I don't have to explain my medical situation in person. That's ok...I couldn't wait so I went to a shop I have had only good experiences at. I only spent some of my money there, was hoping to still get items on my list you have... but I don't think this is the place for medical patients. I'm really bummed, there was a lot of interesting meds on my list. 😔 I'm not sure how much trouble it would have been to pass my message on to the sales staff and give me a name expecting me but honestly it helps both the budtender and me...other places have done it for me no questions asked. Owner: I would have gladly done so if you had called and not messaged a page that no one monitors for messages. I would still do so for you. I'm so sorry you don't feel this is a store for med patients. Just so you know, I fought this County to bring meds to patients. Without Westside fighting there would have been no meds out here. I immediatley offered you assistance when I saw a notification. I'm sorry you are so upset.. Me: Did you read the part I have a hearing disability? Sir I cannot hear properly and the phone is useless for lip reading. Thus, a written message. Have a good night. I will leaving a review with a screen shot of your absurd criticism of my behavior. Owner: No I did not
Dispensary said:

This is a blatant lie, written by a someone who never spoke to the owners. Leafly refuses to take down for some reason even after proof was sent to them proving this.
Report abuse
30
2018-1-13
2018-1-13
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Stopped by westside wellness to grab some concentrates. When I got home the grams I had asked for were not what was in the bag. I called to see if they could swap them and they couldn't help me! Im pretty upset about this, I would recommend going to a different dispensery! I personally won't go back
Dispensary said:

sorry to hear that
Report abuse
51
12345 ... 49
page 1 of 49
next