Columbia Care PA - Scranton

1740 N Keyser Ave., Scranton, PA
Follow Columbia Care PA - Scranton on Leafly
Follow
Review Columbia Care PA - Scranton
Review
Call Columbia Care PA - Scranton
Call
  • Medical
  • Storefront
4.7 out of 5 stars
38 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-11-14
2018-11-14
3
Quality | 3
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
It is very convenient but they do not have a good selection of leaf products. The staff is not really knowledgeable about a lot of medical needs, they refer to Leafly sheets. I would suggest they carry more product besides cartridges and read up on treatment options.
Report abuse
10
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
When i left i thought " why other business cannot be that helpful, understanding, but the biggest is not rushed." Awesome business
Report abuse
20
2018-11-9
2018-11-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Nice Shop, Great Medications in Scranton. I have been in literally 100's of shops in California, Colorado, Michigan& Nevada over the past 8 years of being a legal consumer. Our local shop has all the goodness of everything out west, this is a great addition to Scranton. Keep up the good work.
Report abuse
30
2018-10-25
2018-10-25
1
Quality | 1
Service | 1
Atmosphere | 1
Sadly enough, I would have to agree with the last review posted stating that when it comes to the experienced cannabis users you ABSOLUTELY need to know and understand more than just the basic google answers for the differences in CBD and THC which I did not even feel any of the staff here actually understood that aspect, it was more so they were scripted on only the basics of what they could read from the medicines package. The sales associate that helped me out at the counter seemed to lack very basic customer service skills and slim to none if any product knowledge at all. (No, sorry.. concentrate is not for adding to your food 🤣) It would be nice to be able to actually have an intellectual and competent conversation with someone experienced who actually understands the medicine in full form for once! Overall I enjoyed the product I bought, but did not enjoy the lack of product knowledge and energy displayed by staff. If you’re behind the counter “patient advocating” you should be able to do a little more than sit there and look pretty on a register is all I’m saying.
Report abuse
30
2018-10-24
2018-10-24
2
Quality | 2
Service | 2
Atmosphere | 4
This was my second PA dispensary to shop at. The experience was pleasant and the atmosphere was very nice. Their security guard and secretary in the front were friendly as well as the remainder of the staff. However, I did feel that the visual displays throughout the store offered me more insight than any of the staff. The information being relayed was generic at best and it seemed no one really had a true understanding of this wonderful medicine. When dealing with experienced cannabis users, you must know something beyond the difference between CBD and THC. Overall the product quality was not bad but the prices were nothing to get excited over. Thank you to all who helped me that day and good luck!
Report abuse
20
2018-10-19
2018-10-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love the knowledgeable and friendly staff! Whenever I have questions, there is no hesitation in their answer. If I could make a suggestion, it would be to offer price deals for capsules. For example, $70 for 30 capsules, $85 for 80, and $100 for 100 capsules. I use this method of delivery for a host of medical problems. It really works! My problem is that the best effect is gotten when I take one capsule every 6 to 8 hours a day, 0instead of just at bedtime. But, I cannot afford to replenish the doisage in nten days at $70.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-19
2018-10-19
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I was there the very first day they opened, got tons of information and they answered all my questions. The staff were more than helpful and so nice. I was amazed on how secure the facility is, clean and how knowledgeable the staff are. How can you not love being taken care of. Now, I am overwhelmed with all the products to choose from. This is trial and error for me, finding the ones that suit me best, but they have been more than patient with me. Some products go quickly, but they do keep up on the orders. I do have one suggestion for one manufacturer, think of people with arthritic hands.
Report abuse
00
2018-10-12
2018-10-12
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Good location, amazing experience, amazing staff!
Report abuse
00
2018-10-9
2018-10-9
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great staff
Report abuse
00
2018-10-5
2018-10-5
4
Quality | 4
Service | 4
Atmosphere | 4
Great place beautiful and welcoming when entering the Staff are kind and knolledgeable the only downside is they cant keep Flower in stock almost 2 weeks it's been empty. Not sure if it's there suppliers trying to force the sale of oils or the fact that the supplier is sending most of its supply of flower down to the bigger cities. Either way i have to take a ride to Wilkes Barre if they dont have flower i dont like the oil or pens. I live 3 blocks away but cant seem to get much in the way of flower from this Dispensary. Today again empty.
Report abuse
00
1234
page 1 of 4
next