dispensary
Medical

Trulieve - Merritt Island

Merritt Island, FL

21 Reviews of Trulieve - Merritt Island

3.5
Quality
3.5
Service
3.3
Atmosphere
Sort by
December 23, 2021
Honestly I'm so sick of the way people think they are able to treat other people and have no repercussions so... Placed an order, went in to pick it up (I received a text that it was ready), they apparently decided to take it upon themselves to put the entire order back on the the shelves. No worries... It's the holidays and they're busy so whatever... I did mention to the guy checking people in when I walked out that I thought it was uncool to do that. I feel like mine was taken bc I got there later in the day to pick it up and they ran out of this particular product. All he had to say was sorry or whatever but nope he had to be a little smart ass so screw you guys! There are multiple places to shop on Merritt Island✌️
January 20, 2021
It takes you 30 minutes to find out that their Flower situation is dismal. They also always advertise Ground-Flower that they conveniently never have.
January 1, 2022
Rude employees, misleading/non-existent product. False claims on websites promoting flowers they don't have in stock and thc levels far above what is the reality once you go in the store. Advertising specials they don't have in stock or in very, very limited amounts. When you call them on the bait and switch tactics they act offensive and arrogant or try and say it's your fault , or just smile. I've been told that what is on their website is "only indictive of what some store somewhere has". Curiously I've been told this numerous times by different staff, in the exact same wording. Not even a variation in their answer, which tells me this is the answer they were told to give. I have had so many bad experiences here that I will not go back. Iuckily there are many other choices. Even if there wasn't I would buy from a friendly black market dealer first. Definitely bound to have better and maybe more choices without the condescending attitudes. Wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone. It's a slap in the face to mmj program and to legitimate patients also. Sad situation 😢
December 14, 2021
The buds are mid grade at best. It’s great that there are no THC caps in Florida but dispensaries never got the word, overpriced , underpowered.
June 11, 2022
Ok well I have no idea where to start. My wife got her card just 1 day before I did but I have mine. So, they give you what is called a visitor badge which give you the ability to go back there and look. DO NOT TALK TO THE BUDTENDERS. They believe they are reinventing the cannabis game. I bought flower, prepolls and even a cart. ALL OF IT IS TRASH! Looks good but smokes like a penny preroll that they sell for $15. I smoked half of it before it decides to fall out of the crappy cone it was put in. NO PRICE BREAKS ON OUNCES. Straight up come in and pay $50 an eighth which should be robbery. Every single thing we asked for took them 15 min to find. We were in there for 48 min. WTF. How dumb can you be? You are selling weed. Yall are so amateur to be acting like you guys are big timers when you can't even find a joint in the drawer Infront of you. Went on a 20 min search for a damn joint that was right there. Every time I even said anything was met with. I can't talk to you only the patient. WHAT A FUCKING JOKE. AS SOON AS THEY HAVE COMPETION THEY WILL GO BANKRUPT. Shitty business, shitty service and even worst bud. They got me big time. I will never shop here again, and I will tell everyone how much they suck. I will copy and paste this to google and any other review board I can find. What a fucking joke!
March 12, 2021
Stop supporting Sunshine Cannabullies.
October 21, 2020
Great place to work
November 7, 2020
The quality of product and staff
March 14, 2021
All is well
June 6, 2021
Great service from Brooke, Hayley, and Jill!
December 8, 2022
Love the place. Clean and make you feel comfortable. Answered every question I had with detail and professionalism!
December 12, 2020
love love this store... fast friendly service great assortment of items...
January 4, 2021
I use this store alot. It was refreshing to have Cierra and Jamie to check me in, they were very helpful and informative. I have had bad service there on mondays! You don't want to on that day! The girl with long hair is very consumer unfriendly and if you check in on your phone... forget it! She will check you out! :(
March 28, 2023
Trulieve is Definitely The #1 Place To Shop For Your Next Lift Off.
January 18, 2023
Jazen was polite and courteous on the phone line today. He helped me with my questions and was very professional. Thank you Jazen. I really appreciate your time today.
October 14, 2022
Update and Correction - 3 months ago my submited review stated: "So what if your firm advertises a flower product as having 27% potency in your internet ads, but in reality the potency is actually only 22% in the dispensary...Thank goodness your dispensary has similar yet higher-priced alternatives!" Well, I apologize: the truth is that Trulieve actually falsely advertises producs of a quality and potency that does NOT exist in their dispensaries, and does NOT have similar yet higher-priced alternatives. So Trulieve does not bait and switch; it's more like bait only! It's like jangling a bunch of keys to entertain a baby, or giving something bright and shiny to a child. It's really as if Trulieve's business model is: We at Trulieve will show the customer a fiction because the customer is dumb and will buy anything...how bright can cannabis patients be anyway?" Please excuse my oversight.
April 10, 2024
The quality and quantity is abundant. The customer service is spotty; I have had some good experiences in the past. Lately, customer service has been really behind, management is often out of sight, and staff is multi-tasking and often very stressed and relying on eachothers moral and expertise to complete each transaction/work shift.
November 17, 2020
Blake was awesome! He really knows his stuff and very helpful in finding the perfect strain. Blake also introduced me to the new gummies which are mighty tasty!
April 13, 2023
Mislabeled and gave me wrong product
July 11, 2022
I have been here several times. All the staff has been extremely nice. They always give me deals of course I have to research and find them but hey... quality product, and if u learn how to shop very reasonable. Thanks for a great experience guys!!!
February 10, 2021
I just wanted to let the Merritt Island store know that they are getting a great employee in Brooke. She was at the Titusville store but has transferred to Merritt Island. Brooke is polite and always on time for deliveries.