World of Weed - Tacoma
Closed Now  — opens at 08:00
3202 E. Portland Ave, Tacoma, WA
Follow
Call
  • ATM
  • Recreational
  • Storefront
  • ADA Accessible
  • Veteran Discount
4.8 out of 5 stars
959 reviews

Quality |
Service |
Atmosphere |
Review this location
2018-5-17
2018-5-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was the first place we shopped at when we got to Tacoma. We tried several other places but soon came back to world of weed. The other places made us feel rushed and didn’t explain things as well as world of weed.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-17
2018-5-17
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
This was the first store we tried in Tacoma. We didn’t tried several others and immediately came back to world of weed. The other places were OK if you knew exactly what you want but if you have any questions at all nobody answered our questions better than at world of weed. And no matter how long the line was I never feel pressured to make my choices faster. Even though I’ve just moved I will still probably make the trek further to still go to world of weed, that is how much I like them.
Report abuse
00
2018-5-13
2018-5-13
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Great selection Star staff! Adam was a great help in picking something new to try yesterday. I definitely recommend stopping in if you haven't already.
Dispensary said:

Thank you, @nfwade ! We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your experience while visiting us. We hope to see you back in again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-11
2018-5-11
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
I really like this dispensary always good good help when I stop by and there’s always a good selection of buds to pick from I got helped by Naomi this last time.
Dispensary said:

Great! Glad to serve you. Thank you for coming in. Till next time! -Shopkeeper
Report abuse
00
2018-5-10
2018-5-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Love this place. Jacob was my bud tender he took real good care of me got me exactly what I was looking for very knowledgeable. Will always come back
Dispensary said:

Thank you for coming in. We appreciate your patronage and serving you. -Shopkeeper
Report abuse
00
2018-5-10
2018-5-10
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
Best place in Tacoma,excellant customer service,i left a super happy customer....
Dispensary said:

Good to hear. We look forward to seeing you again and would like to thank you for coming in to see us. Good Day, -Shopkeeper
Report abuse
00
2018-5-6
2018-5-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
best service and budtenders in tacoma! they know their stuff, from strains to concentrates, and edibles. there’s a lot of variety and even when the line is long, it goes fast. will be back!
Dispensary said:

Thank you, @Samee for giving us a 5 star rating! We are pleased to see that your visit with us was pleasant. We hope to see you in again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-6
2018-5-6
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
The first time I came here I was delivery pizza for work, that night I camr back and bought some for my girlfriend. I had continued to come back here as I liked there stock and service this time I got Robin as my friendly canasseur (cannabis expert) she helpped me find the right strain for me and shared personal opinions about how it helped her she was very inviting and knowledgeable.
Dispensary said:

Thank you, @Fiendlysmoker for the pizza and for coming back to see us! We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. We hope to see you in the shop again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-4
2018-5-4
4
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 4
Excellent service, everyone is very helpful! Our favorite spot to go, great deals and friendly people. Can’t go wrong here!
Dispensary said:

Thank you, BDUBthe3rd for your review! We appreciate you coming in to see us and hope to see you in again soon!
Report abuse
00
2018-5-3
2018-5-3
5
Quality | 5
Service | 5
Atmosphere | 5
World of Weed is truly an amazing little shop!!! This corner store is only a short distance from my house; therefore, I have decided to create a morning walk routine with this stop as priority #1. Their $3 pre~rolls (namely GG4: formerly $4ea.) serve as a great excuse to say hey to all my buddies down there. As a repeat customer, I assure that you will find a friendly atmosphere; especially first thing in the morning. The bud~tenders and security fellas always greet me with a smile and make me feel welcomed every time i enter their door. There is one lady in particular who stands out the most to me due to her sweet demeanor and pleasant attitude despite any challenges she faces daily. Her positive spirit uplifts my day; and more and more I cherish seeing hers and everyone's cheerful face each day. I have been going to World of Weed for over a year now, and today I had the opportunity to speak with Miss Robin about their incentive program to write a review on Leafly regarding their metal grinders (which has their "WOW" logo printed on the top). I am, in fact, in need of a nice metal grinder. What a great reward system they have in place to help everyone out by writing a simple review that will benefit the bud~tenders and their loyal customers!! Anyways, I highly recommend this store to anyone who is in need of some good company while they shop for their personal needs. These people will help you find the best deals and products. I wish i knew all their names to give well deserved credit;(especially EVERYONE on the morning crew!) and my hope is that they all know how much i look forward to all their smiles and hellos...especially miss Robin; mostly because she maintains a silver~lining attitude and genuinely cares about her customers experience. God Bless World of Weed!!
Dispensary said:

Thank you so much, Amadeus4126 for your very ellaborate review of our store. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experiences with us. We truly love to see you in the mornings as well! We will see you again soon! Thank you!
Report abuse
00
12345 ... 96
page 1 of 96
next